SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??
brotan
May 25 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 25 2011, 11:24 AM) Your best way now is factory reset and judge it. This GPS stuffs should just work out from the box without any fiddling with any settings. If still persists, is definately hardware issue uncle benny. where to do the factory reset? btw, when i first tried the gps early on, i have the impression the locking super fast (maybe i did screw up.  ) This post has been edited by brotan: May 25 2011, 11:32 AM
brotan
May 25 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(lookie @ May 25 2011, 11:34 AM) settings > privacy > factory data reset. beware, everything will be wipe off everything = settings only or all installed software also gone?
brotan
May 25 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 25 2011, 11:45 AM) EVERYTHING except factory's default apps/ Just like formatting your computer oh, so all my installed apps will be gone huh? anything that just reset the settings only?
brotan
May 25 2011, 02:32 PM
Hi bros, i tried my gps just now during lunch time with my data on i am glad to annouce, i manage to get gps locking within seconds (< 5 secs) for cold start thanks to all who help me on this P.S. will test some more in coming next few days to see if it is really consistent Added on May 25, 2011, 2:34 pmQUOTE(strictly @ May 25 2011, 12:07 PM) fml.. i just missed my delivery from DHL because i was sleeping. Now asking for redeliver.. == bro, no tax or sirim issue? This post has been edited by brotan: May 25 2011, 02:34 PM
brotan
May 25 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(strictly @ May 25 2011, 02:36 PM) nope. i check my dhl status, clearance at hong kong, clearance at uk. but at malaysia, airport > subang > delivery. in 1 hour. but at other places, stuck at clearance for 4hours + == congrats bro. next time if got good stuff, order from handtec already
brotan
May 25 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ May 25 2011, 03:01 PM) this is not true..i didnt open data at all can lock under 30 sec..  when you "didn't open data" that time, can you send mms? if you can send mms, by default, you already enable data communication already which means you unknowlingly use AGPS this is what i learn today
brotan
May 25 2011, 04:37 PM
1 question. if you buy some apps from the market but for whatever reason, you lost it, do you have to buy it again or they are smart enough to let you reinstall for free?
brotan
May 25 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 25 2011, 04:53 PM) As long as you use same gmail address all redownload is free thanks for the info uncle benny need further help here. when i send a picture file as a mms to my friend, they receive it as a short 5secs slideshow i thought they receive it as a single jpg file anything i did wrong here?
brotan
May 25 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(OrangePillow @ May 25 2011, 05:25 PM) cant notice any different from ke2..maybe fix some bug.. bro, you need to remove the [wtb] lah. you want to buy 2nd unit meh?
brotan
May 25 2011, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ May 25 2011, 05:32 PM) how the user can change it back to jpeg?
brotan
May 25 2011, 09:27 PM
really won't scratch? ######### The Galaxy S II screen is made out of Gorilla Glass and for those who don't know, Gorilla Glass is a screen technology that makes the screen almost indestructible sans taking a hammer to it. Don't do that by the way! Scratches, nicks and cracks are a thing of the past; It is great for the device and for your nerves if you are prone to dropping handsets.
brotan
May 26 2011, 09:21 AM
i want to report my gps got locking within 5 sec (cold start) with data on  Added on May 26, 2011, 9:22 amQUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 26 2011, 07:27 AM) Just got mine from Handtec yesterday. Luckily didn't get stopped by customs or anything.... Count me in Uncle.. congrats bro. when they ship out? This post has been edited by brotan: May 26 2011, 09:22 AM
brotan
May 26 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 26 2011, 10:29 AM) i dont know, didnt get any email or notifications at all. i had even emailed them to cancel the order last friday, no wonder they didnt reply it.  Added on May 26, 2011, 10:30 amhahaha... weeks after many ppl got already... at last....  so they didn't process your cancellation fast enough?
brotan
May 26 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 26 2011, 10:47 AM) Brotan, maybe when i did that, they've already processed the order, i'm just baffled bcoz didn't get any notifications at all. Moreover on the website, the status is still due -in.. nvm lah bro. you get your unit cheapest among us
brotan
May 26 2011, 11:24 AM
really won't scratch?  ######### The Galaxy S II screen is made out of Gorilla Glass and for those who don't know, Gorilla Glass is a screen technology that makes the screen almost indestructible sans taking a hammer to it. Don't do that by the way! Scratches, nicks and cracks are a thing of the past; It is great for the device and for your nerves if you are prone to dropping handsets.
brotan
May 26 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(llk @ May 26 2011, 11:27 AM) If u can remember 1 of the member here, CCM has sent back his set to Handtech because the screen was scratched upon he received the phone. i know but we don't know how that got scratch. maybe some dhl guy got jealous and scratch it
brotan
May 26 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 26 2011, 11:36 AM) yup... it is very unlikely Handtec would ship out compromised unit. feel sorry for him, checked mine already. At first i was thinking not to apply sp for the beauty of samoled+, now kind of scared not to... i like to hold it naked, so already ordered soft pull pouch from ebay.. plain simple one. apply the clear SP lor. i got mine with clear SP. extra protection and yet, don't feel the SP there damn cheap some more
brotan
May 26 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(OrangePillow @ May 26 2011, 01:49 PM) whats the different of romania n uk set? so far don't see any difference
brotan
May 26 2011, 08:09 PM
lost RM 100 on my sgs 2