☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!
delang
Jun 26 2011, 02:25 PM
hi guys, im planning to get new 16" sport rim for my alza, which type of tyres shud i get, 205/45 or 195/50? my fren said if use 205/50 will hit fender i prefer comfort & quiet. sometime for long journey(balik kampung) please advice
delang
Jun 27 2011, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 27 2011, 08:06 AM) delang@ how much is your budget? not too sure about alza but if you want comfort, the stock tyre / suspension setting is the best. 205/45/16 might be okay for the looks but make sure to choose a tyre with less stiffer sidewall. as mentioned, xm2 might fit your bill. else, yokohama a.drive or continental comfort 5 for relax mood. thanks for ur reply, as my fren said 195/50 is less noise & more comfort. im not sure about that. my budget around rm200 or below. can i get tyres within this budget? btw im planning to lower my alza tq This post has been edited by delang: Jun 27 2011, 08:21 AM
delang
Jun 27 2011, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:38 AM) for 16' size the price per piece are around rm300+, lower rm200 maybe not possible to found.. already did some survey, most tyres found below rm250. the lowest i found was rm175(falken)