126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

noprob
post Mar 28 2012, 11:16 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Mar 28 2012, 07:27 AM)
Pls skip that tire if u value your life.
Used that before, it gives away without warning....
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Mar 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
dun go for that tyre la...u will regret if u buy it. when u do alignment,it is hard to get good align tyres u know...sure lari to 1 side esp to the left...  biggrin.gif
some of my frens told me if their customers come for alignment and if the tyre is accelera,they know that it's gonna be a hard work...for wet,it sucks.so value ur life...spend more ya...
aiyaa ... that so bad ?

glad i ask , thanks for the head up
dinwaja
post Mar 28 2012, 02:09 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 27 2012, 07:15 PM)
Bro, F1A2 and PS3 are literally king in the wet.

go check tyre review.

F1A2 the best for wet grip. see, it got so many first place.
Xm2 is economy tire. for fuelsaving.
Tyre Test Results:
1st: 2011 Subjective shootout - 255/40 R19 Max Performance Summer Tyres (255/40 R19)
1st: 2011 Auto Express Ultra High Performance Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
1st: 2012 Auto Bild Max Performance Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
2nd: 2011 Auto Zeitung Max Performance Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
2nd: 2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test (225/45 R17)
3rd: 2012 EVO Max Performance Tyre Test (235/40 R18)

for the rest of tire review.

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Goodyear...symmetric-2.htm
yes...xm2 is an economy tyre,for long lasting...however,the grip on wet is far better than those accelera or achilles tyre from Indonesia.even Dunlop D-01 also not so good in wet...XM2 vs CC5..XM2 is better...at least these is my feedback for these tyres.i used it b4...haha...yes,i used accelera and achilles b4 so that i can comment..hihi...
turbocharged
post Mar 28 2012, 02:11 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Mar 28 2012, 02:09 PM)
yes...xm2 is an economy tyre,for long lasting...however,the grip on wet is far better than those accelera or achilles tyre from Indonesia.even Dunlop D-01 also not so good in wet...XM2 vs CC5..XM2 is better...at least these is my feedback for these tyres.i used it b4...haha...yes,i used accelera and achilles b4 so that i can comment..hihi...
yaya, but bro, got another bang for buck tire....yokohama Cdrive 2. better grip, also tahan lasak.

your xm2 after 10k-20k km, the grip in the wet will drop drastically.

try c drive 2 wink.gif
dinwaja
post Mar 28 2012, 02:35 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 28 2012, 02:11 PM)
yaya, but bro, got another bang for buck tire....yokohama Cdrive 2. better grip, also tahan lasak.

try c drive 2 wink.gif
yeah,i'm gonna try C Drive 2 on my waja later on...it's about time to change another 2 pcs...haha....fuuhhhh.....
Quazacolt
post Mar 28 2012, 02:37 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 28 2012, 02:11 PM)

try c drive 2 wink.gif
based on their damn soft compound, and a lot of user reviews, i dont think they will have long lasting treadwear lol.

wet grip is also not yokohama's forte. when it comes to c.drive2, its basically comfort, and dry performance grip smile.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 28 2012, 02:39 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 28 2012, 02:37 PM)
based on their damn soft compound, and a lot of user reviews, i dont think they will have long lasting treadwear lol.

wet grip is also not yokohama's forte. when it comes to c.drive2, its basically comfort, and dry performance grip smile.gif
er....a bit better than xm2 la....xm2 when new is ok, when worn out a bit, like 40%, the grip really drops.
Quazacolt
post Mar 28 2012, 02:43 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 28 2012, 02:39 PM)
er....a bit better than xm2 la....xm2 when new is ok, when worn out a bit, like 40%, the grip really drops.
cant comment on that since my cdrive 2 on both cars are still quite new XD
jason1818
post Mar 28 2012, 02:51 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jason1818 @ Mar 27 2012, 07:09 PM)
hi,all

i wanna ask, for RWD car such as avanza, after we change 2 new tyres, which tyres should we fit on rear? new tyres or old one? I heard from forummers (other forums) mentioned that 2 new tyres should be on rear (coz avanza is RWD car), but when i asked the tyre shop guy, he insisted new tyres always on front no matter your car is FWD or RWD, becoz braking power always needed more on front tyres  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

So, can sifu here give me a correct answer ??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif Already enough that i heard someone said new tyres on front, some said on rear (we talk about RWD cars here), but till now still no one confirmed answer  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
hi,
any sifu can have an answer for it?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 28 2012, 02:55 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(jason1818 @ Mar 28 2012, 02:51 PM)
hi,
any sifu can have an answer for it??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
er... bro....change 4 lo tongue.gif

paling safe.
reef_d
post Mar 28 2012, 03:10 PM

264 posts

i am using kumho ecsta spt and hankook evo v12.. both traction AA.. i love them both.. very good dry and wet handling.. well worth the money.. much cheaper then PS3 or adrenalin..

Added on March 28, 2012, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(jason1818 @ Mar 28 2012, 02:51 PM)
hi,
any sifu can have an answer for it??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
must put front.. your front must always have grip cos if you loose control, still got some amount of maneuvering that can be done when your rear fish tailing..
if front loose grip habis laa.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Mar 28 2012, 03:11 PM
h4dRi
post Mar 28 2012, 04:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Mar 28 2012, 03:10 PM)
i am using kumho ecsta spt and hankook evo v12.. both traction AA.. i love them both.. very good dry and wet handling.. well worth the money.. much cheaper then PS3 or adrenalin..

Added on March 28, 2012, 3:11 pm

must put front.. your front must always have grip cos if you loose control, still got some amount of maneuvering that can be done when your rear fish tailing..
if front loose grip habis laa..  icon_question.gif
is it KU31? comparing to V12, which one has more stiff sidewall?

Added on March 28, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(reef_d @ Mar 28 2012, 03:10 PM)
if front loose grip habis laa..  icon_question.gif
why not prevent the rear fish tailing by putting more grippier tyre at the back instead

This post has been edited by h4dRi: Mar 28 2012, 04:45 PM
imarkfrancis
post Mar 28 2012, 05:33 PM

35 posts

Anyone got recommendation tyre for me ? I'm using a MAzda 2 15" . I want good grip , tyre doesn't have to be too long lasting , can last 30 k km also enough ady since i'm only using the car for bout a year more . I want a good grip tyre under 300 bucks . I was looking at Michelline PS3 , what you guys recommend ? I take corners like to go fast brows.gif
reef_d
post Mar 28 2012, 05:33 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(h4dRi @ Mar 28 2012, 04:42 PM)
is it KU31? comparing to V12, which one has more stiff sidewall?

Added on March 28, 2012, 4:45 pm

why not prevent the rear fish tailing by putting more grippier tyre at the back instead
kumho is stiffer but i pump my v12 abit more air so not soft at all anymore..

let me rephrase my earlier statement..
must put front.. your front must always have grip cos if your rear wheels loose traction/control, still got some amount of maneuvering that can be done with your grippy front tires..
if front loose grip habis laa.. you cannot maneuver when front is sliding eventho rear got traction..

Added on March 28, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(imarkfrancis @ Mar 28 2012, 05:33 PM)
Anyone got recommendation tyre for me ? I'm using a MAzda 2 15" . I want good grip , tyre doesn't have to be too long lasting , can last 30 k km also enough ady since i'm only using the car for bout a year more . I want a good grip tyre under 300 bucks . I was looking at Michelline PS3 , what you guys recommend ? I take corners like to go fast brows.gif
15" at rm300 a pop?
bridgestone adrenalin re002.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Mar 28 2012, 05:37 PM
shinjite
post Mar 28 2012, 05:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,176 posts

QUOTE(imarkfrancis @ Mar 28 2012, 05:33 PM)
RM300 for RE002 195/50/R15
RM270 for Achilles 123 195/50/R15
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 28 2012, 05:53 PM

3,079 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Mar 28 2012, 05:33 PM)
let me rephrase my earlier statement..
must put front.. your front must always have grip cos if your rear wheels loose traction/control, still got some amount of maneuvering that can be done with your grippy front tires..
if front loose grip habis laa.. you cannot maneuver when front is sliding eventho rear got traction..
dude.. put the new tyres on rear pls..

if front lose traction, u can still try to control or maneuver the front with ur steering

if rear lose traction, u can't do anythg to control or maneuver the car. so it is important for the rear tyres to have the strong grip.

Boy96
post Mar 28 2012, 06:43 PM

That's a tripod.
3,755 posts

Can recommend me a comfortable tyre that is mainly used for city driving with lots of potholes? 225/40/R18
reef_d
post Mar 28 2012, 06:47 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 28 2012, 05:53 PM)
dude.. put the new tyres on rear pls..

if front lose traction, u can still try to control or maneuver the front with ur steering

if rear lose traction, u can't do anythg to control or maneuver the car. so it is important for the rear tyres to have the strong grip.

lol i think i got it backwards.. i watched this video before.. thanks for sharing again.. thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 28 2012, 06:49 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 28 2012, 05:46 PM)
RM300 for RE002 195/50/R15
RM270 for Achilles 123 195/50/R15
i hope he can deal with the noise of achilles 123 being a semi slick. i absolutely cannot stand it, noisy as f***.

but the grip... drool.gif
so long there are no water puddles rolleyes.gif

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 28 2012, 06:43 PM)
Can recommend me a comfortable tyre that is mainly used for city driving with lots of potholes? 225/40/R18
no budget and R18? Yokohama Advan DB rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 28 2012, 06:53 PM
turbocharged
post Mar 28 2012, 07:59 PM

250 posts

yes, u guys are right.

understeer ( front not enough grip) just stop accelerating.

oversteer? er....unless u have experience, otherwise, pray....
noprob
post Mar 28 2012, 08:22 PM

1,982 posts

tire is the only contact to the road ... be safe guys

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:40 PM