☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

raymond5105
post Jul 18 2012, 10:34 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(phil08 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:47 PM)
hi all sifus
currently my honda city idsi using michelin ps3 195/65/r15
consider to change all 4 tyres by nxt mnth, any tyres recommended?
budget below rm250/pc.

i saw some brand named toyo & falken. are they good compare to those big brand?please give some comment.

thx
Why not continue to use PS3 for your City? That are good tyres. Toyo's price isn't cheap and Falken..quality and performance have no match with PS3.

Added on July 18, 2012, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(DL Cosworth @ Jul 17 2012, 01:32 PM)
i use toyo R1R 195/55/15 on fiesta. can drive 180km/h during rain with no scary feeling. bought few mth ago at 375/pc. not sure about RSR but RSR is better in dry but toyo i made in japan, quality assurance
I heard people commented this with high speed drive during rainy days.... sweat.gif You are among those i have heard from. I would say your comment is real there are others driving like you while rainy days.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Jul 18 2012, 10:36 PM
raymond5105
post Jul 19 2012, 01:39 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Jul 19 2012, 01:33 AM)
ps3 dont have any 195/65/16
i think u r using 175/65/15 XM2
semi-slick for street use abit wasted and dangerous man
although u have good experience with it
Oh yeah true. City should be using 195/55/15. I think phil08 might have upgraded his car RIMs to 16" inches. brows.gif profile should be lower than 50 if it is a 16" inches RIM.

DL Cosworth had good experience with it. I heard the tyres are sticky.
But nestum, why would you say it is dangerous?
raymond5105
post Jul 19 2012, 01:54 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2012, 01:51 PM)
most semi slicks perform very very poorly in wet conditions.
that's why in races they have specific wet tires should the track gets wet.

at the end of the day, these racing semi slick/slick tires are not only unsafe, they are also illegal on the streets. not to mention unnecessarily expensive too. do take note on that before considering on such tire usages smile.gif
Oh i see. Illegal and unsafe..but Toyo is still selling them..not sure it is legal or illegal...

0.0146sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:16 PM