BM on SEA?, Racism etc...

TSKepalaRadio
post May 6 2011, 12:03 AM, updated 15y ago

389 posts

Recently as I was having innocent fun playing team games, i stumbled upon a pair of epic racist trolls.

Just wanna ask, do you come across such stupidity often on Battlenet? Also, is there any way to ban these douchebags?

westley0214
post May 6 2011, 12:07 AM

860 posts

1) Click on "more" > "report player"

2) Click on "more" > "block communication". No point arguing till year 3045.

3) Team games are lame anyway. Treat it as dotard.
radkliler
post May 6 2011, 12:16 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 6 2011, 01:03 AM)
Recently as I was having innocent fun playing team games, i stumbled upon a pair of epic racist trolls.

Just wanna ask, do you come across such stupidity often on Battlenet? Also, is there any way to ban these douchebags?
1.See BM trolls
2.Just say "gl hf" in the beginning
3.Do not reply to further BM replies
4.Macro/micro like a bawse
5.Crush their armies
6.BM right back at them
7.??????
8.PROFIT!
quest_5692
post May 6 2011, 12:18 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

you tend to meet dotards more on team games.
ricardoizecson
post May 6 2011, 12:50 AM

83 posts

trololololol. no wonder u watched the replay. haha

Quazacolt
post May 6 2011, 01:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ May 6 2011, 12:16 AM)
1.See BM trolls
2.Just say "gl hf" in the beginning
3.Do not reply to further BM replies
4.Macro/micro like a bawse
5.Crush their armies
6.BM right back at them
7.??????
8.PROFIT!
Y U SO EFFORT

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:16 am
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 6 2011, 12:03 AM)

why you play team games? i thought only noobs do that.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 6 2011, 01:16 AM
evofantasy
post May 6 2011, 03:00 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 6 2011, 01:15 AM)
Y U SO EFFORT

u nvr see nDL's 3s and 4s trolling team before?
team games are where the trolling are man...
Quazacolt
post May 6 2011, 08:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 6 2011, 03:00 AM)
u nvr see nDL's 3s and 4s trolling team before?
team games are where the trolling are man...
>teams games are for trolling
>post thread about getting BM'ed

wat.
sensonic
post May 6 2011, 09:41 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 6 2011, 01:15 AM)
Y U SO EFFORT

Only noobs do that? So,prodigy team is noob because they play team games? hmm.gif
Something Else
post May 6 2011, 09:42 AM

114 posts

lol @ only noobs play team games
Calvin Seak
post May 6 2011, 09:47 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Why are you guys dragging prodigy in to this >.< team games is for fun and bonding among friends ^^
Quazacolt
post May 6 2011, 09:48 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sensonic @ May 6 2011, 09:41 AM)
Only noobs do that? So,prodigy team is noob because they play team games?  hmm.gif
i am a noob also and i dont deny.

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:48 am
QUOTE(Something Else @ May 6 2011, 09:42 AM)
lol @ only noobs play team games
are you saying this is incorrect? many SEA players beg to differ

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:48 am
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 6 2011, 09:47 AM)
Why are you guys dragging prodigy in to this >.< team games is for fun and bonding among friends ^^
OH SNAPS

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 6 2011, 09:48 AM
TSKepalaRadio
post May 6 2011, 10:29 AM

389 posts

Bonding's good ^.^

Anyway i think there is a false believe about team games of Starcraft II. It's not that only noobs play them, it's just that majority of team game players are not "l33tz skillz gooding" in 1v1 matches.

I created this thread simply to ask you guys if you guys have ever met such funny people on team games before lol, because i rarely play team games and this is the first time it has happened to me and i found it quite amusing.
ricardoizecson
post May 6 2011, 11:26 AM

83 posts

ducky is sooooooooooo gooodingggggg.

<3
SiewKaiz
post May 6 2011, 12:06 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ricardoizecson @ May 6 2011, 11:26 AM)
ducky is sooooooooooo gooodingggggg.

<3
apa kaitan kb ngan BM? rclxub.gif
evofantasy
post May 6 2011, 01:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 6 2011, 10:29 AM)
Bonding's good ^.^

Anyway i think there is a false believe about team games of Starcraft II. It's not that only noobs play them, it's just that majority of team game players are not "l33tz skillz gooding" in 1v1 matches.

I created this thread simply to ask you guys if you guys have ever met such funny people on team games before lol, because i rarely play team games and this is the first time it has happened to me and i found it quite amusing.
i team game quite a lot and BM is common...
i even throw 3 hatch in my opponent base after they failed their allin...
else i will diss them back if they diss my team when we started (we all use fun noob portraits lol)
westley0214
post May 6 2011, 01:34 PM

860 posts

Well, racism are everywhere especially in this country. Do not presume that online gaming is naive enough and all the online players are good kids with 8A in PMR and 10A in SPM.

Conclusion: Don't treat it as a big issue. You'll get used to it.
evofantasy
post May 6 2011, 01:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 6 2011, 01:34 PM)
Well, racism are everywhere especially in this country. Do not presume that online gaming is naive enough and all the online players are good kids with 8A in PMR and 10A in SPM.

Conclusion: Don't treat it as a big issue. You'll get used to it.
i got used to it from WoW etc...
BMing in sc2 feels so meh...
westley0214
post May 6 2011, 01:43 PM

860 posts

Even in SC2 you can feel the racism tension between T, P and Z even though those are just "virtual races". Amusing.
ricardoizecson
post May 6 2011, 05:39 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ May 6 2011, 12:06 PM)
apa kaitan kb ngan BM?  rclxub.gif
just wanna say random stuff. xDD

0.0184sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:58 AM