☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!
jccf23
Jul 23 2014, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 23 2014, 07:43 AM) Got quoted for Cc5 205/60/R16 1) Shop in Pj: Rm360/donut 2) Call up shop in Klang.. Rm 285/donut. So much difference, maybe Klang price not include some valve tube blah or something? Even if difference only Rm50/donut also worth it.... But sked later go there, balancing not include blah blah...ends up the same...and drive all the way there...  CC5 205/60/R16 is less than RM300 as i know. RM360 is freaking expensive. Since you already call up the shop in Klang, beter
jccf23
Jul 23 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2014, 01:25 PM) under rm300 even without going to Klang. AFAIK in the mid/high 200's, shouldn't exceed 300/per I dont think the C Drive 2 is below RM300. Dont forget, the profile is 60. If 55 still possible get below RM300. Matrix need to specify the budget for your for your piece of donut. Then it will easy for sifu here to comment. Cheer!
jccf23
Jul 24 2014, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 24 2014, 08:59 AM) Got quoted RM 310 in Jalan Ipoh...ok i suppose? Sianz...dun wan to drive to Klang if possible this Saturday.....somemore the Hari Raya exodus has begun....jam for what also dunno...orang balik kampung jam...i go beli tayar jam...  Update: Got more quotes: XM2=RM 375 P3ST=RM410. Only RM 35 difference for P3ST...this tyre any good? Or just very expensive only??  The traffic will be high during period of Hari Raya . That price is quite ok in Jalan Ipoh, i suggest you change it at Jalan Ipoh rather you waste your time in the jamming road. BTW you can go survey the tyre price around that area too
jccf23
Jul 24 2014, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 24 2014, 08:59 AM) Got quoted RM 310 in Jalan Ipoh...ok i suppose? Sianz...dun wan to drive to Klang if possible this Saturday.....somemore the Hari Raya exodus has begun....jam for what also dunno...orang balik kampung jam...i go beli tayar jam...  Update: Got more quotes: XM2=RM 375 P3ST=RM410. Only RM 35 difference for P3ST...this tyre any good? Or just very expensive only??  For durability you could have a try on XM 2 (entry level tyre), alot of good comment of this tyre, can get high mileage of tyre life spend. P3ST is medum level tyre, quite good tyre too with it price. If budget allow, please select Michelin,both are better than CC5.
jccf23
Jul 24 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 24 2014, 10:39 AM) XM2 also damn expensive wor....for an entry level tyre....P3ST seems rather worthwhile compared to XM2 with only small price difference....but compare to the Cdrive 2, RM100 diff per donut....  Michelin is worth to try but it is depend on your budget. Then you should go for P3ST, definitely you will love it. XM2 is value for money, refer here Michelin Energy XM2.