All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

nkdin_rulez
post Jan 30 2012, 12:37 PM

1,506 posts

hi just saw this thread... anyone here plays at JJB in Ibu Kota/Setapak... would like to join... my level beginner - average

i own a slayer 88 and just bought at super wave 36... gonna test it tommorrow nite haha
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 3 2012, 08:53 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 3 2012, 01:34 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I currently looking for a balance~offensive racquet.
Can suggest me something? Budget top RM200(with or without grip and string).

Any brand is fine.

if u want balance and offensive and medium stiff... try the apacs slayer 88... its slightly on the higher side rm 250 from a seller here in lowyat.. but comes with string+grip and free postage... its a very fast and easy racket to use... not to mention can string up to 35lbs! string it with the ashaway zymax 62 and the power is insane hahaha

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 3 2012, 10:01 AM
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 3 2012, 07:40 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 3 2012, 04:24 PM)
Hmm.. little bit over budget. However will go shop try if like it i dont mind spend a little bit more xP

Actually I got few racquets in mind see if u or any1 can give some advise...

Apacs finapi 88(RM95!!) - similar to voltric 80 (I look into this because my friend own an edgesaber 10 - similar to yonex arcsaber z slash and it works really well, I wonder if the Finapi 88 copy of voltric 80 will be as good)

Prince Triple threat 2400 RM180 - 2 years back when I first bought my lethal 7 came across this racquet and it has quite some positive reviews. Wonder if there are any competitors to this racquet now at its price range?

Apacs tantrum 200 RM230 - Recommended by friend but little bit over my budget heh

Yonex VT5 and VT7 - Had a look at it last time when bought my lethal 7 but these 2 racquets i feel little bit too light for balanced~offensive play.(correct me if im wrong, I tested it 2 years back if im not mistaken)
i had the tantrum before... i can comment on that... its a damn good racket... but only one problem... ur wrist must be strong... its quite a stiff racket... not easy to handle... thats why i switch to slayer 88 medium stiff and a more 'forgiving' racket haha...

last time when i wanted to get tantrum owenzy recommended me this also
Apacs Lurid Power 23 - RM180 (Free yonex string and grip) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=599997&hl=apacs

should fit right into ur budget...

can give the lethal series a try also.. they're quite powerful... nvr used it myself
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 4 2012, 01:10 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hmm I raised my budget d.. got sponsor haha!

Budget max RM600 biggrin.gif

Slightly head heavy/ head heavy
medium to stiff flex
I play more on doubles but sometimes singles as well
Overall balanced to offensive racquet.

Currently in my mind

Yonex Voltric 70
Yonex AT900 technique
Yonex TI-10
Victor sw32

Can any1 give me some advise? TQTQ tongue.gif

Edit: Btw, whats the diff between Ti-10 and Ti-10 LTD?
got consider the victor brave sword series? BS 09 i read reviews a really good racket... on my to buy list thumbup.gif (mid stiff)

if u want stiff.. super waves 35.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 4 2012, 01:11 AM
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 6 2012, 03:07 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:58 AM)
ah.. i guess too stiff for my beginner friend smile.gif any 1st hand choice?
can look at the apacs lethal series 10, 11 etc..

or visible hollow 1800
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 7 2012, 03:04 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 7 2012, 03:45 AM)
The SW35 should go all black. Last time mine with black grip, black string, totally sexy beast haha.

The other day I was back with Ultra II whole night, the MX80 tension was totally gone sampai tension aku main  vmad.gif
Now thinking what string to try out. Or stick with Ultimax which has to be restrung every 2-3 weeks but moneyflies.gif
Well, not really. Malaysia has all those colors for SP coded Ultimax.
bro try the ashaway zymax 62... best string i have played wit! as long as u dun miss hit... abit fragile... want as lasting string that holds tension well try the zymax 67

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 7 2012, 03:06 PM
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 7 2012, 04:09 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 7 2012, 04:01 PM)
Yeah, yet to try the 62, my stringer doesnt have it. Have to go other shop then. How about the tension holding ? Zymax coming up with 65, wonder how does it par with Ultimax.

Added on February 7, 2012, 4:06 pm

Segar Perdana - Two shops under Sports Affair.
Batu 9 - Suntex Sports
Batu 11 - Proshuttle Balakong. Mines Sports. And one more behind Jusco Balakong.
Alam Damai - Near ABC mamak. Same row KFC.

So far that's what I can think off. Feel free to add up any shops from Cheras to KL. Mine is mostly Cheras to Kajang.
from what i have read.... the zymax 62 holds then tension damn well even the 67 does to... i just snapped mine after two weeks... stupid miss hit... and my stringer out of stock... so goin with 67 first...will post feedback on that.. i have yet to see the 65 in the market.. would love to try it... if it is as good as zymax 62 but can tahan more.. that will b my new fave...

the 62 is just so crisp and so powerful... its like the only thing u sacrifice is durability on the string (but i guess it helps u improve coz u will try not to miss hit tongue.gif) i played at 28 lbs...
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 7 2012, 05:09 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 7 2012, 04:40 PM)
Cool, thanks for the heads up. Will definitely try it on next time. But 0.62 at 28lbs ? Man I wonder how does the crispness and power it produced.
haha... even when it snapped it made a super loud pop sound.. haha... when u hit the shuttle wit this string... it would scare ur opponent hehe... tongue.gif

it just make controlling the shuttle easier.. compare to the other strings i had... coz bg 66 or the apacs slayer 66 string lose tension within a month of play... the bg 80 feels numb... yet to try the 66 maxima.. just tested with my frens racket... nice power.. rather low work string.. never tried the control... but zymax 62 cost almost half the price... so rather stick wit it.. n i like it more then the bg 66 maxima
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 7 2012, 07:57 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ Feb 7 2012, 07:38 PM)
ashaway zymax line for me best coz compare price to perform...zymax62 better around 23-25lbs...just issue at durability if compare to zymax67...then misshit easy break....zymax 67 just my string...nice feel around 25-28lbs...

price around rm18 only string...latest line zymax65 i think can beat ultimax...but din try....
for zymax67 or 65 later if most interested maybe we all can buy online...hehe..
yeah... do u string ur rackets on ur own? coz i need to pay for stringing also... comes up to rm 28... 65 available in the market d?
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 9 2012, 12:24 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:31 AM)
Quick question...

Whats the first 3 latin letter on the shaft of victor racquet bought in Malaysia?(should be the country code)

and

Does malaysia Victor products have the "counterfeit-proof" sticker on it?
Just bought a sw37 but doesnt seem to have any sort of sticker on it >.<
normally the first two alphabet is the country code... if the code is MY then mayb u can email victor malaysia and verify with them?

anyways i just put zymax 67 on my super wave 36... gonna try n see how this string feels compared to zymax 62

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 9 2012, 12:26 PM
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 9 2012, 03:36 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:41 PM)
My 1st 3 letters are MYK... Is it Malaysia or somewhere else?
I tried googled Victor Malaysia... Doesnt seem to have an official website for Malaysia...
seems like a malaysia coded racket.... this is the malaysian distro contact info u... mayb u can contact them?
(u need to go to victor sport website then find the distro, they dun have their own site)

Malaysia
Far East Sports SDN BHD
TEL: +60-342936692
FAX: +60-342916692
EMAIL: fesd@po.jaring.my
ADD: 9G,Jalan Pandan Indah 4/6A,Taman Pandan Indah,55100 Kuala,Lumpur,Malaysia

nkdin_rulez
post Feb 9 2012, 11:27 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 9 2012, 11:05 PM)
emm,anyone wanna let go their SW37 tongue.gif
is it on badmintoncentral post for the super wave 37 also ? haha
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 10 2012, 11:13 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
Email cannot use sad.gif
Hehee
ask our forummer arc1414 if he can help out... he alwiz sell genuine stuff... he'll know how to check

btw have u tried calling them (victor)?

why dun u get a new sw37 ? less then 400 wat
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 10 2012, 01:52 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 10 2012, 01:16 PM)
Still expensive rm410 at my place ;(
whats teh package? or just frame oni? i got buy from one seller near cheras
Victor Super Wave 37 - RM399 (Free yonex string, grip and Victor bag)

nkdin_rulez
post Feb 10 2012, 10:50 PM

1,506 posts

i just got myself a bs 09 today.. cant wait to try it biggrin.gif btw zero_hour - apparently there is no stock of sw37 at all in msia... the seller who sold me the bs 09 tell me victor pun takda stock
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 10 2012, 11:03 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 10 2012, 10:52 PM)
Even Arc1414? I just got 1 from him lol!
Maybe mine is the last or second haha!

Added on February 10, 2012, 10:54 pm

Uhm... Think I should try out some1's bs before I get 1 haha!
i got mine from owenzy.... he got free bag.. haha price abit higher but free racket bag.. where do u play normally
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 11 2012, 12:13 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 10 2012, 11:19 PM)
Yup, but he sells apac slightly cheaper I think. How much u got ur BS09 from him?
My friend just ordered a finapi 77 from him as well...

I usually play at:

1shamelin with friends but quite seldom these days...

PJ MBA with sessions buddy,

now starting another session with another group on saturday(tomorrow) night 9pm to 11pm at segar perdana Sports affair.

U got any sessions that I can join around Cheras or KL area?
ooo i tot u from nearby wangsamaju/gombak area... i normally play at jjb setapak... yeah i bought my apacs from him last time also.. got the bs09 for 425... bg 66 and free grip and bag...

normally play tuesday nites and saturdays... morning or noon... welcome to join..altho we arents really good players... still learning n improving...
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 11 2012, 12:16 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 11 2012, 12:03 AM)
At that price apac only can cun cun, if that price go for yonex suk suk already haha!
Btw,

RM150 if u can top up RM50 more u can get Prince Triple Threat 2400 very nice racquet(play with it quite often borrow from friend last time) including string,grip and bag.

If u wan within RM150 can have a look at the apac lethal series.
haha same advice here... get the apacs lethal series la or the lurid power series... those are pretty decent rackets.. good bang for the buck... or u wanna try fleet (seller: abugek) can get in ur budget... but i have never used any fleet racket so cant comment

try the

Apacs Lethal 9 - RM135 (Free yonex string and grip) (i think can get lethal 10 ready now)

Apacs Lurid Power 23 - RM180 (Free yonex string and grip) (if budget can naik)

or if you dun mind a 2nd hand racket go look in the street mart... can get cheaper

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 11 2012, 12:19 AM
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 11 2012, 09:29 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 11 2012, 12:48 AM)
Oo... he quote me the same price... btw what model is the bag? Nice anot?

I also beginner-intermediate la hehe.
c-3078f (blue color) quite nice just abit small for me... so sell it to my fren d...

Added on February 11, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 11 2012, 01:09 AM)
really??
strung 25lbs hehee,grip is Karakal PUSUper smile.gif ...warning,if u get bs09,u will buy bs10,bs11,bs12 ......bs15......and bs lyd hahaa  laugh.gif
i just email a pic to victor,hope they said can claim,if not i will send to shop for repair ,but im very sure it will not feel the same anymore  sad.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 1:12 amoh ya,my gosen feel so lite ,hmmm,will try remove original grip!

TT2400 is one good racket ,i have one and still play with it, it head lite(i put big grip) but when smash u still can feel the "heavy frame" wink.gif
what happened to ur racket?

Added on February 11, 2012, 9:32 am
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 11 2012, 01:40 AM)
if it same it should be same as BS15 spec  wink.gif
yea almost wanted to buy the bs15... but too stiff for me... my lvl not that high yet... so opted with the bs09 first.. try... if terrer d then i lvl up tongue.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 9:33 am
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 11 2012, 03:00 AM)
i happen to know who's Jimbeam laugh.gif
yea nice fellow... got my sw36 from him.. you should see his collection of rackets thumbup.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 11 2012, 12:57 AM)
trolling in the deep rolleyes.gif
ohhh now i get it.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 11 2012, 09:35 AM
nkdin_rulez
post Feb 13 2012, 10:45 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(ammil89 @ Feb 12 2012, 04:08 AM)
any1 playing near setapak area this friday? level beginner-average-intermediate i would say cuz some are state player and some have played regularly, ROJAK overall.

Added on February 12, 2012, 4:26 ambtw just for fun my current racket to go for doubles
1st. Ryoga Issen : if my partner dont generate enough smash ill do most of the smashes 25lbs main 26 cross BG 66um
2nd My beloved VT70: for quick tap kill, more accurate defensive clear and can relax2 not too stiff for me or too head heavy (if my partner a good smasher). 26lbs BG 65 ti

mind sharing yours?
my equipment...
1. Victor BS 09 - awesome doubles racket... easy defense, easy smash, easy clearing and end to end play is so easy... and smashes are pretty decent.... my overall playing racket
string: bg 66 27lbs

2. Victor SW 36 - best smashes generator and control slightly better than bs 09... if fully offensive
string: ashaway zymax 67 27 lbs

but i could be wrong.. just played with the bs 09 once... haha... will try again this week

This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: Feb 13 2012, 11:33 AM

0.0486sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:18 PM