☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

koh_424
post Oct 8 2011, 09:06 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Hey guys, any recommendation for 195/50/15?

Planning to trade-in my stock Saga SE rim for a new set of rim + tyre.

Does Hin Leong @ Klang offer cheaper price of new rims & higher trade-in value for OEM rims?
koh_424
post Nov 15 2012, 02:12 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Currently running with 195/50/15 ZE912 @ BLM.

Changing new tyre soon. Wondering change to 185/55/15 is it ok?

Wat tyre will have in tis size as low noise & grip enough.
koh_424
post Nov 15 2012, 05:52 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(shinjo @ Nov 15 2012, 05:41 PM)
Bro, ur profile too low... thus with using BLM.... i believe ur current tyre doesn't give u much comfort . Just like my own brother, doesn't listen, then regret.
185/55/15 would be a good choice for BLM size, otherwise 195/55r15 would be too heavy for ur car.
Ride harshness still ok for me la. Coz never lowered the ride.

Was thinking 195/55 or 185/55. Any nice tyre with low noise & grippy?
koh_424
post Nov 15 2012, 11:31 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 15 2012, 10:15 PM)
185/55/15. 195/55/15 will rub the inner sidewall on full load due to softer stock suspension. higher fc and further braking distance.
ze912 or ps3 is decent.
U mean the higher profile tyre will touch the inner wall when steering full turn? Did the 185/55 will scratch the rear fender also? But i have rolled the fender wo. hmm.gif
koh_424
post Nov 16 2012, 01:57 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(malowar @ Nov 16 2012, 11:51 AM)
imho, yngwie was mentioning using 195/55/15 will cause the tyre rubbing especially when carrying full passengers or full with luggage / stuff because of
1. thicker profile than 185/55
2. soft / comfort stock / oem suspension

but the saga flx 1.6 is already running on stock 195/50R15 rubbers right? perhaps could consider this size too, no?

overall diameter for:
stock 186/60R14 = 577.59 mm
185/55R15 = 584.45 mm (+1.19%)
195/50R15 = 575.81 mm (-0.31%)
195/55R15 = 584.45 mm (+3.08%)  hmm.gif
Rite. The 195/55/R15 many BLM user said will scratch the inner part.

Now is considering the 185/55/R15 for the next change.

Asked the Michelin authorise dealer, PS3 @ RM 260 & XM2 @ RM250. All with installation, balancing, allignment & tyre valve.

Now hunting for C.Drive 2 price also. Any comment bout tis tyre? NVH? Grip?
koh_424
post Nov 16 2012, 02:13 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 16 2012, 02:08 PM)
NVH is among the best comparable with continental's  cc5

grip on dry is pretty good, whack the car all day erry day.

wet is decent too though not as good as competitors considering it is a comfort/low NVH based tire. that said, i've driven on heavy rain on MEX highway straight line for over 170 km/h. (kids please do NOT try this yourself)
Wat size r u using?

Price?
koh_424
post Nov 16 2012, 02:26 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 16 2012, 02:15 PM)
195/55/15 c drive 2.
~220-230 or so per tire iinm (quite some time already)
Pretty good price.

But just now i asked few dealer bout the C.Drive 2 185/55R15. They said C.Drive 2 dun have tis size? shocking.gif shocking.gif
koh_424
post Nov 16 2012, 02:52 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 16 2012, 02:27 PM)
uncommon sizes hard to find. perhaps can pm kent aka nestum (LYN ID) in this forum
Alrite. Will try to find more to compare.
koh_424
post Nov 24 2012, 08:23 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 23 2012, 07:52 PM)
195/50/15 should be okay on blm with stock suspension setup.
and since the stock suspension is on the soft side, changing to thinner sidewall should not affect the comfort so much. the handling improvement can compensate the different.
btw, by looking at the tread's depth / grooves, tires experts could tell that c.drive2 isn't the quieter tires around.
wet handling may increased over the older c.drive but it can be noisy at high speed.
So, wat tyre will u recommend with 185/55/R15?

I was planning to lowered my ride with the higher profile tyre. So tat the comfort level will not b too rough.
koh_424
post Nov 26 2012, 08:53 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 25 2012, 05:12 AM)
bad train of thought. if comfort is your priority, please forget about lowering the car unless you're gonna invest in good spring/absorbers or adjustable (easily minimum of 2-3k ringgit even on basic proton rides)
Which kind of the spring/absorber is better for lowered in terms of not sacrifice too much comfort? hmm.gif
koh_424
post Nov 26 2012, 03:51 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Nov 26 2012, 01:00 PM)
i use r3 with 60 series profile, comfort ok la, not much rattling and noise... less bumpy also
R3 spring?

60series profile tyre?

Wat car u driving bro?

Added on November 26, 2012, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 26 2012, 09:53 AM)
very expensive ones such as eibach/H&R/titan/RCS those kind
Then should upgrade ride only invest for suspension setup. smile.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: Nov 26 2012, 03:52 PM
koh_424
post Nov 26 2012, 10:41 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 26 2012, 08:53 PM)
thats why if you want comfort, forget about lowering rides smile.gif
I just tot to have a lil lowered. But then cannot find the suite high level for myself. smile.gif

All spring also low low. tongue.gif
koh_424
post Dec 17 2012, 05:35 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Have any body change to Michelin XM2?

Mind to share some review of this tyre?
koh_424
post Dec 18 2012, 08:19 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(geck0 @ Dec 17 2012, 08:32 PM)
go for neuton nt5000 for budget tire. Good wet n dry grip + very cheap. worth the money
How is the noise level?
koh_424
post Dec 26 2012, 03:56 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

How is the NVH of the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5?

Size is 195/50/R15.

Is the tire consider soft?
koh_424
post Apr 9 2014, 09:44 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Did anybody hear of 'Indoradial' brand?

0.0219sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:45 PM