☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

aming
post Jun 23 2011, 03:08 PM

Hi guys,

Hope this is correct place to ask...

Do you think my tyre already "botak" and need new one?Currently using 205/45 16" ventus hr II and if you notice there's a wide gap between tyre and fender. Is it enough if I replace 45 with 50 to fill the gap?

If I already need to change my tyres, what is the best tyre I can get for rm250/pcs?

Yokohama A.Drive R1 look nice but wonder it have 205/50 16" size or not...

Thanks...
aming
post Jun 24 2011, 02:46 PM

A 17 inch tyre will fill that gap nicele

Thanks for the idea but I'm afraid it couldn't fit at front because the front fender gap not that wide...nicely fitted with 16" 45....

the gap between the upper fender and the tires does not matter much. you may have about 50mm 'gap to play' with,but there could be a lot lesser on the inner fender, thus, touching the upper part of the tires
during heavy load or going over speed bump.
also, make sure the tires does not touch the inside part of the fender during full steering turn.
what is your ride?

Thanks for ur advice...it's just hyundai getz 2005 (not inokom)...

Your tires can still be used for approx another 6 months. Dont worry.

Wow thank you...what a relieve...I have another question...let's say my tyre got "benjol"...is it safe for long journey?will it going to explode?

Thanks for your time guys...

aming
post Jun 21 2012, 11:24 AM

dear sifus, i need some advise, my tyre went flat yesterday and i found some crack in tread nearest to the sidewall (50 cent size), the pomen said just tampal, i'm not really sure what he meant because he also said he couldn't do anything about the crack...i think maybe tampal the bocor and the crack still be there...rite?...the thing is i have a long trip tomorrow, should i be worried about the crack and better change for the new one today?the age of my tyres is 3 years and 5 months...already in warga emas age for tyre rite?it's ventus hr 2...

0.0417sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:26 AM