All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

sexbomb
post Sep 26 2011, 06:32 AM

93 posts

hi newbie here, is yonex ti-10 still selling in the market? wonder how much it cost now
im too outdated edy, dunno wats nano tech and also dunno wat arcsabre.... T_T

only know gula gula nano and light sabre....

used to owned a ti-7 10yaers ago but sadding frame patah after less than a year so never gonna buy yonex again, not to mention its overpriced

any gooding feedbacks on apacs racquets?

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Sep 26 2011, 06:39 AM
sexbomb
post Sep 26 2011, 05:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 26 2011, 05:30 PM)
Do try this smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1052643&hl=

Bought 2 Nanospeeds(both restring with BG66) from him before. So yeah, he's reliable biggrin.gif
thanks for the link. u are kelvin right?

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Sep 26 2011, 05:37 PM
sexbomb
post Sep 27 2011, 07:03 AM

93 posts

depands on how often you play i guess, when i was younger and more active in badminton i used to play once every 2days and BG66 only lasted about a month or so for me on 27s

maybe you can try thicker strings like 85 or other brands that claims to provide durability for a longer period. im not up to date so maybe some pros here can recommend you some.

66 is gooding

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Sep 27 2011, 07:03 AM
sexbomb
post Sep 29 2011, 12:26 AM

93 posts

fulamak new shoes.... me jelly
sexbomb
post Oct 18 2011, 10:22 PM

93 posts

im using apacs, its good so far and its cheap
waste of money getting expensive rackets.

as the saying goes, measure your own shirt before wearing it.

sexbomb
post Nov 14 2011, 04:11 AM

93 posts

looking for players around pj - kepong area

above average - intermediate level players that are consistent can pm me

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Nov 14 2011, 04:13 AM
sexbomb
post Nov 20 2011, 04:50 AM

93 posts

mizi why u didnt come to jjb @ 5-8?
i haz sadding today, my bg66 putus liao less than a month since i bought my apacs

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Nov 20 2011, 04:52 AM
sexbomb
post Nov 23 2011, 11:29 AM

93 posts

so they tape the top of the raket just add weight?

sexbomb
post Nov 26 2011, 03:55 PM

93 posts

go to pertama complex, kl
there are alot of buy 1 free 1 for around rm200
not necessarily apacs
sexbomb
post Nov 27 2011, 08:16 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:00 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion!
Hmm Pertama is quite far but last time I went there last month, they had offers but mostly for Protech.
I was told and actually did a lot of reading, Apacs was the best for beginners and it's affordable <rm100.

ps. Who's the girl on your avatar? Not your typical Korean girl group/artiste. M'sian artiste?
apacs is affordable and value for money. for me (my opinion) all those extra things that reputable brands like yonex claim such as tri-voltage, nano-thingy are just marketing strategies to hike up the price of their racket range unless its a revolution, otherwise effects are minimal.

what is important is the person holding the racket, not the other way round. emphasize more on finding the string tension and grip size that you are most comfortable with and you will enjoy the game more.

dont forget to share with us after your purchase!

ps: thats my waifu
brows.gif
sexbomb
post Nov 28 2011, 09:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Nov 28 2011, 05:48 PM)
Have you tried ? Sorry didnt let you know about Sunday session, was on the way back from Penang but the traffic was so heavy took me 6 hours to reach KL.

SW35 + VS850 27lbs + 10% Pre Strech ?
mizi y u no come sat @ sg.besi? i has sadding
cry.gif
sexbomb
post Dec 3 2011, 02:42 PM

93 posts

anyone playing tonight. omg im so bored today sad.gif
sexbomb
post Dec 7 2011, 03:54 PM

93 posts

where to order panda power....?
sexbomb
post Dec 15 2011, 10:59 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:33 PM)
Which APACS is good for beginner ?? Plan to buy 1 for myself and the kids !! TQ in advance ! Cheers...
any racket is good for a beginner

sexbomb
post Dec 16 2011, 01:01 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:48 AM)
But i thought headlight always suitable for beginner kan ?? isn't it ?
dont think so much la, just grab a racket and play the game la bro
its not gonna make a whole lots of difference
sexbomb
post Jan 4 2012, 12:36 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(the_mentalist @ Jan 4 2012, 10:58 AM)
Hm,want to ask again..

Can we restrung the string on the racket back without changing string ??

Meaning, we already strung the racket but want to change its tension..

Recently i strung my racket with 27 lbs ..Later i found that i could not generate enough power with this tension..

So tension with this tension !! :-(
sexbomb
post Jan 5 2012, 10:52 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 5 2012, 03:35 AM)
You playing for the friendly this Sunday ? Might come and support you  flex.gif
MIZIIIIII adui where have u been and hows ur injury doing? hope u have a speedy recovery!
yea i'm playing this sunday bro. found a partner, also a newcomer to the group...have been working on our partnership for 3 weeks already, so far so good.

pls do come lend your support, bring some pom pom gurls along too kekeke
rindu la, dah lama xjumpa ko. tokok sing song!
sexbomb
post Jan 5 2012, 05:21 PM

93 posts

wow so many grips
kasi satu basket can ah?
brows.gif
sexbomb
post Jan 9 2012, 02:39 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jan 9 2012, 01:01 AM)
datok lee wielding new equipment eh.. no longer vt80...

any idea what model is that nanoray ka?
yup just noticed that too after watching the finals on utube
the zoom close up on one of the intervals shows a "voltric" wording on the 10 o'clock of the frame
maybe a new voltric edition

anyone knows anything on his new raket?
blink.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 3:36 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Jan 9 2012, 03:36 AM
sexbomb
post Jan 9 2012, 01:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 9 2012, 09:10 AM)
its a Voltric 80  blush.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif