❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

fremont88
post May 9 2011, 05:17 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 9 2011, 05:05 PM)
Ok bro, thanks. Maybe go One U later than. smile.gif
is one u eneos open already? i tot closed for reno?
fremont88
post May 9 2011, 05:20 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ May 9 2011, 04:26 PM)
haha tats y i bought my turtle ice products. my car is so shiny till today

still looking for front lip bumper
how frequent shud we wax it? I live in condo, so usually i send my ride to Cars to wash as well as wax. How often can I wax it? every mth, or every couple of mths?

i just came back from traveling to kedah....speed all the way..now my front bumper a lot of small cracks caused by rocks i think.....

This post has been edited by fremont88: May 9 2011, 05:22 PM
fremont88
post May 9 2011, 05:27 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ May 9 2011, 05:26 PM)
when u glide ur dry fingers lightly n see if its slippery tongue.gif
its bumpy now sad.gif

is it overkill if i wax it once a mth?
fremont88
post May 10 2011, 08:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ May 10 2011, 07:00 PM)
Picture for the front chrome thing?
Trust me. It looks good!
fremont88
post May 12 2011, 10:10 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ May 12 2011, 09:12 AM)
excuse me, they claim we are MUTANT !
bdw, steven i can confirm my durian runtuh where i got rebate+free service 2yrs..

now the problem is, the next service is 6076 and at sticker they ticked syntium 800.

but my mileage meter asking for 10k service.. yesterday i called Glenmarie SC n they told me to service at 10k, but im worried they about the oil engine they used previously at 1k service..

need advice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i will service every 10k interval at proton sc for warranty purposes. then every 5k interval, i will do it at my trusted mechanic. basically, just change engine oil and oil filter. for me, i dont believe in 10k for semi syn.
fremont88
post May 18 2011, 03:33 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 18 2011, 02:54 PM)
Huh?? The pressure there written on the driver's door as 220kpa lah. You are referring to the tyre's rating in PSI i think??? 40 PSI a lot man...about 275kpa!!

Here, can do conversion here.

http://www.convertunits.com/from/0.5+kPa/to/PSI
i pump 220 for front and back....any higher, i feel too bumpy...using 225/45/18
fremont88
post May 19 2011, 03:08 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(sontuc @ May 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
Its a matter of preference,some love stock inspira(mine maintain stock) biggrin.gif , some modify to lancer/evo.

For engine cover, sold a lot to inspira member already , as indeed its a mitsubishi 4b11 engine beneath the cover,so they want to give it the due recognition  thumbup.gif
bro, i need to buy some oil filter from you soon....lol...

Added on May 19, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 19 2011, 11:56 AM)
Just sent my car for 1st service, btw, the SC was recommending me to install this magnatrap which cost RM68 to the oil filter. I pass it. U guys got install or not? Neccessary???
i got it fixed....no clear difference to me...supposed to catch all the loose particles more efficiently....thats all...

This post has been edited by fremont88: May 19 2011, 03:09 PM
fremont88
post May 19 2011, 04:08 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(sontuc @ May 19 2011, 03:49 PM)
So fast..i thought u just got it recently ,everyday drive few hundred km?haha joking  biggrin.gif

Ok,just PM me,then we meet up.
i only bought 2 from you last time smile.gif

what to do, kl - kedah, kl - pg a lot....
fremont88
post May 20 2011, 11:04 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ May 20 2011, 10:53 AM)
You are almost there. Look at Speedworks option parts for HP increase but it does not come cheap. Not sure if you want to do their bolt on turbo if ur ride is manual. You don't need to touch the iridium plugs though. If you have achieve that much HP increase, you might want to upgrade your stopping power and stiffen the suspensions otherwise all those power but no control = fatal.
what braking system is recommended for us to upgrade to? i am not very familiar with this part....any suggestions?
fremont88
post May 20 2011, 11:17 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ May 20 2011, 11:14 AM)
I don't think we need to change it to 6 pot or 4 piston systems; overkill for the limited performance our cars can generate, even with mods. Just change to better brake pads, slotted disc and braided hose will do the trick.

If you have enough $$ and wanna poison yourself, example below... dun say I did not warn you...

http://www.streetbeatcustoms.com/Mitsubish...-Brake-Systems/
tks for the warning, but the pricing woke me up...haha

basically, if i want to change the above which u recommended, pads, slotted disc, and hose, how much damage approximately? tks.
fremont88
post May 20 2011, 02:02 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ May 20 2011, 01:48 PM)
Pls check our local car magazines for those suppliers selling it. Sorry but I dun know and dun wanna poison myself.. hahaha...  So better not know the prices.  tongue.gif
its ok bro..tks...let me check it out with some shops...then i will tell u the price biggrin.gif
fremont88
post May 23 2011, 11:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 23 2011, 08:42 PM)
bro, get philips T10 LED, guarantee your reallife fleshy GF will say the parking light is like audi

Bro Rublik and bro Fremont88 has it as well thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif Ultinon led and xtreme power makes a good combo.

fremont88
post May 25 2011, 05:53 PM

372 posts

i need adv...if i just soundproof the firewall section in my car....will it work to lessen the noise from the engine? and also, when you guys mention firewall, which part is it? i am not very sure....
fremont88
post May 29 2011, 10:31 PM

372 posts

can our radiator tank be top up with plain water, or do we need to top up with coolant only? can anyone confirm? tks...
fremont88
post May 31 2011, 02:17 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ May 31 2011, 02:12 PM)
guys,

i am planning on installing:

1. Front anti rollbar
2. Rear anti rollbar
3. Strutbar

I have checked with my Service center and they support me to do so.

My only question now is that does the inspira have front anti roll bars. My brother said the inspira has front anti roll bars. If yes, what is the difference with ultra racing's anti roll bar?

I'm planning on installing mid of June 2011.

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:13 pm

same with me.
front i am unsure, but inspira already have rear anti roll bar. original is 16mm as mentioned by some of our bros here, whereas UR rear anti roll is 23mm, which is thicker.

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 30 2011, 10:23 AM)
Yep, battery water is distilled water. Just don't add pipe water or mineral water!

Added on May 30, 2011, 3:27 pmBtw, I tried pumping my tyre beyond recommendations .250/240 as suggested by somebody.No good. Way too bumpy at the rear. Now back to 230/220. Much better and comfortable.
Btw, anyone got take back the extra engine oil during service? I forgot to ask mine during 1st service.
ok, tks...that means no pipe water, only distilled.

This post has been edited by fremont88: May 31 2011, 02:18 PM
fremont88
post Jun 5 2011, 10:55 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 5 2011, 10:15 PM)
YS... ur warranty is done for until this month if u dun get ur oil filter change to ori mitsu...

Added on June 5, 2011, 10:16 pm

CCK is correct.... AMP is for those SAGA...WIRA....use geh... hm.... why he buy AMP leh... save cost?
waranty will void  when he sent for 10000KM
If u not sure where to get it, u can look for bro sontuc in lyn. I bought my filter from him previously. Usually ready stock.
fremont88
post Jun 6 2011, 12:04 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
yup... like i will do is change engine oil only... filter just let it done on 10K
just for safety precoution.. scare they mark our filter serial number...i mean just only..
hahaha
I don't think so. I did it at 5k. When i went proton SC at 10k, no issue at all.
fremont88
post Jun 6 2011, 12:34 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Jun 6 2011, 12:30 PM)
yes indeed the looking will funny a bit, but just emergency case ma, after you change it to spare time, fast go find tyre shop and repair the one that broken la, my other car 9 years old waja also equip with slim spare tyre, not been taken out 1 time since owning the car, but is up to your luck. so if you wan boot space jz change it to the slim one, but i remember the slim one is for 18inch tyre size.
Can anyone tell me where can I get it? Puchong area got?
fremont88
post Jun 6 2011, 05:44 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:15 PM)
wao...hopefully Eon still gives mitsu oil filters.

or else...time to PM sontuc.haha
fyi, if u go to proton sc for service, u can bring your own engine oil. BUT, they will not allow you to use your own filter, even if you bring ori mitsu filter, which is the same. they mentioned if you insist to use, your warranty is void.
fremont88
post Jun 10 2011, 01:41 PM

372 posts

I failed looking for the lancer spare tire in Puchong kereta potong shops. Can anyone tell me where I can find it? Tks.

0.0618sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:31 AM