☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!
Vcys86
Feb 5 2012, 08:32 AM
Hi, Would like to get some advice from sifus here. My car (Gen-2 CPS), one of the its rim has been damaged (uneven cover on the tyre), which cause its tyre pressure keep on dropping overtime. about 2kpi/day. Since it is stock rim and stock tyre (almost 4yrs usage, almost 5 yrs from production date, it does consider old right?), I am thinking to change all 4 rims and the tyres as well. Should i? Can i change to the original rim size +1 inch ? and the tyres +1inch as well? Is it stock come with 15"? any setback if i do this way? Any suggestion/input on my above issue would be greatly appreciated. (rim,tyres,shop recommendation,etc.) Thanks.
Vcys86
Feb 5 2012, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(fazron80 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:26 PM) we have the same car. Gen2 cps. I'm also close to 4 year. I barely understand your question. Our stock rim is 15 inch. Now i'm using 16 inch rim. When you use 16 inch then tyres also have to be that size. Not only gen2 use 16 inch rim but alot of gen2 on the road now using 17 inch. My suggestion is for you to stay with 15 inch. The 15 inch tyres are cheaper. 16 17 inch tyres are expensive. If you use bigger rims but cant afford the price then just ditch your plan for bigger rims. For example michelin ps3 for 16 inch is priced rm150-200 per tyre more than the same 15 inch. Times that to four tyres. just thinking to upsize to 16" because of better grip and better look.. yup, the price different is quite big.. haha, to achieve something then have to pay the price for it.. Some recommend me 205 45 R16 of michelin ps3. Will it be a lot diff between 205 45 R16 and 205 50 R16 ? can it last like 40k mileage? for me, grip(safety), performance(dry+wet), on the other hand noise and comfort can be compromise This post has been edited by Vcys86: Feb 5 2012, 08:32 PM
Vcys86
Feb 6 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:27 AM) thx for the link. here is the stock compare to intended target  may i know is this do-able? This post has been edited by Vcys86: Feb 6 2012, 10:29 AM