4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 04:15 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 17 2011, 02:15 PM)
It works! Yay!

Though this version doesn't have Chinese input. Looks exactly the same like Froyo/GB version. But I recall Nexus S' Swype looked different though.

gmhafiz, can include link to the Swype under CM7 section, in case some users want to have Swype restored back into their CM7 ROM? Thanks.
glad to know it solves some of ur problem rclxms.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
weird, i didnt install anything also can screen shoot want? only press back then home key then it will shoot. hmm.gif
by default yes that is also new feature in GB (froyo not sure)

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: May 17 2011, 04:17 PM
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 05:16 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 04:39 PM)
Izit this one? btw i downloaded the 2.2 dxjpa in the first page how do i flash it? need to download pit and csc file myself?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991792
the link is correct.. download and flash all 3 files :
- EZbase-CSC-XXJV1.tar.md5
- EZbase-PDA-XWJS3.tar.md5
- EZbase-PHONE-XXJVE.tar.md5

these files are much later than DXJPA smile.gif
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 05:22 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 05:19 PM)
oh ok thx! downloading with screamyx =/ gotta wait long time...after flash this i can direct flash miui rom or i have to flash their kernel again?
just follow the instruction on MIUI's thread in xda
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 06:25 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 06:13 PM)
Btw another question, I heard have to flash to another froyo/eclair rom before I can flash ezbase? true ar?
no need.. just straight flash ezbase 2.0/3.0
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 10:24 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 10:20 PM)
erm where is the file located ar? and replace to where? thx!
flash to stock rom should solve ur problem if im not mistaken..

try JPA or JPE
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 10:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 10:25 PM)
erm...no backup as far as i remember =(

so should i flash to froyo using this

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2011...tall-froyo.html

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...&highlight=odin
i have tried the 1st link.. no problem smile.gif
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 10:40 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 10:32 PM)
i never feel so frustrated zzz! so i flash to froyo to restore my imei  num then only I can flash other rom?

miui 2.1 seems buggy though...is cyanogenmod 7 better?
yes

i prefer cm7 coz i dont like miui iphone-alike interface
GreenGoat
post May 17 2011, 11:36 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(petpet007 @ May 17 2011, 11:26 PM)
i can't download MMS since end of last year i got this phone. current firmware update to 2.2.1, i don't think is firmware issue. anyone can help?
try fill the APN setting using setting sample on 1st page
GreenGoat
post May 18 2011, 11:26 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 18 2011, 11:02 AM)
Anyone knows how to use the FM Radio from CM7 Nightly ROM (based on MIUI's rom's radio?)?

It always enable my BT and I can't hear anything from earphones/speaker. Do I have to always listen to radio from BT headset only?
FM radio will never be implemented / has very3 low priority for CM7 team since its require sammy's framework
GreenGoat
post May 18 2011, 05:01 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ May 18 2011, 04:02 PM)
Tried CM7 just now to half a day. Overall very nice and really really smooth. Things that i dont like is the camera is limited, calculator looks ugly.

Now i am switching to the new Simply Honey 3.5. coz i need all the google features and the samsung apps, which i am used to.

my 2sen. smile.gif

Added on May 18, 2011, 4:04 pmsilencer,

shit you lah. everytime i see your post, my eyes always attracted to the girl avatar u got here. the spot lights are really bright and alluring...... =.=;;
google features isnt included in CM7 file.. u need to flash gapps files. its all there
GreenGoat
post May 19 2011, 06:34 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 19 2011, 06:28 PM)
Just realised that. Looks like we have to wait till night before downloading the nightlies tongue.gif
hoorahh!! rclxms.gif
GreenGoat
post May 19 2011, 06:52 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 19 2011, 06:47 PM)
I can't wait, seriously. Gonna go watch Pirates of the Caribbean 4 and then check the forum again after that. smile.gif

Lack of working TV-Out, FM-Radio and native AVI/MKV support are not important to me anymore since I have my Tab for that ha ha.. CM7 rulez!
codeworkx says that first nightly will arrive in a few hours biggrin.gif

dont know what will change but CM7 is the best!

lately less thread need to be read for latest update and that is certainly what i need smile.gif
GreenGoat
post May 19 2011, 09:45 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 19 2011, 09:35 PM)
meaning now cm7 is fully stable for daily usage?
meaning that we can get official update along with other models
GreenGoat
post May 20 2011, 02:41 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 20 2011, 02:03 PM)
Not that I know of. If your phone is rooted, do give Shootme a try, very easy to use, the default option is shake your phone to capture a screenshot. Can download from the Market. FOC.
hows ur automatic brightness? seems mine doesnt work after latest update
GreenGoat
post May 20 2011, 06:45 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 20 2011, 06:35 PM)
u din experience the Android OS bug?? how did u flash to tweaky from 2.2.1?? care to elaborate?

Added on May 20, 2011, 6:38 pm
too bad about the FM radio and TV-Out. any idea to get those working? like apps, etc.. might try this in the future when I'm done with the samsung roms, thanks biggrin.gif
no ETA for both fix.. but fm radio is more likely not going to be fixed / last thing they look at. its embedded in sammy framework
GreenGoat
post May 22 2011, 12:31 AM

364 posts

this WP7 music player is really cool biggrin.gif

works with latest nightly CM7 build
GreenGoat
post May 22 2011, 12:49 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ May 22 2011, 12:46 AM)
thumbup.gif

The developer says it is alpha built, but I feel it is quite stable like beta built..
i found few glitch but is not a problem at all.. the interface is great and works well rclxms.gif
GreenGoat
post May 22 2011, 01:03 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 22 2011, 12:59 AM)
Aiyo, pengsan.

I thought Odin to EZb 2.0, I could straight away flash insanity 8.5 WIPE.
But now stuck at Galaxy S (white text) screen.

Was it because the partitions still on EXT4/YAFFS2?

EDIT: EZb 2.0 CWM has Lagfix options. Does that mean the kernel already has EXT4 support?
Q: How do I go back to a Samsung stock ROM?
A: The easiest way is to go back to stock using Odin and flashing a full firmware (including PIT file) with repartition checked (Odin One-Click does this by default on Captivate)

found that in Q&A thread..anything missing in ur method?
GreenGoat
post May 22 2011, 01:08 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 22 2011, 01:05 AM)
Oh, I used EZb 2.0, managed to boot into Android dy.

So I went back to CWM to flash insanity v8.5 wipe. After applying the zip file... stuck tat the white Samsung text screen.  doh.gif
if u can go to download mode, mby u can try to flash any sammy stock with PIT
GreenGoat
post May 22 2011, 01:13 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 22 2011, 01:10 AM)
Does that mean, the insanity I downloaded rosak one????  doh.gif

I can always go back to near-stock Froyo using EZb 2.0. It's 2.2.1, if not mistaken. smile.gif
but the kernel is different right? if im not mistaken u can enter cwm right away..
well..i do think there is no different if using ezbase.. but since u got stuck with ezbase, doesnt it worth the try? biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0659sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:20 PM