❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

shouxx
post May 8 2011, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(zuladha @ May 8 2011, 11:33 AM)
U test drive with SA is it. 1stly, before u kick the paddle u kick the SA out of the car 1st. U can get what u want after that. When u own the car u will know how u feel.
he asking the 0-100 only bro, bukan best x best haha.. straight forward answer is cannot.

if stock can do that, at that price, proton will get godlike status :-D no competition already kekeke
shouxx
post May 9 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 9 2011, 04:49 PM)
Where to buy Meguairs? Which product? How much?
i think i saw that shop near giant kota damansara area.. the shophouses opposite giant's ramp entrance.. there a lot of nice places to eat hehe =] googlemap or foursquare it
shouxx
post May 12 2011, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ May 12 2011, 11:39 AM)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Er... Jebat? Anyone know where can I get this done?
OTR Jebat.. sweet! if it was all black/matte black... shocking.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
shouxx
post May 16 2011, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(geek-kid @ May 15 2011, 09:45 PM)
eh stupid faker, just then this account new means i'm kyheng? new user all create account come here all kyheng? undercarriage got more than black color but no such thing as transparent one..

beware.. u might get your car scratch one day
hahaha so fast snap? rclxm9.gif coming here all of a sudden with that high and mighty tone, i'd expected you to keep your cool till v7 at least lol.. what a disappointment yawn.gif

@ evohahn, any increase in HP lately? +ralliart hehehe
shouxx
post May 19 2011, 03:47 AM

guys, anyone here experienced in registration number interchange?

proton sa told me today number interchange not allowed if i'm 2nd owner name (on reg card) of a new car even if it hasn't been registered to any previous number...? blink.gif

or do i have to get the first owner name to do the interchange process for me? rclxub.gif

if cannot.. have to meet pengarah jpj again to approve new number again (cos registered under old car owner for the interchange process) aiyakkk doh.gif
shouxx
post May 19 2011, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 19 2011, 08:42 AM)
because the bank owns your new car  tongue.gif
hmm.. confused about the process.. found out that everything has to be under the same owner name.. old car/plate, new car & new plate

can we interchange after register car number? meaning register first new car & new number, change owner ship of old car, then swap the plates?
shouxx
post May 21 2011, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(hitz666 @ May 19 2011, 10:20 PM)
Bro, u have to change ownership of old car 1st, then only can transfer the old plate to new unregistered car, i dont think jpj allows swap the plates after u register new car
thanks for the info bro.. damn, i thought it would be much simpler process.. p

lucky didnt pay yet for the new number.. if not free2 burn rm310 cos register wrong name sweat.gif

now have to go back jpj apply number again, the one i applied last week cannot use de cos of this >.< habis lo my annual leave cry.gif

This post has been edited by shouxx: May 21 2011, 04:55 PM
shouxx
post May 27 2011, 08:08 PM

Bollocks your inspira so many problem

Every inspira forum in malaysia is enjoying their ride.

You just wnat to be in denial go ahead. f***in idiot.

QUOTE(omnimech @ May 27 2011, 12:24 PM)
Bollocks your inspira no problem

Every inspira forum in malaysia is complaining about this common issue.

You just wnat to be in denial go ahead. f***in idiot.
shouxx
post Jun 3 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 2 2011, 10:57 PM)
thats why this is proton ma... many thing can be different.. other branch can give this and that...
macam my stock... door just stick a rectangular rubber but some branch they give the better rubber..
i mean.. this is really totally different product meh.... still the same product but package in many way...
hm..... me not angry about it... but it seem alot of thing is different...
You mean the black rubber piece at each door? thats for protection during delivery.. pls take off a.s.a.p.. what quality also take it offf maannnn
shouxx
post Jun 3 2011, 05:40 PM

finally got mine this morning biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

add me please 2.0 white

a couple of small things not so happy when get the car.. the most obvious one is, before meet sa i pass by my car in their parking lot.. see number plate so happy so take a quick look.. but then see the road tax... wtffff stick upside down!!!!!

after sa bring me down to see it i told him about it.. he said he can correct it so let him take his time, maybe pro at peeling off roadtax .. after done.. feel so sad inside.. roadtax look so ugly .. cos kedut2 and koyak abit.. and he restick it so high on the windshield *facepalm*

will talk about the other things.. tak nak spoil mood today thinking about it hehe
shouxx
post Jun 3 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 3 2011, 06:07 PM)
I WANT TO REPORT HERE....
SO FAR... after i get my Inspira for about 2 WEEK.... my suspension no NYEK NYEK in the morning... all seem very fine to me! and the RADIO is GOOD reception... so i will keep monitoring on this..
haha now i understand what u guys talking about the aircond annoying clicking sound.. damn loud wey! but inside the car ok la
shouxx
post Jun 3 2011, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 3 2011, 06:16 PM)
When ur car is new will get this tak tak sound. But mine no more and not loud anymore

Added on June 3, 2011, 6:18 pm
U can change the signal sound. For ur safety la bro. Wear seatbelt before drive. It is a must lo
oh ok .. aircond also have to break in heheh

tak pakai seatbelt = airbag tak jalan = kalau eksiden kita jalan~ tongue.gif
shouxx
post Jun 3 2011, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 3 2011, 05:52 PM)

Congratulations!!!
thanks man rclxm9.gif

but havent had time to test power.. going back from coe took wrong turn end up on ldp.. afternoon jam all the way to dsara.. stress betul rclxub.gif
shouxx
post Jun 3 2011, 11:10 PM

is anyone at papparich? I see one black inspira, but i tak kenal anyone hehe
shouxx
post Jun 4 2011, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(eone @ Jun 4 2011, 07:28 PM)
Why is it so goyang goyang when driving more than 160km/hr.. Not as solid as my gen2.. Is it normal?
Did you check tyre pressure? Last night I checked mine, it was pumped up to 38.. Bloody hell
shouxx
post Jun 4 2011, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2011, 11:04 PM)
I think the handling of the Inspira is tuned for comfort, not for racing like Lancer. Anyway, check ur tyre pressure first....don't over pumpt it....stick to the recommended 200kpa/200kpa (although front tyres can go a bit higher, rear tyres better stay at 200kpa).

So far i got 160km/h still ok...no goyang-goyang.
Recommended for stock is 220 rite? I see at the door there hehe

btw wanna ask, is it normal our engine being really hot? After tutup engine also very hot for quite a long time, can really feel the heat near the front tires (hmm macam deja vu question.. Maybe has been asked before here..)

abit worrying cos never felt that from other cars ive driven.. Plus smells like, err, hangit..

This post has been edited by shouxx: Jun 4 2011, 11:47 PM
shouxx
post Jun 5 2011, 03:45 AM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 5 2011, 12:09 AM)
brother!!! i tot u ust get ur car right?  all part is new... sure got hangit lo...
if u dun want hangit... ur car should be 2nd hand car lo.. hahahahaha
just start to burn ma..logic right?
mine also like this.. after that no more lo...
got meh? i can't remember la.. last time i got a brand new car was 2001 lol

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 5 2011, 01:38 AM)
Bro, which engine dont run hot la??? Its a combustion engine, sure hot la....  blush.gif  blush.gif
shakehead.gif doh.gif

shouxx
post Jun 5 2011, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 5 2011, 08:19 AM)
Recommended is 200/200 lar, not 220.

Err...engine sure hot wan...all cars like that ...doh.gif
doh.gif really?? are you sure??? all my other cars engine run cold like ice!! doh.gif

look, guys, i know how an engine works, i wouldn't be asking if i felt it was normal. we got 10yr old 1.5 car & 20yr old 2.0 car, after an hours drive, the heat you can feel if you open up the bonnet and put your hand 2 feet away from the engine block, is what i can feel even standing beside the front/rear door.

QUOTE(eone @ Jun 5 2011, 09:09 AM)
The temperature at my hud max at 40 degree, and no feels hot, just warm and no smells burnt.
that's the funny thing, my temp ok but even bonnet cant open cos too hot.. i'll give the burnt rubber smell a few more days, see if it goes away or not..
shouxx
post Jun 5 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jun 5 2011, 01:52 PM)
the smell is normal, I had it too when I drive it at high rev while under 1000km, it usually last for 2-3 weeks depending on how much you have driven the car...I suspect is the grease or oil they used for lubricating during assembly that got heated up and thus the burnt smell, nothing to be worried about unless you start seeing smoke!!
i see.. thanks for the info.. does kinda smell like when i spill engine oil on the cover of my wira and drive it will get that smell tongue.gif
shouxx
post Jun 6 2011, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:06 PM)
Excuse me Inspira Fans, I'm planning to purchase a new Proton Inspira 2.0 BUT rumor said that Inspira can only go 250km/h and the original Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 GT can go 300km/h? can someone comfirm this ?? thanks><~
if inspira stock can go 250kmph.. at that price they're selling.. every other carmaker already hands up, wave white flag, kowtow & polish proton ceo shoes while he smoking cigar heheehe notworthy.gif

0.0249sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 AM