6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V11, Intel SB vs incoming AMD Llano

simon3041
post May 29 2011, 01:13 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

Hi~ I am abt to get myself N53SN... Mayb tml.. Should I?
simon3041
post May 29 2011, 01:46 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 29 2011, 01:38 PM)
n53SN o'd EOLed sweat.gif  is there any shop still sell it? if do, it is a good choice... go for it nod.gif
LOL!!! ;D I dashed here and there to find... hahaha.. brows.gif Anyway,should I get? :S Why is it EOLed? Not good ka? How abt N53SV? I am having prob to make decisions... rclxub.gif
simon3041
post May 29 2011, 06:00 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 29 2011, 02:00 PM)
End Of Life laugh.gif  no more production.. its good, my bro in law use 53sn.. nod.gif  if you manage to find 53sn, go for it... 53sv oso good
N53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)[Bang & Olufsen]
N53Sv, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M(2GB) [Bang & Olufsen], USB3.0

gt 2 ver... i5 and i7 quad core..

Added on May 29, 2011, 2:06 pm
can look here http://www.cpubenchmark.net/cpu_lookup.php...200+%40+2.13GHz
seems. p6200 better than n820
;D WHY must they end it? Wat reasons? Thought it is a good choice for the consumers rclxub.gif ; DDDD The shopkeeper juz called me,the price he offered is RM3299 yawn.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif drool.gif drool.gif HAHAHA.. But then nid order.. He said.. I think i will get it then.. (= Your bro in law got say anything abt the prob on 53sn? rolleyes.gif
simon3041
post May 29 2011, 06:07 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 29 2011, 06:05 PM)
get the Dv6. its a better alternative compared to the 53sn. smile.gif
How much is Dv6? My fren said RM3599? is it around tat? ;D And it has better GPU rite? flex.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif I will go do a little bit more research on tat... ;D to make sure i don't regret.. blink.gif Btw,how's the cooling system for Dv6?
simon3041
post May 29 2011, 07:17 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 29 2011, 07:15 PM)
you can get it for 3199 without the beats headphones.
there is the newer one with blue ray rom as well.
cooling ? just slight warm at the left palm rest  smile.gif
Cool... I will check it out drool.gif Thanks for the reply bro... smile.gif
simon3041
post May 29 2011, 08:26 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 29 2011, 07:51 PM)
No prob smile.gif
If you have any question about the Dv6 feel free to drop by at our thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1847795
Thank you Thank you.. biggrin.gif I am viewing tat link rite now.. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
simon3041
post May 30 2011, 12:00 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 29 2011, 09:19 PM)
no prob so far..  thumbup.gif as like suggested joonwei, dv6 is alternative for 53sn nod.gif
DV6-6001TX, i7-2630QM + AMD HD6770@RM3699 [Beats], Beats headphones; RM3199 without Beats headphones

Added on May 29, 2011, 9:32 pm

Asus (2 years free international warranty)
14"
A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(2GB)@RM2599[2.44kg], [6-cell 5200mAH]
A43Sv, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M@RM2899[2.44kg]
N43SL, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599[2.4kg][Bang & Olufsen]
U41Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2899[2.14kg]
U43Jc (Bamboo Edition), i5-460M + Nvidia G310M@RM2999[2.14kg]

15"
A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (1GB)@RM2399
A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2599
N53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2599 [Bang & Olufsen]
N53Sv, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M(2GB) @RM3299[Bang & Olufsen], USB3.0

since your second condition more reliable.. so asus is the best. screen size you can choose which one you prefer nod.gif
Good~ ;D Luckily no prob on 53SN... How abt the loading time?
simon3041
post May 30 2011, 09:48 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

!!!! I cant find N53SN in my cityyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! A~ doh.gif doh.gif Haihz... Frustrated... Any laptop recommend? DV6 and?
simon3041
post May 30 2011, 09:55 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

5750g is wat? hmmm

Added on May 30, 2011, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 30 2011, 09:55 PM)
Actually HP DV6 is better than the Asus N53Sn in terms of specs~ It has more speakers too  laugh.gif
xD Bro... Hp DV6 reliable mar? I mean ma fren keep on saying tat HP's warranty is not tat good, i mean to say in the term of service? hmm.gif hmm.gif I hav no laptop b4.. So i am new.. haha.. Any idea?

Eh,btw how come N53SN extinct so fast?! LOL When pc fair still hav leh...

This post has been edited by simon3041: May 30 2011, 09:58 PM
simon3041
post May 30 2011, 10:07 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 30 2011, 09:59 PM)
lol, so many criteria  laugh.gif
I don't think you should ever compare the performance of a laptop to a desktop, unless if you have a lot of money to spare  laugh.gif
I'm assuming you would want a multimedia laptop and not much gaming.
Some models you can check out:
Asus N43SL, Asus N53Sv/Sn, HP DV6, Dell XPS 15, Lenovo Y560P, Lenovo Y470, MSI GE620, Toshiba Satellite P745

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:00 pm

5750g is a laptop model from Acer. Its in fact one of the 1st with Sandy Bridge in Malaysia  laugh.gif
Acer
Aspire 5750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(2GB) @RM2399
Aspire 5750G, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M(2GB) @RM2899

Well, according to reviews the HP DV6 is quite good. Not very sure about the warranty, but should be the same as other manufacturers lo (except Dell); you might want to ask at the dedicated HP DV6 thread for better feedbacks.
Well, a new replacement is up for the N53Sn....

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:03 pm

Preferred laptop screen size?  hmm.gif
LOL~ My dear N53SN ♥ T_T hahaha... I see.. I ♥ N53SN le~ xD I am falling in love... LOL! rclxub.gif Eh,btw ,can i search the review abt DV6 at mobile computing here? thumbup.gif

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:08 pmBtw, how to reply the middle one only? LOL I juz click "reply" button below thr.. stupid me ;D

This post has been edited by simon3041: May 30 2011, 10:08 PM
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 10:04 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

:S While i am searching for my SN, they recommend me SV.. yawn.gif SV worth to get mar? @@ I think better if i choose DV6 rite?
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 02:10 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 31 2011, 01:18 PM)
i5 o'd 2K+ bo... erm, the cheapest i5 is MSI FX420, i5-2410M + AMD HD6470@RM2099, FreeDOS, 3 years warranty
like what sifu [PF] T.J. said if your old folks are not travelling alot,  getting a larger screen would be better for the eyes. biggrin.gif
yup... dv6 is alternative for SN biggrin.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif DV6 brows.gif brows.gif I think mayb i wait la.. lol..

simon3041
post May 31 2011, 02:38 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 31 2011, 02:25 PM)
no need rush ler... the more you patient, the more benifits you get brows.gif  sure many notebook with better spec coming soon... if found suite with you.. buy lo... biggrin.gif
if need now, then can take dv6 since its alternative for sn
Weeeeeeeee! rclxm9.gif I would like to wait... Since SN is not available in my city brows.gif brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif hahahaha.... I am really really looking forward to it!!! rolleyes.gif
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 03:02 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 31 2011, 02:46 PM)
which uni u go? upu one ha?
Yeap~ Upu.. hahaha.. I noob one laugh.gif Anyway! cant wait to get maself a lappy ;D
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 07:52 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Adep_1 @ May 31 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hello guys !!

lets go straight .. i have almost RM3500 and i want to buy a laptop for gaming
Dell alienware are too expensive and not worth it ...... thinking about Toshiba Qusmo but didnt really fine good deal at LowYat .
so anyone who can give me a cool Laptop with nice price it would be nice ..
anyone can get me some choices that would be great !..
DV6? RM3199 without headphones.. N53SV? RM3299 ;D
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 08:03 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Adep_1 @ May 31 2011, 07:54 PM)
hmmm what is DV6 lol is it HP ?
and the other N53sv is that Dell LOL biggrin.gif
can u give more details plz thanks
This is Asus N53/N43 Official club.. you can ask anything over thr ;D http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1887497 biggrin.gif
And you can check the specifications on asus main web...
http://www.asus.com/Notebooks/Multimedia_E...tainment/N53SV/
This is the review for your N53SV smile.gif
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.43709.0.html

Well, For HP DV6.. Here's the review
http://www.debtfreescholar.com/2009/08/com...p-pavilion-dv6/

DV6 Spec:

Specifications
Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM
Intel HM65
4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (1 x 4 GB)
750 GB SATA (5400 rpm)
LightScribe SuperMulti DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support
15.6" Diagonal High-Definition LED HP Brightview Display (1366 x 768)
AMD Radeon HD 6770M (1 GB DDR5)
HP TrueVision HD Webcam with Integrated Digital Microphone (High Definition low-light)
Beats sound system
TouchPad supporting Multi-Touch gestures & On/Off button
2.63 kg
37.8 x 24.68 x 3.11 cm
120W AC Power Adapter
Dark Umber Metal Finish

smile.gif smile.gif

About the Cooling thingy.. Well, for HP... being the biggest seller in the world they definitely have sth under their sleeves... And for Asus.. I think it's cool..
(Correct me if i am wrong)

Added on May 31, 2011, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ May 31 2011, 08:00 PM)
Can anyone recommend me a gaming laptop > 15inch around RM3000 that has a good bang for its buck?

Leaning towards gaming/fast pc .
Hmmm? HP DV6? Asus N53SV? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: May 31 2011, 08:08 PM
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 08:13 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Adep_1 @ May 31 2011, 08:08 PM)
ok thank you so much !!
i think i might go with Assus because its NVIDIA graphics !!
i just hate ATI !! biggrin.gif
thanks again
My pleasure if i can help you... (= You might wan to consider because I am searching for a laptop too.. My target is N53SN,but unfortunately it's EOLed.. Haha.. So an alternative for N53SN is HP DV6.. I am still considering too =D For me, i would go for dv6... the GPU is juz too had to ignore... =D brows.gif
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 08:33 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ May 31 2011, 08:23 PM)
Any view on MSI notebooks? or were they just plain bad lol
Hmm bro... I don't really know about it.. I am sorry tat I cant help you on tat.. But mayb the others will help you biggrin.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(Adep_1 @ May 31 2011, 08:27 PM)
hehe
but what EOLed means LOL !!
EOL = End of Life = no longer in production...
dv6 has HD6770M GDDR5... u'll need GT 555M DDR3 to compete with it...
So DV6~! drool.gif drool.gif Go for it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: May 31 2011, 08:35 PM
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 08:46 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Adep_1 @ May 31 2011, 08:40 PM)
im just worried about the heating problems !! specially the weather here is like ALLWAYS hot !
miss the COOL weather back home biggrin.gif LOL
I see... ;D I think that shuld be okay.. I mean to say the heating system for N53SV... don worry abt tat... drool.gif Don't forget to join the club after u bought it... rclxms.gif biggrin.gif And make ur review for me.. nod.gif
simon3041
post May 31 2011, 09:08 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Adep_1 @ May 31 2011, 08:50 PM)
sorry bro i dont play dota and these stupid RPG games :S
hehe
LOL!!! hmm.gif hmm.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top