Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Crossover
May 30 2011, 03:16 PM
Wow... been waiting so called stable Ginger out... Guess there is no such 'stable'.
Downloading XXJVO from samfirmwares
But gonna change to Deodexed XXJVO instead + speedmod K15G-T9. Oh.. how about the Galery issue where it used to have on froyo, does it still happen on GB?
Crossover
May 30 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 30 2011, 03:32 PM) any1 know wher can dl official malaysia sgs firmware? Kies or samfirmware
Crossover
May 30 2011, 06:25 PM
So Gallery issue resolved on GB?
Crossover
May 30 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 30 2011, 06:30 PM) default Gallery 3D? It has always been slow for me. Even quickpic has slight delay when displaying the thumbnails. which gallery issue are you referring to? if battery drain, try clear thumbnails and rebuild it. Ya... battery drained issue. What u mean by clear thumbnails and rebuild it?
Crossover
May 30 2011, 10:43 PM
Jz flashed to Ramad Deodexed XXJVO, then speedmod K15G-T9.
Tried to enter recovery, by power + vol up + home, but it stuck at 1st start up page (Galaxy S.. GT-I9000)
Wonder how come i can't enter recovery now... Anyone of you can give suggestion?
Was move from froyo (Doc). Phone have 3-button working from start
Crossover
May 31 2011, 09:38 AM
gmhafiz:
Tnx mate. You got it right, i did not flash a non-deodexed GB ROM prior to Ramad deodexed XXJVO, i sort of figured out is something to deal with the bootloader, search XDA, and came across someone there recommended to odin a kernel from hardcore and checked the update bootloader, and now i can get into recovery mode.
As soon as i flashed to XXJVO, there is more GB leaked from the samfirmwares. Even HK got GB now, i think MAL shd be soon
Crossover
May 31 2011, 10:02 AM
ken2291:
Aiya... i have not flashed for a long time, i even forgot which combo to enter recovery and download heee...
Oh, i saw ur siggy, you still loyal to yogurt huh. It is my 1st few hours eating gingerbread, if tak suka, i may balik makan yogurt hee...
Crossover
May 31 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(DoomHammer @ May 31 2011, 03:53 PM) Thanks. I will try tonite... My first time flashing my SGS... Before you start flashing it, please make sure that the 3 button combo is working.. ie able to get to recovery and download mode.
Crossover
May 31 2011, 06:56 PM
Fugomod 4.0 and speedmod, what the difference in term of performance
Crossover
Jun 1 2011, 12:13 PM
What would a voodoo control plus do on a SGS that not attached to the headphone most of the time.
In other words, izzit worth buying and install it on GB XXJVO + Speedmod K15G-T11 ?
Crossover
Jun 6 2011, 01:04 PM
hv not seen kee, jujx for a long long time...