All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

zero_hour
post Jun 17 2011, 01:10 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 17 2011, 12:40 PM)
Get it! You won't regret getting a carlton =P
but heard its hard to string,.... sad.gif ...
zero_hour
post Jun 17 2011, 06:01 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 17 2011, 05:53 PM)
does it concern u? tongue.gif
QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 17 2011, 05:56 PM)
yeah, carlton prototype at 240 is damn cheap, from what i seen, prototype is around 490-550
what advantage of the string zig zag like that? rclxub.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 01:54 AM

1,776 posts

hi,this is my 3rd question in here sad.gif ...is it normal when new string it slightly "move" when playing? sad.gif ...i need to adjust back the string after 2-3 hit the shuttle,it's annoying....is it gonna be "normal" after sometime? sad.gif

i found a spec that i believe suit me,(even balance with medium shaft),
This is a Dunlop AeroGel 4D Black,...but im not sure is it Medium shaft of Stiff,..anyone using this racket?

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 18 2011, 02:00 AM
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 02:24 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 18 2011, 02:01 AM)
it's normal unless u string ur racquet more than 30lbs. what is ur tension?
strung at 25lbs ...u sure its normal? hmmm sad.gif

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:04 AM)
My brother is using the aerogel 4d black wink.gif
how's the racket? NS9900 is stiff+even ,...i think this is the closed spec to NS9900 unsure.gif
how much he bought it?
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 02:49 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:38 AM)
I think it is slightly head heavy...but very slightly...the staff is stiff but a little bit flexy. Good for smashing indeed. Bought @ RM220 with string and double bag.
tq! tomolo i go buy! lol laugh.gif

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 18 2011, 02:44 AM)
yes, i read it somewhere in badmintoncentral. dont know call what theory ady. another factor for it is the slippery of the string. the lower the tension, the easier for the string to move
i see,...so i just need to wait until it become "normal" la ? nod.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 02:53 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 18 2011, 02:52 AM)
Btw, who is sifu chiller ? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u dare come here and ask who is sifu Chiller? mahu kena smash kat "lu-lui" ka? laugh.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 09:36 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 18 2011, 03:34 AM)
new string will move. i strung 30lbs oso move.
wait for it develop a slight gutter at the junctions, then it wont move that much
slicing will still move it though
new then go to first post before asking questions la doh.gif
ok,thanks bro!i almost wanna karate my racket last nite sweat.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 06:57 PM

1,776 posts

korea sikit lagi mau menang sad.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 18 2011, 07:24 PM

1,776 posts

watching Badminton World at astro,interview with peter gade regarding his tension,he said he use 34lbs!! huhuu
zero_hour
post Jun 19 2011, 01:09 PM

1,776 posts

singapore open start now on astro!
zero_hour
post Jun 19 2011, 02:57 PM

1,776 posts

wtf! lin Dan didnt want yo play??
zero_hour
post Jun 19 2011, 05:12 PM

1,776 posts

BWF should take action,i suggest take back the prize money for both of them vmad.gif

i didnt ask the shop to replace,now got one hole the string kena frame,i hope it's ok,...
zero_hour
post Jun 19 2011, 11:31 PM

1,776 posts

new zymax packaging,looks cool, next month i think wanna get few string and grip/overgrip for backup smile.gif
my fav shop always sold out the string,he said one day he need to do 13 string job doh.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 20 2011, 07:12 PM

1,776 posts

i tot the lower the tension,the power smash is??
zero_hour
post Jun 21 2011, 02:24 AM

1,776 posts

CARLTON Razor V1.1

228725-113136

This racket has been developed for advanced players with an aggressive game. The balance point has been shifted, making the racket head-heavy, and this, along with the stiffened shaft, all suits the more aggressive player: there is a faster racket head speed, as well as a more powerful stroke.

Razor Guided Technology softens the impact of the shuttle on the string bed to improve touch and feel, but not how it's done conventionally. A grommetless construction at three and nine o'clock ensures direct contact between the cross strings and the racket frame. This increased synergy between the two makes for razor sharp control and feedback.

Carlton's research and development department has been closely studying the bio mechanics of the badminton swing. This extensive research has been driven with one vision: to create a frame that delivers aerodynamic efficiency at every phase of the overhead badminton swing.

Bio-mechanical analysis of the overhead badminton swing highlights two distinct aerodynamic directions evident during the swing phase. Air flow analysis during the swing phase also demonstrates the existence of two aerodynamic directions. The Bi-Axial Dynamics frame develops more efficient aerodynamics in both directions compared to competitor frames.

This increased efficiency is delivered through a head cross sectional frame profile that is more aerodynamic than competitor frames. During development, over 80% of players stated the new Bi-Axial frame profile delivered increased swing speed.

Sourced from Japan, Japanese Hi Modulus (HM) Carbon is the highest specification carbon available on the market ensuring your frame will outperform all other construction materials for frame response and stability.

Precision engineering and the utilisation of the finest construction materials ensures your frame can accommodate 11% higher string tensions compared with competitor frames.

Using a matrix structure, Carlton has re-engineered the end cap to reduce its weight by 28% contributing to overall enhanced playability.

By combining the larger sweet spot size (resulting from an isometric geometry) and the increased air speed and control (created by the smaller conventional head geometry) within the same head shape, the new Optimetric head geometry delivers both power, airspeed and control in one frame.

Each premium Carlton racket is carefully hand crafted to precise specifications by skilled craftsmen utilising over 40 years of experience.

Length: 670mm
    Weight: 89g
    Flexibility: Stiff
    Balance: Head Heavy
zero_hour
post Jun 21 2011, 02:22 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:33 AM)
i wanna ask 1 thing, is it ok to replace the original grip with any replacement grip then put on an overgrip on top? i mean is it normal to do that?
i do that tongue.gif ,i use fleet replacemnt grip,it so soft like baby butt,then i wrap usig wilson pro overgrip,a bit tacky ,i love it smile.gif
its all personal feel ,nothing wrong bout it, cool.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 22 2011, 12:11 AM

1,776 posts

hahaa i still phailed when come to grip laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 22 2011, 12:12 AM
zero_hour
post Jun 22 2011, 12:32 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
mak aih, pnjg nye.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahaa,mula mula pasang tak cukup,ingat grip tu pendek,bila buat sklai lagi haah,amik kau,panjang gila hahaa,

i do it 3-4 time till it looks normal thumbup.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 22 2011, 12:41 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 22 2011, 12:39 AM)
panjang giler tuuu
cut the remaining off la doh.gif
tomorrow i cut,just now using it on top of old wilson pro overgrip,(double overgrip lol) ,feel a bit bulky hahaa laugh.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 22 2011, 12:23 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 22 2011, 11:24 AM)
last saturday 18/6/2011, i saw pi hong yan at New vision Badminton academy training with our ex national lee tsuen seng. She's hot and beautiful...too bad no picta taken due to i shy >.<
i go googlelee tsuen seng FML! laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:37 PM