Hong Leong Bank - WORST service, VERY BAD experience @ Hong Leong Bank CC
john123x
Dec 11 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Akalems @ Dec 9 2012, 10:24 PM) Notice that the receipts for petrol (esp. Petronas) does not hv the 'approval code', does it mean petrol receipts does not qualify for the contest? Can anyone verify this? Thks. esso mobil or the new petron , confirmed got approval code, i just verified it Added on December 11, 2012, 9:57 pmdespite lots of bad comments towards hong leong bank, i still think i will give them a try. Hong Leong Call-For-Cash3% for 6 month, which is 6% per annum loan. the low interest loan looks very attractive to me... Added on December 12, 2012, 9:15 amEDIT: these hong leong bank people arent very responsive...... I shall wait for 2 weeks, if no reply whatsoever, then i go and apply public bank instead. This post has been edited by john123x: Dec 12 2012, 09:15 AM
john123x
Dec 16 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 14 2012, 03:35 PM) Hlb always do such thing.... Got one time, I call their CS regarding the ATM card issue.... They say no such thing as free fee or anot hung and I say in the website stated.... Then they ended my call... I get annoyed and I write complaint to the HQ.... They call back and say actually that day their line not good n bla bla bla.... even thou they work at a bank, but their wages actually are very low...... compare to other banks..... i guess this is the kind of low quality CS staffs you will get when they get paided so little
john123x
Jan 22 2013, 08:33 AM
there is nothing more worse than "Hong Leong bank staffs laughing at your application by phone call...."
Note: thats nothing wrong with me, i just got a public bank CC, I really like PB CC staffs, they are more professional!!!! they treat their customer better!!!!
Note: and i so gonna be one of public bank shareholder soon.
This post has been edited by john123x: Jan 22 2013, 08:34 AM
john123x
Jan 23 2013, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 23 2013, 07:04 AM) In case anyone didn't know who is she - Formerly from Southern Bank and was in charged in the credit cards division. Southern Bank credit cards was more well known back then as compared to CIMB credit cards. In fact, nobody wanted CIMB credit cards back then. - Established the "Direct Access" brand and perhaps the first card in Malaysia which was promoting the "Free For Life" AF concept. In fact other cards products emulated this concept. - Post CIMB acquisition of Southern Bank, the CIMB credit card brand grew to what it is today. I believe, I need not give any introduction to this. As Ronnie mentioned, let's see what she will do with HLB credit cards but it won't be overnight. Probably the first thing she'll do is to make the product simpler to the customer, brand strengthening, customer support and promotional collaboration. All of these 4 areas are what HLB lacking and very weak today. I hope she would read our rants here.....lol This post has been edited by john123x: Jan 23 2013, 07:17 AM
john123x
Dec 17 2013, 10:20 PM
guys, i need help and advice. this is a worrying issue.
i usually check my credit card transaction online every few days.
i notice that my CC floating amount (Amount on Hold) has been rising every few days without me receiving any SMS notification. I did receive SMS for all valid transactions until now.
at first, its RM20, then it spikes to total RM87, now it rises to RM117. I've called HLB CC CS, she told me floating amount doesnt have any details
thanks a lot
EDIT: the other hong leong thread peoples ignore me....hence i am here seeknig help
john123x
Dec 18 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:24 PM) Did You Use Your CC for Online Transaction, Recently....??? If Yes... Better U Call CS to Check Details with Them Again or ask Them to Terminate Your CC If You Takut kena Fraud get Them to Sent You a Replacement CC...  any charge for replacement card?
john123x
Dec 18 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 18 2013, 10:26 PM) Just Call them to Queries Details about Your CC Uphold Amount 1st.... Check with them Again If betul-betul kena Fraud they Will FOC Replace the CC for You or else They Have to Charge You RM 50 per Replacement...  i call them HLB CS twice already. they said no details for floating amount (on HOLD). if the fraudulent details showed up at my statement, i wonder if i report it to HLB CC, wil it be waived?
john123x
Dec 20 2013, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 18 2013, 11:37 PM) Yes... It Should be FOC Replacement if Shown Any Fraudulent on Your CC...  thx for the info, it makes me feels a lot better