☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 07:43 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Got quoted for Cc5 205/60/R16
1) Shop in Pj: Rm360/donut
2) Call up shop in Klang.. Rm 285/donut.

So much difference, maybe Klang price not include some valve tube blah or something? Even if difference only Rm50/donut also worth it....

But sked later go there, balancing not include blah blah...ends up the same...and drive all the way there...hmm.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 09:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:11 AM)
CC5 205/60/R16 is less than RM300 as i know. RM360 is freaking expensive. Since you already call up the shop in Klang, beter
Thanks for the info, then I drive down to Klang this Saturday...wonder if Jam or not due to Hari Raya exodus....sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 12:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2014, 12:09 PM)
people wanna get rid of cc5 you want to get cc5? best la you  thumbup.gif
I am not like you, running down at 200km/h from Genting at Night. I don't need racing tyres.
tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 12:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
wet grip la bro... 60kph straight road at mrr2, pass by water puddle trigger asc, you can accept mou?
Then got what tire is good and comfort? Any recommendations?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 01:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2014, 12:37 PM)
Consider trying Yokohama c drive 2/Bluearth or Bridgestone  Ecopia
Any ideas how much are these tires?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 01:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2014, 01:25 PM)
under rm300 even without going to Klang.

AFAIK in the mid/high 200's, shouldn't exceed 300/per
Go to Klang Rm200 then??? brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 23 2014, 02:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ Jul 23 2014, 02:06 PM)
I dont think the C Drive 2 is below RM300. Dont forget, the profile is 60. If 55 still possible get below RM300.
Matrix need to specify the budget for your for your piece of donut. Then it will easy for sifu here to comment. Cheer! tongue.gif
Budget should be = or less than CC5, I think RM350 like that lor.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 24 2014, 08:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ Jul 23 2014, 02:06 PM)
I dont think the C Drive 2 is below RM300. Dont forget, the profile is 60. If 55 still possible get below RM300.
Matrix need to specify the budget for your for your piece of donut. Then it will easy for sifu here to comment. Cheer! tongue.gif
Got quoted RM 310 in Jalan Ipoh...ok i suppose? Sianz...dun wan to drive to Klang if possible this Saturday.....somemore the Hari Raya exodus has begun....jam for what also dunno...orang balik kampung jam...i go beli tayar jam...doh.gif

Update:

Got more quotes:

XM2=RM 375

P3ST=RM410.

Only RM 35 difference for P3ST...this tyre any good? Or just very expensive only?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 24 2014, 10:09 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 24 2014, 10:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:26 AM)
The traffic will be high during period of Hari Raya . That price is quite ok in Jalan Ipoh, i suggest you change it at Jalan Ipoh rather you waste your time in the jamming road. BTW you can go survey the tyre price around that area too biggrin.gif
Yeah...think like that too...btw, if i upsize to 225/55/R16 ok or not? Stock is 205/60/R16? I have really no clues about tyre sizes....

Does it means the tyre is now wider? Thus, more grip? hmm.gif

Tyre size calculation shows if i change it to this size, there is no pct difference in dia (usually recommend < 3%)
http://tire-size-conversion.com/tire-size-calculator/
SUSMatrix
post Jul 24 2014, 10:39 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jccf23 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:37 AM)
For durability you could have a try on XM 2 (entry level tyre), alot of good comment of this tyre, can get high mileage of tyre life spend.
P3ST is medum level tyre, quite good tyre too with it price.
If budget allow, please select Michelin,both are better than CC5.  rclxms.gif
XM2 also damn expensive wor....for an entry level tyre....P3ST seems rather worthwhile compared to XM2 with only small price difference....but compare to the Cdrive 2, RM100 diff per donut....sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 31 2014, 12:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 31 2014, 11:51 AM)
i think the problem is this requirement.

most, if not all comfort tires (soft compound) would not be able to properly last that high of a mileage and even if they do, their comfort/low noise would have been diminished somewhere around the 30-40k km mark.
I second this.

My old CC5 3xk, also...and the noise started b4 that. Maybe it would help if i had follow the regular rotation religiously and the tyres would last longer. For my new tyres, i am definitely rotating them every 10k or 1 year.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 31 2014, 12:20 PM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2014, 11:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 7 2014, 10:12 PM)
I found out that two of my Michelin XM2 tires (front wheel) having crack lines.
These two tires purchase at same time and having same manufacturing dates.

Is it normal due to wear and tear or can I claim warranty?

[attachmentid=4085179]
[attachmentid=4085183]
I think you should claim warranty...go ask your shop.

0.0510sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:07 PM