Games COD: Black Ops™ Discussion Thread (PS3) | V3, Welcome to new home!!! English ONLY!!

AlphaOmega001
post Jun 2 2011, 03:36 PM

254 posts

hey loki! playing later ?
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 6 2011, 03:14 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Jun 6 2011, 03:11 PM)
im using 512kb and im getting 3/4 bars most of the time on BO.

does that answer your question?
whao. i use 4mb steamyx and get 3 bars the most if i play with japanese. if play with malaysian then will hit 4 bars la.
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 6 2011, 03:39 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Jun 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
well for me i off every other device thats using the internet at home before playing.

Most of the time i will get 3 bars, 4 bars with asians. 1 bar with gay host
do you do anything additional to get that kind of connection ? like change the setting in your modem or ps3 ?

This post has been edited by AlphaOmega001: Jun 6 2011, 03:41 PM
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 6 2011, 07:07 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jun 6 2011, 04:48 PM)
Port forward..set DMZ. set a static ip. refer to 1st page ^^
i did that but still get 2 to 3 bars but never 4 every game.
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 7 2011, 11:24 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jun 7 2011, 10:45 AM)
Mine NAT TYPE 1  biggrin.gif
mine too but still shit connection
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 7 2011, 09:03 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(melvin418 @ Jun 7 2011, 07:05 PM)
which is alpha omega here? @@
here
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 29 2011, 11:29 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Jun 29 2011, 11:18 PM)
Hehe dun worry. Wasnt really planning to get Astro. Just a bit tempted when u guys promoting it like crazy. Initially, i only wanted a TB PX21. tongue.gif
Prolly nothing more than rm500. Not really anal about sounds tho. Just that i want to have proper headset for ps3. Thats all. smile.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 11:19 pmOh yeah, sorry Mobdub... I was on cough syrup when we played just now. biggrin.gif
you should probably get a turtle beach DPX21, its px21 + Ear Force DSS to make it Dolby5.1/7.1 surround sound. i have a set and they are GOOD! there's a shop selling here in penang for RM500. px21 itself doesnt have 5.1 surround sound.

i was choosing between this and the tritton 720 and i went for this as tritton doesnt have surround sound like the dpx21.

This post has been edited by AlphaOmega001: Jun 29 2011, 11:38 PM
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 29 2011, 11:51 PM

254 posts

ive came across so many forums regarding gaming headsets and most of them out there said astro are overpriced for its quality. personally i have not tried it so i cant judge.
AlphaOmega001
post Jun 30 2011, 01:01 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jun 30 2011, 12:35 AM)
Careful of the PX21's..I had one set that is spoiled..one side no sound. Minds2 got 2 sets..one spoiled one still functional. Very damn fragile.
that's one of the problems with px21, ive heard of it. hopefully mine wont be like that.
AlphaOmega001
post Jul 1 2011, 01:29 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Jul 1 2011, 03:09 AM)
http://www.callofduty.com/xp/experiences

Haaaa... Play MP at Los Angeles and stand to win $1m! tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 11:05 amThis weekend is Nuketown Double XP Weekend. Anyone wanna team up? I want to prestige up.
whats your psn id ? i will add you later

AlphaOmega001
post Jul 1 2011, 02:56 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Jul 1 2011, 02:42 PM)
You are already in my friendlist. biggrin.gif
haha really ? which ?
AlphaOmega001
post Jul 1 2011, 04:32 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(DesignerDRM @ Jul 1 2011, 04:11 PM)
anyone here got extra PS3 Bluetooth headset for sale? im tired being muted during matches between some of u guys and during zombies D:
actually i do. i have a gioteck EX-01 headset been lying around somewhere after purchasing another headset.

interested ? LINK
AlphaOmega001
post Jul 1 2011, 09:16 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(DesignerDRM @ Jul 1 2011, 04:39 PM)
ur selling urs? how much? and condition of it? hmm.gif
i havent tested it, but i think im going to give it to my bro. lazy to go to postoffice and post the item. you should get this one though, its good and cheap

0.0296sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:45 PM