Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

sendoh_7
post May 31 2011, 12:56 PM

520 posts

^you mean sim card unlock?

Added on May 31, 2011, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 31 2011, 11:27 AM)
You're quite resilient then smile.gif

A close buddy of mine is using a HTC Legend and is about to move to SGS2. His wife carrying an iPhone4 always asks him, 'Aiya, why you always troubleshooting your phone one, see my Apple always working fine'..  rclxub.gif
i would be bored with iphone X on the 2nd day.. whistling.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 1:03 pmsince now i already got my momax2700mAH, CM7, here i come!!
no need to worry about battery drain anymore brows.gif

This post has been edited by sendoh_7: May 31 2011, 01:03 PM
sendoh_7
post Jun 1 2011, 11:07 PM

520 posts

bros..if im starting cm7, i should flash this cm_galaxysmtd_full-14 right?
then can i update straight to the secret 16?
sendoh_7
post Jun 1 2011, 11:25 PM

520 posts

is it?so its not like an update type of file?

just finished dl ezbase2.0..not sure want to try now or during weekend..
my hand is so itchy now
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 12:23 AM

520 posts

guys..why i cannot turn on the hspa via *#301279#?
any other way to do it?
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 12:35 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jun 2 2011, 12:28 AM)
only possible on samsung firmware, not cyanogenmod
im on ezbase now..can or not? hmm.gif
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 07:12 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jun 2 2011, 12:44 AM)
should be able to. I remember switching on hsdpa using that secret code is very confusing. i tried several times before I got it right. check your speed using speedtest app to see if you have enabled it.  https://market.android.com/details?id=org.z...droid.speedtest
thanks bro..i will try it..
but even my phone does not have the hspa turn on, wont be much concern to me..
as i dont use 3g much..most of the time with wifi only

Added on June 2, 2011, 8:13 amhmm..now im outside, the status bar shows im connected to hsdpa..but the secret code still shows hsdpa 0 hsupa 0..
i wonder why

This post has been edited by sendoh_7: Jun 2 2011, 08:13 AM
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 10:24 AM

520 posts

yeay..im on cm7..not as hard as i expected..lol

question for cm7 senior users over here:
1) how to turn off camera shutter sound?
2) which gapps should i dl? this one gapps-gb-20110307-signed.zip? i flash this one and when it try to dl some google apps from market, most of it is not available
3) do we need to update the modem?what is the default modem came with the zip file?
4) CM7 rocks biggrin.gif
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 11:00 AM

520 posts

thanks guys..never use the marketaccess..dled and installing now
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 12:48 PM

520 posts

eh? i dl the market access 'apk' but its a zip file..
and cannot be installed using cwm..
where to get the apk?
sendoh_7
post Jun 2 2011, 12:54 PM

520 posts

ok..nvm..got it

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:55 pm^ eh already got reply..we can change the file extension only?

Added on June 2, 2011, 1:04 pmwow..market become so different now..

This post has been edited by sendoh_7: Jun 2 2011, 01:04 PM
sendoh_7
post Jun 5 2011, 04:40 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 4 2011, 03:07 PM)
Why is my Cell Standby battery consumption so high?

is this because of the phone is trying hard to get signal?
need to disable 3g if 3g signal is weak..general rule i guess

0.0527sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 AM