127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post May 30 2011, 10:09 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ May 30 2011, 06:00 PM)
Hi guys this inspira 1.8manual want when doing 110kmh how much is the rpm ?

cvt want how is the RPM ?
cvt 2.1k at 110km/h
Pip_X
post May 31 2011, 12:43 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

1.8M
3k rpm = 100 kmh
apiez88
post May 31 2011, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ May 27 2011, 11:12 PM)
to be honest, bank marketing try to messed u up. last time ive been offered for 3% interest then i agreed. After 2 weeks i got my car, that bank called n reconfirmed my address my document n guess what, they suddenly increase my interest to 3.15%.  yes its only additional rm10 per/month but x 9years ??? FU them n i told them i gonna make a report to Biro Perantaraan Bank Negara. Then few days later they called n i get back 3%..

Bro, if they try to playing around, dont agree n tell them u waiting for other bank offers. its confirm currently 2.88% interest. so make sure u get that promotion.

Gd luck and u always welcome to our club :- PIOC >>>> http://forum.protoninspiraclub.com/index.php
thanx a bunch bro for the heads up. i know sumthin's fishy when they changed the offer after i booked. i questioned them many things and finally managed to get the initial offer. smile.gif
now waiting for the process n the car would be in my porch on friday biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 31 2011, 08:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Something funny today....it's raining this morning...some water on my rear window....i tried to look for rear screen wiper...look and look...CANNOT FIND....horror...how come this car don't have rear screen wiper!!! Even my old Myvi and Savvy has!!

Then it struck me...this is a sedan, not a hatchback...my last 3 cars all hatchback....a quick look around shows all sedan no rear wipers wan...HAHAHAHA!!!

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 31 2011, 08:52 AM
estravada
post May 31 2011, 09:00 AM

24 posts

car paint got chipped off at the bonet cry.gif cry.gif

many tiny holes around...should i leave it or need to touch up?

any effect if i just ignore it?
ckk125
post May 31 2011, 09:02 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(estravada @ May 31 2011, 09:00 AM)
car paint got chipped off at the bonet  cry.gif  cry.gif

just eye sore. if want to prevent stone chips, dont drive. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 31 2011, 09:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(estravada @ May 31 2011, 09:00 AM)
car paint got chipped off at the bonet  cry.gif  cry.gif

chipped paint small matter lar...last time my old Kia Sephia like tin milo, no kidding, all the stones kena, then got kedut-kedut at the side...if you can still see a Sephia around, i can guarantee 100% all of them kedut-kedut at both sides at the lower side of the doors kena chipped by stones!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 31 2011, 09:05 AM
monster2020
post May 31 2011, 09:28 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 30 2011, 10:09 PM)
cvt 2.1k at 110km/h
woh the cvt is very good and low rpm...

FC ok ma ?

Added on May 31, 2011, 9:30 am
QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 31 2011, 12:43 AM)
1.8M
3k rpm = 100 kmh
manual still on high side very sian already ...

tough it will be lower than 3k when doing 110kmh...

This post has been edited by monster2020: May 31 2011, 09:30 AM
chyapp
post May 31 2011, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ May 31 2011, 09:28 AM)

FC ok ma ?

Sure low rpm lo bro... We got 6 gear ma, it may be virtual but yet if goes 6 gear then rpm sure lower lo...
SUSMatrix
post May 31 2011, 09:43 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

FC ok ma ?

On highway is good, city will suck. 8km/l - 9km/l in a 100% jam city drive. But maybe my engine haven't break in enough..(only 1K++ km)...also still testing different fuels...Petronas seems to suck...haven't try other's yet.

What fuel you guys think is best for the Inspira?

But i really like the low RPM at 110km/h-120km/h....engine quiet and smooth....my friend Altis 1.8 110km/h also 3K RPM.... whistling.gif..so the Inspira 1.8 is same like Altis 1.8 also. It's more the engine rather than the gear i think. 2.0 more power output gua.

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 31 2011, 09:47 AM
monster2020
post May 31 2011, 10:37 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 31 2011, 09:43 AM)
On highway is good, city will suck. 8km/l - 9km/l in a 100% jam city drive. But maybe my engine haven't break in enough..(only 1K++ km)...also still testing different fuels...Petronas seems to suck...haven't try other's yet.

What fuel you guys think is best for the Inspira?

But i really like the low RPM at 110km/h-120km/h....engine quiet and smooth....my friend Altis 1.8 110km/h also 3K RPM.... whistling.gif..so the Inspira 1.8 is same like Altis 1.8 also. It's more the engine rather than the gear i think. 2.0 more power output gua.
Just want a smooth drive and quiet car.

wah at city 100% jam only eat 8 or 9 liter or fuel ?

sure bo ?

SUSMatrix
post May 31 2011, 10:44 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ May 31 2011, 10:37 AM)
Just want a smooth drive and quiet car.

wah at city 100% jam only eat 8 or 9 liter or fuel ?

sure bo ?
Yes, calculated before (manual calculation, not relying on the dashboard info). I commute daily from BU (next to One Utama)->PJ Damansara Jaya-->TTDI ...these are massive jam areas, avg speed maybe 40 km/h...tons of stop and go. Sometimes geram, then vroom vroom for 10m when there is short opening to waste fuel and not getting anywhere. tongue.gif

Bro, not 8 or 9 litre of fuel...doh.gif Read lar 8km/l - 9km/l!!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 31 2011, 10:49 AM
timetravelller
post May 31 2011, 11:45 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ May 31 2011, 10:41 AM)
Sure low rpm lo bro... We got 6 gear ma, it may be virtual but yet if goes 6 gear then rpm sure lower lo...
huh? there's not 6 gears bro for 1.8 cvt. 1.8cvt is just a stepless gears, or in other word, unlimited gears.

6 virtual gear is only available on 2.0p when sports mode is switched.
monster2020
post May 31 2011, 12:44 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 31 2011, 10:44 AM)
Yes, calculated before (manual calculation, not relying on the dashboard info). I commute daily from BU (next to One Utama)->PJ Damansara Jaya-->TTDI ...these are massive jam areas, avg speed maybe 40 km/h...tons of stop and go. Sometimes geram, then vroom vroom for 10m when there is short opening to waste fuel and not getting anywhere.  tongue.gif

Bro, not 8 or 9 litre of fuel...doh.gif Read lar 8km/l - 9km/l!!!!
sorry sorry miss look kekekekek..... blush.gif

herm... ok thanks for the information..

SUSMatrix
post May 31 2011, 01:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 31 2011, 11:45 AM)
huh? there's not 6 gears bro for 1.8 cvt. 1.8cvt is just a stepless gears, or in other word, unlimited gears.

6 virtual gear is only available on 2.0p when sports mode is switched.
1.8cvt also got sport mode lar...No paddles shift only. Still can use the gear stick.
evoHahn
post May 31 2011, 01:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

FC ok ma ?

Mine is 3K something rpm for 110kmh. 1.8 manual stock. If 3.5K already reach 120 kmh
alcatrez
post May 31 2011, 02:12 PM

543 posts

guys,

i am planning on installing:

1. Front anti rollbar
2. Rear anti rollbar
3. Strutbar

I have checked with my Service center and they support me to do so.

My only question now is that does the inspira have front anti roll bars. My brother said the inspira has front anti roll bars. If yes, what is the difference with ultra racing's anti roll bar?

I'm planning on installing mid of June 2011.

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 31 2011, 01:38 PM)
Mine is 3K something rpm for 110kmh. 1.8 manual stock. If 3.5K already reach 120 kmh
same with me.

This post has been edited by alcatrez: May 31 2011, 02:13 PM
fremont88
post May 31 2011, 02:17 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ May 31 2011, 02:12 PM)
guys,

i am planning on installing:

1. Front anti rollbar
2. Rear anti rollbar
3. Strutbar

I have checked with my Service center and they support me to do so.

My only question now is that does the inspira have front anti roll bars. My brother said the inspira has front anti roll bars. If yes, what is the difference with ultra racing's anti roll bar?

I'm planning on installing mid of June 2011.

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:13 pm

same with me.
front i am unsure, but inspira already have rear anti roll bar. original is 16mm as mentioned by some of our bros here, whereas UR rear anti roll is 23mm, which is thicker.

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 30 2011, 10:23 AM)
Yep, battery water is distilled water. Just don't add pipe water or mineral water!

Added on May 30, 2011, 3:27 pmBtw, I tried pumping my tyre beyond recommendations .250/240 as suggested by somebody.No good. Way too bumpy at the rear. Now back to 230/220. Much better and comfortable.
Btw, anyone got take back the extra engine oil during service? I forgot to ask mine during 1st service.
ok, tks...that means no pipe water, only distilled.

This post has been edited by fremont88: May 31 2011, 02:18 PM
ckk125
post May 31 2011, 04:39 PM

649 posts

FC ok ma ?

city use, 9-10km/l

highway, can go up to 15km/l

manual's rpm might be high, but there is less power loss as compared to the torque converter of the CVT.(our cvt has a torque converter)
XCInspire
post May 31 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ May 31 2011, 02:17 PM)
front i am unsure, but inspira already have rear anti roll bar. original is 16mm as mentioned by some of our bros here, whereas UR rear anti roll is 23mm, which is thicker.

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:18 pm

ok, tks...that means no pipe water, only distilled.
Thicker antiroll bars does not mean better. Yes, car don't roll that much but it has to work hand in hand with the spring. Inspira springs are soft, so if roll bar too stiff, the chances of other wheel lifting is more often; which also means less grip during corners and too much weight on one side = flipping over. Even in rally, they do no put the stiffest bar they can find, it depends on the track and the dampers used. Inspira was tuned for msian bumpy roads and unpredictable corners.

Inspira body rolls a lot but almost impossible to lose its tail. A stiffer setup means more sliding around until u put on more grippy tires. So you either do the whole works or don't start. Lancer had a stiffer setup but it loses its tail quite often and oversteers; this is something proton improved on but most drivers do not understand and start changing to stiffer setup like lancer. This is what proton meant when they say they made the car's handling better.

The ride is yours, so you decide.

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:42 PM