126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ken2291
post May 21 2011, 12:05 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 21 2011, 12:01 AM)
hehe.. mb ur right. cuz i dun usually check my batt usage, tot that 2x is actually ok but well... looks like i kena the android OS bug huh. crap. lazy to turn off phonw and take out batt type of fix pulak. i pray that some  dev can fix it ey..
but didn't ur phone drained to 0% when u leave it overnight?
cradle0fFilth
post May 21 2011, 12:20 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 21 2011, 12:05 AM)
but didn't ur phone drained to 0% when u leave it overnight?
no bro. between 12 am - 7 am i ll be charging my phone as i need it during the day ey. i shall try during weekend

saya_zharif
post May 21 2011, 12:30 AM

32 posts

boss can i ask? does cf-root got ext4/lagfix?
cradle0fFilth
post May 21 2011, 12:33 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 21 2011, 12:30 AM)
u can diwnload the ext4 app, and convert rfs to ext4 for your phone

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...371&postcount=7
ken2291
post May 21 2011, 12:33 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 21 2011, 12:30 AM)
yes. read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108

P/S: beaten. lol..

This post has been edited by ken2291: May 21 2011, 12:33 AM
saya_zharif
post May 21 2011, 12:49 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 21 2011, 12:33 AM)
thx! ok ok. erm. whats the different with this .apk lagfix with supercurio one?
TSgmhafiz
post May 21 2011, 12:50 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 20 2011, 10:04 AM)
Thank you.  But I notice a problem with this 2 button configurations to take screen shots.  When i press the back arrow button the app will throw me back to the previous page and therefore resulting in the screen capturing the wrong page.

Is there a way to configure the buttons?
You need to hold, not press back button. While holding it, press home button to take screenshot. This only works if you have ScreenCapture.apk in /system/app in samsung's firmwares.

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ May 20 2011, 01:32 PM)
New user reporting in. Just get my SGS last 2 days. Already get the speedmod kernel..what else should i do to make this phone more powerful?
Custom rom biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 20 2011, 04:33 PM)
not bad but after one day i try ,tw4 still buggy la. when i scroll in high speed straight hang. sigh. gonna try other rom either GingerCriskelo or GingerReal.
Have you tried insanity 8.5? (jvh)

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 20 2011, 06:23 PM)
can i do this?

1)flash deoxeded JVO
2)flash CF-root
Yes, but have to have gingerbread bootloader. Either flash stock gb rom or ezbase 3.0

Added on May 21, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 20 2011, 10:03 PM)
u can diwnload the ext4 app, and convert rfs to ext4 for your phone

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...371&postcount=7
anyone want to make an update to samsung gb rom guide to the first page. I'm on cm7 and it seems like i'm not going back.

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 20 2011, 10:19 PM)
thx! ok ok. erm. whats the different with this .apk lagfix with supercurio one?
both kernels have the ability to enable the lagfix (rfs > ext4)

read the chainfire thread to see what cf-root is. voodoo kernel has rfs>ext4 conversion plus voodoo sound.

Added on May 21, 2011, 12:59 amSomeone asked about what chainfire3d is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1087427

imagine playing tegra2 optimized games on our phones biggrin.gif - if the plugin is made la

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: May 21 2011, 12:59 AM
ic3joker
post May 21 2011, 01:23 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 12:50 AM)
Have you tried insanity 8.5? (jvh)
insanity 8.5 stable? gonna flash now really cant tahan d. just now went starbucks with friend and my phone keep hang and restart. zzzz.
TSgmhafiz
post May 21 2011, 01:35 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 20 2011, 10:53 PM)
insanity 8.5 stable? gonna flash now really cant tahan d. just now went starbucks with friend and my phone keep hang and restart. zzzz.
although it has beta tag, some people say it is better than stable 8.4. go this route:
ezbase3.0/stock gb rom > jvh kernel (like cf-root) > insanity 8.5

try it and compare with other gb custom rom smile.gif
ic3joker
post May 21 2011, 01:44 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 01:35 AM)
although it has beta tag, some people say it is better than stable 8.4. go this route:
ezbase3.0/stock gb rom > jvh kernel (like cf-root) > insanity 8.5

try it and compare with other gb custom rom smile.gif
cant i just flash it? since i now already on jvh base.(tweaky rom)
TSgmhafiz
post May 21 2011, 01:54 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 20 2011, 11:14 PM)
cant i just flash it? since i now already on jvh base.(tweaky rom)
Yes you can, if you are on a jvh kernel (cf-root/speedmod). maybe you'd need to do a factory reset after flashing to the new rom.
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 02:40 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 12:50 AM)
You need to hold, not press back button. While holding it, press home button to take screenshot. This only works if you have ScreenCapture.apk in /system/app in samsung's firmwares.
This doesn't quite work for Maps app. sad.gif
The app exits when you press on it, instead of releasing the back button.
ic3joker
post May 21 2011, 03:06 AM

328 posts

after flash to insanity 8.5 resolution problem, tweak also same ,useless. sigh anyone know how to twick? wifi not working keep obtaining. zzz. so now downloading and gonna flash to gingerReal v3.7 final. disappointed with insanity.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: May 21 2011, 03:09 AM
TSgmhafiz
post May 21 2011, 03:40 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 21 2011, 12:36 AM)
after flash to insanity 8.5 resolution problem, tweak also same ,useless. sigh anyone know how to twick? wifi not working keep obtaining. zzz. so now downloading and gonna flash to gingerReal v3.7 final. disappointed with insanity.
that's odd. insanity has always been a reliable and a very fast rom.

there's nothing wrong with resolution. it is set to 182dpi instead of default 240. you can change this by using nitrality app from the market.

I suggest flashing to ezbase 3.0 or stock gb rom & custom kernel. then reflash a custom rom of your choosing. remember to wipe cache and dalvik cache in the recovery mode as well.

hopefully you'll get no issues after this by starting clean. nobody else had that WiFi problem.
ic3joker
post May 21 2011, 04:06 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 03:40 AM)
that's odd. insanity has always been a reliable and a very fast rom.

there's nothing wrong with resolution. it is set to 182dpi instead of default 240. you can change this by using nitrality app from the market.

I suggest flashing to ezbase 3.0 or stock gb rom & custom kernel. then reflash a custom rom of your choosing. remember to wipe cache and dalvik cache in the recovery mode as well.

hopefully you'll get no issues after this by starting clean. nobody else had that WiFi problem.
i go into nitrality and i can only set to 210 lowest. maybe i didnt update? i like insanity cause its clean and fast and i can fully control what to install. nice rom! will try to flash it next week. now try gingerreal first. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: May 21 2011, 04:16 AM
saya_zharif
post May 21 2011, 07:53 AM

32 posts

im on JVO deoxeded with cf-root, the problem is i cannot go to recovery mode. tried with 3 button combo, tried with CWM provided there with cf-root, tried with quick boot apps, HOW?
ken2291
post May 21 2011, 09:23 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 21 2011, 07:53 AM)
im on JVO deoxeded with cf-root, the problem is i cannot go to recovery mode. tried with 3 button combo, tried with CWM provided there with cf-root, tried with quick boot apps, HOW?
u din flash stock JVO with bootloaders coming from froyo? download one from XDA with bootloaders and flash it
sendoh_7
post May 21 2011, 09:42 AM

520 posts

im on JVO thumbup.gif
thanks for the support!

after this..custom gb rom icon_idea.gif
kmrdeva
post May 21 2011, 10:03 AM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
Do note that ShootMe slows down the phone tremendously, probably around 40%. So don't panic if you feel the phone suddenly slow in response.
No problems, I don't leave ShootMe active all the time. I just run and 'hide' it when I want to capture screenshots, and quit it right after.

Anyway, CM7 is lightning fast, way faster than any Samsung stock ROM or any Samsung ROM-based custom ROMs that I have tried so a bit of slowdown wouldn't hurt ha ha.
ken2291
post May 21 2011, 10:10 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 21 2011, 10:03 AM)
No problems, I don't leave ShootMe active all the time. I just run and 'hide' it when I want to capture screenshots, and quit it right after.

Anyway, CM7 is lightning fast, way faster than any Samsung stock ROM or any Samsung ROM-based custom ROMs that I have tried so a bit of slowdown wouldn't hurt ha ha.
rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:49 AM