"MVP is kinda dodging me", MC thew his Code S game to chase MVP

TSkEazYc
post May 7 2011, 10:35 AM, updated 15y ago

1,314 posts

http://www.sk-gaming.com/video/338727-MC_1...inda_dodging_me

So this is the reason he threw up his game in code s? - analyzed by the teamliquied'ers

This post has been edited by kEazYc: May 7 2011, 10:44 AM
quest_5692
post May 7 2011, 11:42 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

interviewer: Nestea might not be your fair rival because he is playing zerg which is harder.....
MC: i dont think protoss is stronger than zerg because if i play zerg, i beat every protoss so it cant be that hard. i think zerg is IMBA.
pepsi89
post May 7 2011, 11:44 AM

56 posts

this guy would kill every gm in the sea server
quest_5692
post May 7 2011, 11:47 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

foreign terran are better than korean terrans. O.O dissing MKP MVP MMA all these guys lol
SUSAzurues
post May 7 2011, 12:28 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lmao. There is no way he threw his game just to meet MVP.

Somehow as long as u stay in the GSL scene, both of the best players will meet each other.
The Amateur Working Bee
post May 7 2011, 01:43 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 7 2011, 11:42 AM)
interviewer: Nestea might not be your fair rival because he is playing zerg which is harder.....
MC: i dont think protoss is stronger than zerg because if i play zerg, i beat every protoss so it cant be that hard. i think zerg is IMBA.
lulwot?
evofantasy
post May 7 2011, 02:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ May 7 2011, 01:43 PM)
lulwot?
look at nestea, after his game vs anypro? OMFG nestea is OP... he make zerg OP
Quazacolt
post May 7 2011, 04:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ May 7 2011, 01:43 PM)
lulwot?
according to the charts evo posted a while ago, i guess its true
westley0214
post May 7 2011, 04:20 PM

860 posts

Mc purposely threw off his game to face mvp? Analysed by teamliquiders? Oh I never know that teamliquid is filled with a bunch of idiots.

If he would to do that, he would already threw off his 2nd game in the first round vs. hyperdub last season and not letting mvp and julyzerg to get a rematch.

I know there are many out there who are mc fanboy and will keep finding excusees for him (when he lost to jinro it's fong shui, lost to poltprime it's jet lag etc.), but let's face this: he is nothing more but a human although he self proclaimed himself as god

The Amateur Working Bee
post May 7 2011, 05:12 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 7 2011, 02:06 PM)
look at nestea, after his game vs anypro? OMFG nestea is OP... he make zerg OP
yeh well....if it was OP every one would be spamming their A key as a zerg now would they instead of spamming it off as a terran?

not gonna say ANY race is OPed as i know how well a player makes a race OPed, calling a race OPed is just plain retarded imo if ive ever been given an option to have one here.

jeffvip
post May 7 2011, 07:48 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ May 7 2011, 05:12 PM)
yeh well....if it was OP every one would be spamming their A key as a zerg now would they instead of spamming it off as a terran?

not gonna say ANY race is OPed as i know how well a player makes a race OPed, calling a race OPed is just plain retarded imo if ive ever been given an option to have one here.
LOL... quote this to siewkaiz
pepsi89
post May 7 2011, 09:48 PM

56 posts

this is how MC won the sweden dreamhack, by the way, how the hell did MC know where whitera spawned? i know in Shakuras Plateau u would spawn at the other side of your opponent (eg. left vs right), but is this a different version of Shakuras Plateau version as compared to the ladder one? or MC just played a game of gamble (for example whitera could get a forge in time if he was at the other side but in fact he didnt), or MC still can 2 gate whitera even if whitera was in fact spawning at the other side, any comment?
westley0214
post May 7 2011, 09:50 PM

860 posts

It's a modified version of old Shakuras map. In term of spawning location, both player will 100% spawn on cross position (To avoid backdoor abuse during TvZ).
pepsi89
post May 7 2011, 10:40 PM

56 posts

MC is such a jerk by cheesing whitera in the last game of the finals, maybe he is abusing the fact that whitera didnt know much about this map and innocent (consider he never scout some crucial place where player might cheese), and yet he talked shit in the interview
evofantasy
post May 7 2011, 10:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ May 7 2011, 10:40 PM)
MC is such a jerk by cheesing whitera in the last game of the finals, maybe he is abusing the fact that whitera didnt know much about this map and innocent (consider he never scout some crucial place where player might cheese), and yet he talked shit in the interview
ii would say whitera deserve to loose...
u didnt realize whitera been cutting lots of corner to beat MC doing the same build over and over again in all 5 games?
skipping the first zeal in the past 4 games which MC notice and realize a proxy gate would beat whitera...
MC deserve the win for noticing such detail...
he did wut he must to win and whitera gotta blame for a late scout (scouting after gate), not scouting around his base with such a late scout and then nt knowing the map while skipping the first zeal...

then wut u wanna say bout boxer's 3 bunker rush in a row?
cheesing etc is fine dude...
its to punish players who cut corners to gain a early lead...
there's no such thing is "dun atk me first, i have ntg but i will have an explosive army soon"

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 7 2011, 10:48 PM
pepsi89
post May 7 2011, 11:15 PM

56 posts

u probably saw the top comment in youtube vid, yea, i dont hate cheese as i am a cheeser myself, consider i cheesed my way to the diamond league, i actually amazed by him that he managed to pull off a cheese in a considerable big tournament, and it is the final game in a best of 5 finals

whitera should scout out his base knowing that MC knew he would spawned at that location, if it were the original version of Shakuras, then scouting in that area is unnecessary (unless your opponent wants to play a game of gamble, 50:50, better win rate compared to some 4-player map)), however u have to scout the bushes between the ally spawns

This post has been edited by pepsi89: May 7 2011, 11:17 PM
evofantasy
post May 7 2011, 11:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ May 7 2011, 11:15 PM)
u probably saw the top comment in youtube vid, yea, i dont hate cheese as i am a cheeser myself, consider i cheesed my way to the diamond league, i actually amazed by him that he managed to pull off a cheese in a considerable big tournament, and it is the final game in a best of 5 finals

whitera should scout out his base knowing that MC knew he would spawned at that location, if it were the original version of Shakuras, then scouting in that area is unnecessary (unless your opponent wants to play a game of gamble, 50:50, better win rate compared to some 4-player map)), however u have to scout the bushes between the ally spawns
nope i didnt even click on the youtube...
i watched the whole tournament live when it was some time back...
and even participated in the debate on TL/ mc's twitter etc...
if u watch state of the game directly after the tournament, u can see tyler incontrol etc all agree MC did the right thing...
it was whitera's mistake tat cost him the game...
if he had scouted around his base and get his forge up, the game is his...

i was cheering for whitera but i knw deepdown mc gonna win this as whitera cut corner so much to win the first 2 games...
MC is not among the best player in the world for no reason (especially wit his BW background)
SUSAzurues
post May 7 2011, 11:33 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

White-Ra he never ever change his style in PvP

He always do late scouting, he always go for the 3 gate stalker pressure, and most importantly he will assume everyone is playing a standard PvP which trigger MC to do such cheesy built.

You really can't blame MC for cheesing if you know your opponent just do the same thing over and over again.

IF u see today match between Sc and Nestea, Sc did 2 barracks for 5 game straight and NesTea obviously counter that already by the 2nd game.
evofantasy
post May 7 2011, 11:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 7 2011, 11:33 PM)
White-Ra he never ever change his style in PvP

He always do late scouting, he always go for the 3 gate stalker pressure, and most importantly he will assume everyone is playing a standard PvP which trigger MC to do such cheesy built.

You really can't blame MC for cheesing if you know your opponent just do the same thing over and over again.

IF u see today match between Sc and Nestea, Sc did 2 barracks for 5 game straight and NesTea obviously counter that already by the 2nd game.
tat's wut good player does...
remember nestea vs MKP last time?
same thing...
good players adapt in a bo5/ bo7 series...
tat is why it is the format for tournaments...
SUSAzurues
post May 7 2011, 11:40 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

That explains why both MC and NesTea are the among the best player in the world.

As i know NesTea is not that young at all and probably among the oldest contestant in the world. That's a huge surprise as i have seen a documentary before saying after you are age 25 and above, your reaction, your awareness all started to fade.

Certainly not the case for NesTea which is why i believe now he is the best player in the world.

I still can't believe game 5 that i saw today. Too epic to believe it still ahha

0.0258sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:06 PM