Hi there, any good tires for price RM200 with 195/50/15?
☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!
Jun 20 2014, 03:39 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi there, any good tires for price RM200 with 195/50/15?
Jun 20 2014, 04:43 PM
Jun 20 2014, 07:26 PM
Jun 20 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2014, 07:44 PM) c drive 2, achilles atr sport I've already tried FZ201, R888, RSR, currently using NS2R. , while this ride that I'm going to change is for use during raining only, most of the time is parking one. This ride tried V12 Evo and ZE912, both not really good.not sure if the hankook v12 would fall in your rm200 price range, but if it does can consider that too. additionally, if you top up a bit you may consider nankang ns2r, although be warned that the road noise might be a huge turn off nightstalker1993 maybe can help this mei mei la How about Dunlop FM901 and Maxxis MA-Z1 Victra? |
Jun 21 2014, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2014, 11:52 PM) no idea on the dunlop/maxxis, though if you think the v12 evo isn't good, i'm afraid it may be a bit hard to get tires that could be up to your standards. especially when you've tried the likes of fz201/r888/rsr/ns2r. Those semi slick tires are put in my ride and those V12 and 912 were in my bro Gen2, now going to change it. So basically different driver to be honest, you're probably better off going back to the extreme tires, just not the semi slicks that may be bad in rain - eg: rsr/ns2r more like, it's a bit hard to recommend uhp/high performance tires with rm200/piece budget So... Have to find tires for his ride, and here totally no FM901, Z1 Victra and Toyo DRB user? |
Jun 21 2014, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 21 2014, 12:34 AM) toyo drb probably got some users around... though i'd reckon people would be on the T1R more Nitto.....btw, you could probably consider nitto neogen or the nt555 as well i've heard good feedback from the neogens Can't get in Penang at all -.- Achilles tires also don have liao yo!! |
Jun 21 2014, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 21 2014, 04:42 AM) Honestly you're asking the impossible with that budget. RM200 budget ultimate grip closest I can think of is NS2R, but that turns to crap below 50% threads so it's only short-term grip. PS3 is at RM280~ ish so that's out of the question. V12 can't satisfy you. Honestly I ran out of tires to suggest It seems really hard to find best bang per buck tires.So I just ordered my Proxes R1R and I take out my ride NS-2R and put into my bro ride, winrar!!! |
Jun 21 2014, 10:09 PM
Jun 22 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 22 2014, 05:43 AM) Well, if you ask this question 3 years back, the Achilles 123 can be had for just RM170 True, out of sudden rubber price increase like rocket, when I first used my R1R it was RM290 Now the price is around RM280 liao Anyway, some poison » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now, because my ride height is 52inch from rim's tapak to fender, not changing ride height and pasang 55 series, fender kena kao kao when go through bumpy road or cornering Time to ketuk fender liao This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jun 22 2014, 09:31 AM |
Dec 7 2015, 06:35 AM
Hi guys, is Potenza RE11A available locally?
Dec 7 2015, 12:23 PM
Dec 7 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 7 2015, 01:09 PM) Didn't ask for price since I was only looking into RE11A, which RE11A also generally fared poorer than AD08R however I'm still interested in it because it is different being asymmetric compared to the usual directional extreme category tires. Based on those reviews that I've read. RE11A can perform same or better than AD08R, but all reviews are not the same as they have different climate and car being tested. No matter what, those reviews stated that both RE11A or AD08R is more than enough for street.So if RE11A is supposed to be an improvement /revision over the older RE11, obviously my interest in it is at rock bottom But anyways, locally officially no bring in any of the extreme category (RE11/RE11A/RE71R). Singapore only the older RE11, so if got, it'll definitely be parallel import. |
Dec 8 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 7 2015, 05:42 PM) http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/chartD...ay.jsp?ttid=172 Hey thanks for the link, it seems like 4 of them are not much difference, depend on availability or the price or the bunga pattern only, they are perform almost identical.very abang adik stuff when you're at an extreme end of things, i guess it'll boil down to preference(subjective)/pricing? personally, i am siding on extreme tires being directional so you can rotate/flip them if needed not to mention tires that can be acquired easily like the ad08r lol Maybe I'll go for RE11A, gonna find them or ask my fren taht can import for me |
Dec 8 2015, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 8 2015, 02:56 PM) You're welcome. My AD08R and R1R were both in 195/55/15 last time, this is for another ride.well i am still interested on the RE11A since they are asymmetrical and theoretically, it could offer better feedback/response during cornering due to different/separated tread pattern (and possibly even compound) designs. but the thing is, Bridgestone eventually went back to directional on their RE71R, probably upon realization they just couldn't develop further/compete better with asymmetrical designs? purely assumption/discussion purpose on my end here so your feedback after usage would be very valuable. have you used ad08r before on the same ride/rim etc? if so even better if you can provide us a comparison! I've no idea why it goes back to directional but it should be alright as no matter how, it is still a powerful Potenza Have you tried RE-11 before? |
Dec 8 2015, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 8 2015, 08:25 PM) unfortunately nope, only extreme i personally tried was ad08r Anyway, what size you're in? So far I've tried R1R, R888, 595RSR, FZ201, Champiro SX1, SX2 and also AD08R, and the worst NS2R from Nankang. very limited experience i know, hence why i'm exploring beyond |
| Change to: | 0.0704sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:39 PM |