5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Official :Henderson SIGNED!!!

TSsolstice818
post May 15 2011, 10:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

4-4-2 biggrin.gif

Carrol and Suarez upfront. Wow.
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:04 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Suarez is lucky to be on field. He need to control his temper. Dawson clipping over his own legs or dive i dunno but Suarez should never kick him
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:06 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(love.beginner @ May 16 2011, 01:04 AM)
motm has to go to dawson, i had no complain for the match result except for the penalty. its howard webb, not the 1st time he screw us. without penalty, the scoreline will still be 0-1 though.
Had the scoreline stayed 0-1, the players would have push for an equalizer. Credits go to Howard Webb for his stupidity. I have never seen a penalty awarded to the player bumping into defender and fell himself. Pure stupidity from Howard Webb.
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:11 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
maxi is not a shit lol.. the prob is kenny change made a sudden tactical formation which is he made wrong decision today..
we nid stick to 4-3-3 with maxi,suarez,kuyt upfront so maxi can be like a predator n not a winger,, carrol shuld start on 2nd half.. having carrol on team will drastically changin the gameplay... from total football change to classic wing play football which is our weakness now  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Yluxion @ May 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
Tactically, Tottenham got it right. Their midfielders and defenders play superbly by breaking our ball movements, our players hardly get into the game, especially Carroll.

There're a few referee calls did go against us. What a frustrating night and there is J. Henry watching.
QUOTE(farisq @ May 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
I can't help but feeling that Carroll shouldn't have started the game. No that he was poor. I just think that the players were very much familiar with the formation of Kuyt n Suarez up front. It should have been kept that way n Carroll to come in as sub.
Exactly. Why make a change when the normal formation allow the squad bagging in goals for fun. The induction of Carrol in the squad means more long ball. You can see Carra hoofing in long balls all the time. A total change of football. doh.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: May 16 2011, 01:11 AM
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ May 16 2011, 01:12 AM)
why no ppl complain when liverpool got penalty decision when sunderland player fouled outside the area whistling.gif
I would suggest you stop quoting posts into MUST thread. We dont need a flame war to start at both thread because of one stupidity. biggrin.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:16 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 16 2011, 01:15 AM)
suprising, some fans from the "other side" are still obsess with us, I wonder why... They hate us more than they love their club..
You cant deny we are everything to them. laugh.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:18 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ May 16 2011, 01:16 AM)
Not sure why you guys are blaming Webb. It wasn't his fault we played badly. Because he didn't take pity on how poorly we played and provide us some sort of incentives to rob the win off Spurs ? We played badly and Spurs were clearly the better team.

Our central mid were outmuscled and outpaced. Our strikers seem to fumble at the slightest contact. Both Maxi and Kuyt were not at their usual game, Kuyt in particular was a little sluggish and sloppy on the ball.

Just one of those bad days in the office. Good thing the season coming to an end. I will be disappointed if we finished 6th.
Because the way I see it is that, when the scoreline goes 0-2, the players totally lost motivation to play the game.

Yes, we played badly. Suarez was not his usual self and Carrol was ineffective. Even Spearing and Flanno were prone to mistakes. But if the scoreline has remained 0-1, there's every possibility that we are going to score an equalizer and the morale and spirit would be higher.

TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ May 16 2011, 01:18 AM)
he played a BIGG part of their succes..those who say suarez might regret for leaving for liverpool should do more study..
Ignorant rivals fans tend to show their stupidity at every opportunity given. " To add fuel, ajax won the title"...Right, as if Suarez wont get his medal.... If he cant get his, Owen should never get one as well. Simple as that.

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 16 2011, 01:19 AM)
i dun set high on birmingham tho.. sometime dey hardly show fightin spirit.. dey only team which show the true colour is wolves forllowed by wigan maybe
Birmingham just lose the game at home at 0-2, what's the chances of them beating Spurs? laugh.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ May 16 2011, 01:20 AM)
the key was spurs dominating the midfield. Suarez wasn't able to find any freedom and space due to King and Dawson taking turn to close him down. that made Suarez unable to create chances for his teammates. the ref did get some decision wrong but it was a bad day from Liverpool. no doubt about it.
and Liverpool will battle against Aston Villa. Villa will be in high morale with that win against Arsenal.
You have to give credits to Arry for his tactic of man marking Suarez so well. No magic from our no 7 tonight. Sad case really.

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 01:21 AM)
5 teams fighting for relegation battle on last match, and only 3 teams will stay up.
I think next week, all live match will show those matches.
If Birmingham can push for a draw, then well, good for us...that's if we can get 3 points and win the game at Villa.
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:30 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 01:25 AM)
When Suarez joined Liv time, Liv was 12th or something like that, nowhere near the top half of the table., if not mistaken.
QFT. Good reminder. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ May 16 2011, 01:26 AM)
yup. he studied Liverpool very well. no doubt about that.

currently Liverpool only 1 point behind Spurs in the league. a win is a must given that Spurs lose or draw against Birmingham but i don't want to rule out Birmingham just yet and Liverpool face a tough fixture against Aston Villa.
I think Arry not only studied Liverpool well but Suarez as well. Let's not forget, Suarez was on his top list before we snatched him away. Surely his scouts did some great job of scouting for him and he knows him inside out. That makes it easier for him when it comes to tactic.
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 01:29 AM)
If Birmingham win against Spurs, Liv just need a draw.
Basically, getting a result better than Spurs will do.

Anyway, as far as I hope Liv can get 5th, still got little hope Spurs win it, and Liv next season can concentrate better on league and FA cup.
I don't like to see an early start of season, as well as lot of Thursdays + Sunday matches.
The way I see it is that Europa league will give more chances to youngsters like Flanno, Robbo and Kelly. They need more match time and this high intensity second tier European games will only benefits them.

Let's see if Birmingham can lend a helping hand to us... smile.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:36 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 16 2011, 01:32 AM)
exactly..if liverpool could have gotten a goal, then maybe that would be a stronger case..but they didn't.. 0-2 down at home with 35+ minutes to play, have every chance to get back into the game, but spurs defence was great and pool attack was not... talk about lost motivation while there was still plenty of time, that is not the liverpool team i knew, more like finding excuses and scapegoats to blame in this case webb

saw the foul, it very close, just and just outside the box..webb might have seen it on the line, so he gave the pen...then again the foul itself is 50-50, shoulder to shoulder collision like this shouldnt be a foul but we have seen plenty of them given
Quote:
that is not the liverpool team i knew

You have to look back... When was the last time we get back into games and lead the game after conceded 2 goals? And you are telling me this wont affect the motivation when we conceded the 2nd goal late in the game?

Shoulder and shoulder collision?Really? Mate I think you have to look at the replay again before you post.

Pienaar bumped into Flanno intentionally and fell to the ground himself. You tell me that's a penalty?

How hard is it to admit Webb gave the wrong decision? If we can admit Suarez should be sent off, why cant you guys, despite being a rival fan, give some neutral opinion? Let's not let your hatred control you and give some bias opinion.

This post has been edited by solstice818: May 16 2011, 01:37 AM
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 01:34 AM)
No time for it, it was last min transfer. Take it or leave it.

I just took a look on the table, the 5 bottom club, Liv lose against them!  doh.gif
That's the Liverpool I know. We were the same under Rafa too, remember? laugh.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 01:45 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 01:39 AM)
I have different opinion on this.  smile.gif

European matches are played differently than EPL. It may not help much on developing them in competitive and physical EPL.
Many well known, big star on Europe also faced difficulty in EPL, despite good in European matches, or other league.

The only way to develop them is training and play through the EPL and FA cup. 
and if when Liv managed to get Europa, it is impossible for the manager to field in all youngster to play.
If the manager really field in youngster, it just means on Sunday match, they may be not involve in league match, if they do, it could mean overwork, and burning them.
True to certain extent, yes, a lot of stars face difficulty in adapting to EPL but for Flanno, Robbo, Kelly and Spearing, they born and breed here. They are already adapted to EPL. What lacking in them is experience.

The more they play, the better. The prospect of coming up against some big names for these young lads will definitely beneficial to them.Take an example, Lazio and Roma finishing 5th and 6th and entered the EL. Imagine, Spearing playing against De Rossi of Roma, or maybe Zarate or Mauri from Lazio playing against Flanno and Robbo. They will learn from the mistakes they make against these great players and eventually become better players themselves.

And, I also agree that it will be impossible for Kenny to field all youngsters. Thus, EL serves another purpose of putting fringe players like Poulsen(if he is still here) and N'Gog to gain match fitness.

So, I think getting into EL is still good for us.
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 02:04 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 16 2011, 01:50 AM)
Jesus, do u read? I never said that was a pen..it was a shoulder to shoulder charge(ive seen enough, no need for more replays), shouldnt be a foul at all but we have seen plenty of it given, and it's just outside the box..so yeah it shouldnt be a penalty, do i need to explain it bit by bit to you? Christ sake doh.gif
The way you put is quite rightly defending Webb when it was clearly his fault for awarding a dubious penalty. The fact that you put up statement about a lot of such situations referee awarded penalties mean that you are already defending Webb and denying that's entirely his fault.

and i said getting back into the game, that doesnt mean leading ffs...35 minutes + stoppage time, at home in front of the kop, and you saying that you have no chance of getting back into the game?
Ok, I misunderstood your meaning of getting back into the game but to us, this is a must win game and thus I automatically assume getting back means winning it. Conceding at 56th min of the game already sealed our fate entirely.Mathematically, we have 34minutes and not 35...and Yes, you may have 5 mins stoppage time... (ok, maybe 11 for Sir Alex at OT...oops, joking there.) but when you come against a solid defenders in the name of Dawson and King, what are the chances of you scoring one, let alone two?

Playing at home doesn't mean anything. You can still lose games regardless of where you play.Remember, 1-4 at OT? No doubt playing at home might boost a little in terms of cheers and support from the crowd but at the end of the day, you cant deny the decision of the referee affects the result of the game more than anything else.

how hard is it to admit that your players did not do enough to get back into the game, let alone winning it
In case you didnt know , I did admit Spurs were the better team. And you can check out their thread and my posts if you want. So lets not make assumption on behalf of me just because you like it that way. smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:09 am
QUOTE(mhyug @ May 16 2011, 12:34 AM)
there is actually another spot, but currently  it looks like going to fulham.
That's the fair play campaign thingy. Lucky Fulham tongue.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: May 16 2011, 02:09 AM
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 02:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 16 2011, 02:32 AM)
well, just to make it clear, i wasnt defending him, i wasnt making excuses for webb, those are just my pov that might be the reason why webb gave it, and i did say it shouldnt be given, so let's not make assumption on behalf of me just because you like it that way  smile.gif  (oops)
Your point of view was bias and with every intention to defend Webb. That wasn't assumption , that's fact.

conceeding at 56th minute, plus stoppage time, so it's 35+, if u want to argue about 1 minute, okay i'll minus 1 minute for it to be 34++, satisfied?  biggrin.gif
can't score against king and dawson at home when you have the talisman suarez and the record breaking 35m pound carrol? not to mention the machine kuyt and the maxi who scored hat tricks recently(but was called shit today by some1)?
Having your best players around does not necessarily mean you are going to win. Losing your key players does not necessarily mean you are going to lose either. Need example? Us, playing without Gerrard and Torres sometimes ago still managed to beat a team of united. Need anymore example? Us, playing with our 57m strikeforce, yet we still lose the game at home ground.

Again, just because you have the best players, just because you are playing at home doesnt mean anything. They just slightly increase your chances of scoring/winning. And dont forget, these players are not robot, they have their off days too. So what makes you think they will score against an in form Dawson and King? Their price tag? Maybe you should spend sometime off internet and listen to Jessie J's price tag. Forget about the price tag. Hernandez costs as much as 7m and he scored more goals than 50m Torres.Get what I mean?

come on dont look so down upon your team la..ok la, dont say the 34++ minutes when you claim your players become "demotivated" already, how bout the 56 minutes? cant score a goal also? last time at OT against us(eventual 19 time champions) u were able to come back from 2-0 down away to draw, that was something right?

This is the funny part. You guys ask us not to look back the past and you keep bringing in past records of us managing to equalize and bring game back to life. Gimme a break.

playing at home does mean a thing, if it doesnt then why premier league requires us to play both home and away? might as well juz play lucky draw la, see who gets home and who gets away then play once enough...of coz it doesnt guarantee a win, i never said u guys could have won this game anyway..remember again getting back into the game doesnt mean winning..
How hard is it to understand that playing at home just increases your chances of winning/scoring. It does not GUARANTEE that you will score or win a match.

Like I said, if it doesnt guarantee you scoring, what makes you think we will be able to get back into game just because we are playing at home? wink.gif

of coz the ref made an impact, any decisions small or big he made will make an impact..but rather than blaming it on the ref, which we all do sometimes, was it the main reason pool lost? hmm.gif  so you may see it that way, but i don't.. difference of opinion, nothing new between fans of two clubs, that's all  smile.gif
Maybe you miss out but I dont mind to show you and remind you that, we did admit that we were playing poorly today. Some of us even admitted that KD made wrong tactical change. So, maybe next time, you should check out our posts before pointing out that we blamed entirely on referee for losing the match.

From the very beginning, all I wanted to point out is that Webb's decision might have change the outcome of the game. Never in my post, I said that Webb caused us to lose the game. Period. If you cant understand that, pitiful for you then because it's not that hard to understand this simple point I m making, eh?

TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 02:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ May 16 2011, 02:49 AM)
interesting fact:

first match since KD appointment as interim manager, 0-1 defeat to United in FA Cup. referee: Howard Webb.

first match since KD appointment as permanent manager, 0-2 defeat to Spurs in BPL. referee: Howard Webb.
In which, both matches, he awarded penalties.... some called them dubious penalties...Some called them soft one...Oh well, in Webb we believe! laugh.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 03:45 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 16 2011, 03:39 AM)

TL;DR. When one doesn't get your point, there is no point continue replying. not going to argue for the sake of arguing.

On Another Note,Reds thank the fans

Even Poulsen and Wilson were there! biggrin.gif

Full images:

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...-thank-the-fans

This post has been edited by solstice818: May 16 2011, 03:46 AM
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 04:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 04:10 PM)
If not mistaken, Fulham will get another Europa place, through fair play. Correct me if I am wrong.
Yeap... They top the chart right now... So, the extra spot goes to them. biggrin.gif
TSsolstice818
post May 16 2011, 04:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Yesterday Night Photos:

user posted image tongue.gif

SOS:
http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...linda-and-spurs

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top