☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

phas3r
post Aug 21 2011, 07:11 AM

1,206 posts

changed to PS3 on Sept 2010.
After 11 months this is my thread pattern. any comments? how many % left?
covered 25k km.
in the next 2 weeks will cover 1000km for balik kampung trip
size 225 45 17
car 08 vw golf gti mk5

still thinking about my next tyre, but no michelin PSS or CSC5 for this size doh.gif
any comparison of new GY assym 2 vs PS3?
phas3r
post May 22 2012, 01:40 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 8 2012, 04:54 PM)
so much to go through all 35 pages so I just asking here.  with budget RM250/pc what brand and model recommended for 205/50/16? Prefer good wet grip and for spirited driving. Don't care about noise. I just want a tyre that good for wet, high speed and can last at least 40,000km.

Thanks in advance
you have a proton savvy as well bro? i heard u did a lot of spirited driving with it, i wanted some good tires on my savvy, but the stock 175 50 15 size is just too limited, always stuck with NCT5.
any recommendations? if can get 195 width already good enough, wanted to put Mich PS3.. must change rims ?
phas3r
post Jun 28 2012, 01:48 PM

1,206 posts

i have full set of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric2
size 225 45 R17
used 2k km only
1 month old.
4911 manufacturing date.
95% tread or more.

im looking to swap to CSC3/Ps3/CSC2/RE050/CSC5 used less than 5k km.. i prefer harder tires for high speed driving.

PM me.
phas3r
post Aug 28 2012, 05:01 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Bladesinger @ Aug 27 2012, 03:06 PM)
Just changed 2 pairs of 225/45/17 Goodyear Eagle F1 ASY2. RM540. Original tyres of Conti Sports Contact 3 wear out in like 31k KM.

So far quite happy with the Goodyears...queit, good grip and very good wet condition tyres.
What ride ? Im kinda wanna go to csc3 from asym2. Same size

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Aug 27 2012, 04:13 PM)
any recommendation for 215/45/R17, budget around RM300?
looking for comfort and lesser noise.
Asym2.. Its also cheaper than ps3
phas3r
post Oct 11 2012, 11:44 PM

1,206 posts

Anybody on Conti CSC5 ? comparison with PS3, Asy2, CSC3 ? hmm.gif
phas3r
post Oct 14 2012, 01:44 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(latte33 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:09 PM)
Any recommend tyre for Honda City 195/55/R15 ?

Budget RM180- RM200 each...

Dry, wet and long lasting, no required performance.
dry and wet grip means performance, no ?
phas3r
post Oct 17 2012, 03:35 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(latte33 @ Oct 16 2012, 06:44 PM)
Well, i have no idea.

I have limited knowledge with tires.

I thought performance is for sport, eg drifting.

Tires for Dry, wet and long lasting are for normal....

That's why I need some advise and suggestion from all expert at here  biggrin.gif
Michelin Pilot Sport 3....... cant go wrong other than the price. hmm.gif .. 195 55 15 should have size

for me even on performance car also last 52k km, dry and wet grip very good of course. slightly noisy after some time but no issues la

This post has been edited by phas3r: Oct 17 2012, 03:35 PM
phas3r
post Oct 30 2012, 07:30 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Dirtz @ Oct 30 2012, 10:08 AM)
Hello,

It is time to change my tires. Need some suggestion for my Altis. The tires come with the car is a Michelin made. It is nice tires and last me about 3 years. But I heard it is discontinued.... rclxub.gif

Could anyone suggest some good tires? 205/55/R16 if not mistake that is the tires size. My budget is around RM300-350 per piece.

was it michelin energy MX1? go for Xm2, its replacement. michelin pilot sport 3 for more performance, gives better dry and wet grip but a bit noisier
phas3r
post Nov 6 2012, 06:11 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(tcshyang @ Nov 6 2012, 02:29 PM)
Hi to all the sifus, need advices, my gf is driving a satria neo and now the ori size of the tyres r 195-50-16, I gonna change 2 tyres 1st, shld I get a 205-50-16 / 185-55-16?? (the remaining 2 tyres will b 195-50-16 as it is stock tyres)

anyone heard of brand thunderer??
The workshop guy told me is a thai brand and is cheap and good. Pls advice me... THx a lot in advance.
why not stay with the same size? why would you want to mix diff size front and back.

195 50 16 size is quite rare, but i think Mich PS3 got this model if u know how to look, also the ori CSC1, and Falken 912.....

have the 912 on my sis neo, more than enough for me..
never heard of thunderer tho

This post has been edited by phas3r: Nov 6 2012, 06:12 PM
phas3r
post Nov 6 2012, 06:23 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(tcshyang @ Nov 6 2012, 06:20 PM)
may I know where did u get the falken 912? price? I need some reference. wink.gif
got it at JS auto michelin glenmarie....i think sunway etc should be plenty.

RM998 for all four including B+A+steel valves(RM40, but also minus trade in my CSC1 30-40%).

will check the receipt afterwards
phas3r
post Nov 6 2012, 06:28 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(tcshyang @ Nov 6 2012, 06:24 PM)
thx~~~
Falken ZE912 195 50 16 RM260x4
steel valves x4 RM40
alignment RM30
others (?) RM19
trade in -RM140