Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!
ayieazz
May 16 2011, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ May 16 2011, 03:21 PM) Hi there..i'm new here and i'm using Galaxy S now..it's a maxis set and still stock 2.1 Eclair..and i read alot in this thread but still can't understand how to root or custom flash..my friend say he can do it for RM150 and he say just wait for 2.3 Gingerbread and he help me to root too..is that worth/?  hi all..using this SGS for a month now  have flash my rom about 5 time already  still learning... bro anDers0N86 flash it ur self la..very easy la..a lot of information we got here..i also  when 1st time thanks to TS and all SGS users This post has been edited by ayieazz: May 16 2011, 03:59 PM
ayieazz
May 20 2011, 07:33 PM

i'm using tweaky 4.1, battery drain quite fast la  ..the best rom i try was darky 9.5..can stand for 3 days  can tw4 install in froyo rom? maybe change back to darky 9.5 soon
ayieazz
May 21 2011, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 21 2011, 12:56 PM) I think yes.. bcoz I remembered using it last time. shows "E" on the notification bar rite Added on May 21, 2011, 12:57 pmhow did u flash and mind to share ur usage and apps used?  i just follow installation guide from tweaky and use wipe ver..install cf-root v3.2 then enable CPU:conservative gov. at tweak manager(it say will reduce performance) but for me performance still good  no lag
ayieazz
May 22 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(benQue @ May 22 2011, 07:07 PM) some are selling galaxy s at 1200$ brand new. can be trusted or not? AP set only lah who is that seller? nicholas how about darky 10.1 performance? planning to flash it soon  guys what is the best free benchmark apps can get from market? my sgs can score 16++ using quadrant standard This post has been edited by ayieazz: May 22 2011, 10:20 PM
ayieazz
Jun 2 2011, 11:39 PM

anyone feel laggy using darky v10.1? i try reboot few time..still laggy even when playing angry bird  ...before this not so fast oso..but ok la. tweaky is better i think