6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post May 6 2011, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 6 2011, 04:32 PM)
MANA ADA  rclxm9.gif
Jack work OT tonight... wonder will finish 1 dozen in a night... kekeke... You give new meaning to IPhone "jailbreak" term...

V6 di.. woohoo.. Inspira rocks...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 6 2011, 06:04 PM
XCInspire
post May 9 2011, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(lee0125 @ May 9 2011, 09:50 AM)
Pip-x, this is the water cooling system to overclock your ECU, so that your car can run faster. New nano technology. Haha.
Good joke, got ppl believing it...

If not mistaken is ATF cooler with dedicated fan. To avoid getting that dreaded "Slow Down" message for CVT...

XCInspire
post May 9 2011, 04:04 PM

Looks like PPS and SG has been miscontrued as an easy way out from washing cars more often and hoping dirt slides off the paint easier instead of accumulating them. It is a car detailing product for discerning owners who wants to keep their paint in showroom condition.

These paint protection will have to be cared for just as often in order to keep the protective layer in good condition. Those without just need to ensure they wash it just as often to keep the paint layer clean. Then again of course the unprotected paint will be exposed and suffer from wear and tear, thus losing its showroom shiny condition...

So it is important that the owners know what they are getting into instead of feeling short chaged later esp the watermark syndrome...

Repeat, this is not a product of convenience of not having to wash car often. In fact could be more often tongue.gif

XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(inspilancera @ May 9 2011, 10:55 PM)
Installation will leave any holes? I saw some advertised no holes drilled installing the EVO X spoiler.

How much you selling? drool.gif
Could be a newer design kinda mounting that clips (mini clamps) on to the side of the boot cover. I had such a spoiler on my old ride, no need to drill. and did not fly off either biggrin.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 9:13 am
QUOTE(william1986 @ May 9 2011, 11:57 PM)
hahah! dunno la, later if u guy saw a black lancer and white inspira photo on net... tats should be me.. tongue.gif
That lancer fella probably gonna post.. "Can you spot the fake?" That makes me wanna take one similar picture and write. "Can you spot the smarter owner and who's feeling sore?"

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 10 2011, 09:15 AM
XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 10 2011, 10:48 AM)
here in putrajaya, driving side by side with lancer everyday is a norm. In my daily route to office each day without fail, i encountered a lancer or two LOL
My office car park has at least 2 lancers... Always make them jeles with my twin tail pipes...

XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 10 2011, 11:37 AM)
Ya la... u have twin pipes la.... Mr Show Off...!!!
Too bad your ride not here... else the famous five twins...

XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 10 2011, 12:15 PM)
Me??? Got meh???

Is this from the seafood meal + buy fresh seafood off fisherman's boat + buy rice in middle paddy field convoy race trip recently?????
Yes, the trip where all 4 colors of Inspira were seen racing each other to seafood meal... Ppl who seen them all shake head but awe at their twin pipes...

Added on May 10, 2011, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(Xcaliber @ May 10 2011, 12:38 PM)
at the service center ...  guna dia org punya wifi laa..  waaa itu twin pipes cunn oo..
Cunn hor... wanna do twinning? We show u the way....

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 10 2011, 12:49 PM
XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ May 10 2011, 01:07 PM)
dun la show the way bro..  how much aaa ?
You got PM.... innocent.gif

XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(nncl @ May 10 2011, 02:44 PM)
called already, confirm now 2.88% for MT , CVT can choose either 2.33% for 5 years or 2.88% for 5 years with rm1500 discount.
Heard from radio ad that it comes with 3 years free service too? Proton trying to push their 1.8CVT stocks as its the least popular variant.

XCInspire
post May 10 2011, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 10 2011, 04:09 PM)
thxs to bro fremon who came for the door visor and crsytal car plate number with chrome for the front tongue.gif
Picture for the front chrome thing?

XCInspire
post May 11 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(doremon72 @ May 11 2011, 10:18 AM)
I like the drive and feel of the car.  better than Civic and lot of Japanese car.  However I do not wish to spend multiple trip to SC for problem which cannot be resolved. The reason which I am buying a new car is so that I can spend less time in SC compare with my 15yr old Volvo.  Inspira is one of the best value in the market for the moment
If compared to other makes of proton, this the least issue car because it was basically a lancer, only a CKD unit. It however inherits whatever lancer issues they had. Go google lancer forums for issues, some are not new and not due to Proton.

Buying a 2nd hand jap car comes with all the wear and tear issues later.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 11 2011, 12:41 PM
XCInspire
post May 12 2011, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 12 2011, 05:42 PM)
All!
And I need you to help me pasang this solar thingie too!
Next week!
Solar powered LED? So does it work at night when needed most? Thought you say plug and play? Why need someone plug for u wor? tongue.gif

XCInspire
post May 13 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 13 2011, 09:35 AM)
Yeah, during daytime, it will auto off and recharge itself, during night time, it will auto on.
I need someone to help me plug because i want the solar panel on the windscreen, and the LEDs on the side/engine part. I dunno how to do it like that without drilling holes on the door...
Cool, got link or pic how this look like? How much?

XCInspire
post May 13 2011, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 13 2011, 01:47 PM)
i had my headlight changed

never ever let someone who isnt familiar with headlights adjustment to do it for you..mine was screwed by a mech until cant adjust up  and luckily can claim the warranty.

The part price at eon was RM 1738.50

thankfully, mine can claim underwarranty.
What happened? Btw, how come the lamp no padding in the box one?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 13 2011, 03:12 PM
XCInspire
post May 18 2011, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 18 2011, 10:30 AM)
Hi guys, i was out of the forum for a week or so as i was in Kota Kinabalu.
Also, i have removed the whatsapp app from my phone coz i am running out of space...e-mails, facebook, skype etc...all these updates are sucking up the small internal memory on my HTC Desire. Until i can find a suitable phone replacement, i wont be using whatsapp anymore...(you know lar, some of you guys here tok cok all day!!! ...fill up my phones with junk! haha!).
Upgrade to IP4 or Nokia N8.... no issues at all even with all those apps you mentioned nor talk cock whole day n night, even for weeks n months... Technology should not be hindrance to connectivity with the world and inspira kakis.. biggrin.gif

XCInspire
post May 19 2011, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ May 19 2011, 07:19 AM)
any other place where I can install LOCKTEC .. don't how to go to Klang and never been to Klang..

How to reset the CLOCK.. i tried many times cannot .. plss..
Do you mean the clock on the radio? You have to change display mode from RDS -> User (Hold Disp button to go into disp mode; turn knob to choose options) in order to set the clock, otherwise will remain 00:00. After that you can set the clock normally.

Added on May 19, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 18 2011, 07:43 PM)
blush.gif  u hari hari help me bump my topic last time for the lock and drl, i will sure give u COST PRICE  smile.gif
janji lain kali ada member ingat recommend tau icon_rolleyes.gif

here's another photo, see which u prefer more laugh.gif 
Can you use diff image storage site, we cannot see the images you posted most of the time (ie you cannot poison us tongue.gif ).

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 19 2011, 11:10 AM
XCInspire
post May 19 2011, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(sontuc @ May 19 2011, 01:10 PM)
Wah,suddenly got free promotion of my link,haha,tq tq
By the way,im Inspira owner too,but i supply genuine Mitsubishi parts
Some items I have for is Lancer GT/Evo marks & emblems, oil filter, cvt oil,etc etc
All Made in Japan by Mitsubishi Motors.  biggrin.gif
PM me if need quotation.
Nice but I love my Inspira as is, its just a badge or name difference. Its not a copy of anything but an improved version of something.

How much is the oil filter and cvt oil?

Added on May 19, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(Scissorshand @ May 18 2011, 10:26 PM)
Engine Cover

Another step towards Lancerising the InsPirate rclxms.gif
Its not a pirated la. Its a legal unlike some lancer which became pirated Evo X... now that is pirated.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: May 19 2011, 02:22 PM
XCInspire
post May 20 2011, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 20 2011, 01:13 AM)
unsure.gif camera at shop, product at home,. haha so cant take photo, will plan to upload picture and open one thread test market tomolo

firstprice special price @ rm 220 thumbup.gif
Pictures in photobucket pls otherwise even harder to sell.. What is the cam resolution n if can capture night driving video?

XCInspire
post May 20 2011, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 20 2011, 10:40 AM)
guys, what are the best modifications that i can do for a stock inspira to increase the performance?

spark plugs, air filter, extractor... those are in my list..
You are almost there. Look at Speedworks option parts for HP increase but it does not come cheap. Not sure if you want to do their bolt on turbo if ur ride is manual. You don't need to touch the iridium plugs though. If you have achieve that much HP increase, you might want to upgrade your stopping power and stiffen the suspensions otherwise all those power but no control = fatal.

XCInspire
post May 20 2011, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ May 20 2011, 11:04 AM)
what braking system is recommended for us to upgrade to? i am not very familiar with this part....any suggestions?
I don't think we need to change it to 6 pot or 4 piston systems; overkill for the limited performance our cars can generate, even with mods. Just change to better brake pads, slotted disc and braided hose will do the trick.

If you have enough $$ and wanna poison yourself, example below... dun say I did not warn you...

http://www.streetbeatcustoms.com/Mitsubish...-Brake-Systems/

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:12 PM