☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

amad108
post Jun 27 2011, 08:57 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 13 2011, 02:26 PM)
just changed from Primacy LC 195/55R15 to PS3 185/55R15 for RM245/piece... sooooo expensive doh.gif
quite expensive, last time i checked the price for that size n brand rm185/piece, while PS3 195/55/R15 at rm230 for 2010 stock, for 2011 stock the price is rm245.. buy for my vios using with oem rims..

Added on June 27, 2011, 9:30 am
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jun 15 2011, 12:05 AM)
roadstone N3000?

some review from person I know ''as tested, the tire is quite quit at any speed and road condition... the moment i test it, i can feel its light and low rolling resistance. so far, in dry, tested, the tire seems to control very well... but i have not yet try to extend limit, and will do soon... so far, in wet condition... it grips surprisingly at any speed (tested up to 200km/h), good grip in wet condition while in emergency and good car weight control."
that is a really cheap tyre for 16' size 205/50/R16 = rm230, is his review can be trusted? coz for price that cheap cant be that good.. too good to be true.. if that good, sure everyone buy it oredy lor..

Added on June 27, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(yan5619 @ Jun 20 2011, 11:55 PM)
What is the price for a piece of PS3?
Thanks!
for size 185/60/15 is rm185, for 195/55/15 = rm230 (2010 stock) rm245 (2011 stock), just buy for my vios a few weeks before.. at bukit kemuning, forgot the shop name la.. huhu, sorry bro.. but i know the location..

This post has been edited by amad108: Jun 27 2011, 09:34 AM
amad108
post Jun 27 2011, 11:38 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Jun 27 2011, 08:20 AM)
thanks for ur reply,
as my fren said 195/50 is less noise & more comfort. im not sure about that.
my budget around rm200 or below. can i get tyres within this budget?

btw im planning to lower my alza  tongue.gif

tq
for 16' size the price per piece are around rm300+, lower rm200 maybe not possible to found..

Added on June 27, 2011, 11:40 am
QUOTE(fazron80 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 AM)
I was thinking of changing rear to 205/45/16 from 205/50/16. Because rear tyre is hitting fender. ALready put in the the coil buffer. No difference. So a lower profile tyre might fix the problem.
maybe ur absorber out edy?
coz the one absorb the bumpy road condition is absorber while spring is to restore the ride level.. before this happen or not this problem? or just recently?

This post has been edited by amad108: Jun 27 2011, 11:40 AM
amad108
post Apr 21 2012, 06:34 PM

1,008 posts

just now change my sister alto tyre..
b4 this using CC5 for 2 months, n below happen.. sweat.gif

then buy a pair parelli tyres, 175/65/14 rm180 per piece

This post has been edited by amad108: Apr 21 2012, 06:44 PM