31 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Hong Leong Bank - WORST service, VERY BAD experience @ Hong Leong Bank CC

ck23
post Oct 3 2014, 12:14 PM

717 posts

Hong Leong sucks. I deposited RM100k FD and ask the sales person to apply me wise card. Form BE EPF pay slip all given. Who knows failed. I boycott them by withdrawing them out. Lost 3 months interest as the tenure was one year.
ck23
post Oct 3 2014, 12:23 PM

717 posts

I write with reference to my recent application for a credit card facility from your bank, namely Hong Leong Bank Berhad (97141-X), and your subsequent refusal of the facility notified via Short Message Service (SMS) dated xxxxx I am more than just fulfilling ALL the requirements as stated to get the Wise Visa Credit Card and there is absolutely NO reason for your bank to reject my application based on my records alone.

I would like to point out some underlying facts that would make you reconsider. On xxx, I shifted my FD from my other Bank and deposited a total of RM100,000 Fixed Deposit to your Bank on your first day of commencement and also opening up a Current Account with your bank with RM5,000 Opening Balance. I truly disappointed when I noted that my application was rejected. Furthermore, I am a good paymaster for my all my other credit cards as seen from the attached recent CCRIS report. I was not blacklisted for anything and you could verify with CTOS if you need to.

I fervently hope that the application review verdict would be more favourable than my original application outcome. I was the one who persuaded my parents to open up current and savings account with your bank on your opening. Come on, do the math, a Pan Grille and Mop which costs approximately RM170 market price is totally not a wise return by tying up our cash in your CA/SA for few months (FD return is even better than the product). I brought you sales, brought you business by bringing my friends and family members to support your Bank, I believe you would never want to forgo our support. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sample.

This post has been edited by ck23: Oct 3 2014, 12:31 PM
ck23
post Oct 3 2014, 12:29 PM

717 posts

Dear Hong Leong Bank Headquarters,

I came across your complaint guideline on your website @ http://www.hlb.com.my/How_to_lodge_a_complaint.pdf

Let me put into the record of the following:

On 30/01/xxxx, I have submitted my Wise Visa Credit Card Application online via credit_card@hlbb.hongleong.com.my through your agent Windy Ho Wee Tyng. The said application was rejected via a Short Message Service (SMS) from 66600 dated 7/2/20xx @ 9.13am. (Application was sent via my email xxxx)

On 12/06/20xx, I submitted my application again via email through your agent YUVANESWARI A/P ARUMUGAM. The said application was once again rejected with no reason given.

On 16/12/201x, I was glad that your new branch is opened at (my hometown). So I made up my mind to shift my Fixed Deposit, amounting to RM100,000.00 to your Bank to support your Bank official opening in line with to getting your Wise Credit Card. At the mean time, I did open a Current Account with a min. deposit of RM5,000.00. I applied my credit card via your officer, and they welcomed me with opened arms and good service. Despite of that, my father, and my mom did support your bank too with RM30,000 and RM25,000 respectively in opening up Savings and Current accounts with you all for their opening free gifts. I have had high expectation that this time my credit card application would be guaranteed approved. However, on 23/01/201x @ 9.15am. I received your shocking SMS again stating my application was unable to approve. This truly disappointed me!

My efforts in applying your credit card could be seen about a year ago. I was truly disappointed that your Bank is so ungenerous, mean, unwise, bias and prejudice!

I am more than just fulfilling your requirements and also Bank Negara Requirement for this credit card application. All my three applications for merely a Wise Visa Gold Credit Card facility from your bank dated 30/01/2013, 12/06/2013, 16/12/2013 were totally turned down by your bank. There is absolutely NO REASON for your bank to reject my application.

With great dissatisfaction, I have done a CTOS and CCRIS report on myself and the record shown a clean and perfect record of conduct and there is absolutely no risk for granting the credit card. (Attached below is a copy of my CCRIS report)

I am appealing for your kind authority to go through another round of review and your approval of granting me the said credit card facility. My family and friends are of royal customers of your Bank and you would never want to forgo our support due to this minor issue. If you insist not to approve my credit card, then please give me a valid reason!

I hope your Bank could take this as a serious matter with utmost urgency and take an immediate remedy in solving this matter. Our group of companies have been having accounts with your Bank long time ago. Losing up a valuable customer is definitely a wrong move. All business is of going concern, we need to be taking care of all parties in ensuring a prosperous long term relationship and goodwill. Your highest degree of attention to my appeal herein is much appreciated indeed. I look forward to hearing good news from your end.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 3 2014, 12:39 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Oct 3 2014, 12:07 PM)
Hong Leong ah. My whole family all Boycott them. Me myself also having super bad experience and I kick them out from my list and unfortunately I meet them up again hoping they changed when EON bank merges with them. End up, I really fk the hell out of them and clear all my remaining loans and fk off.

Stupid Hong Leong. You SUXX.
If you can see why I get banned for 3 days you should what banks is good and what banks is not.

QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:14 PM)
Hong Leong sucks. I deposited RM100k FD and ask the sales person to apply me wise card. Form BE EPF pay slip all given. Who knows failed. I boycott them by withdrawing them out. Lost 3 months interest as the tenure was one year.
That time when I applied, I have no business with them.
I just give them my IC and EA
ck23
post Oct 3 2014, 04:30 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 3 2014, 12:39 PM)
If you can see why I get banned for 3 days you should what banks is good and what banks is not.
That time when I applied, I have no business with them.
I just give them my IC and EA
I got it my wise card already. It's depend on the branch whether they wanna help you or not.

This story teaches us that Bankers are shitty eyes. They look down on ppl or purposely to tease ppl.

If they wanna do it for you, it's very simple.

Vice versa, if they don't wanna do your business, they will make it to a hassle to you and ended up rejected.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 3 2014, 04:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 3 2014, 04:30 PM)
I got it my wise card already. It's depend on the branch whether they wanna help you or not.

This story teaches us that Bankers are shitty eyes. They look down on ppl or purposely to tease ppl.

If they wanna do it for you, it's very simple.

Vice versa, if they don't wanna do your business, they will make it to a hassle to you and ended up rejected.
For Maybank, I only use my IC and get the card within time they promised.
And with this, I know that bank can issue a credit card to anybody, as long as the officer that serve you willing to recommend you. Once done, just wait till they call you to collect the card.
For Maybank cards, must collect in their office as the card are activated.
ck23
post Oct 3 2014, 05:12 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 3 2014, 04:37 PM)
For Maybank, I only use my IC and get the card within time they promised.
And with this, I know that bank can issue a credit card to anybody, as long as the officer that serve you willing to recommend you. Once done, just wait till they call you to collect the card.
For Maybank cards, must collect in their office as the card are activated.
maybank is great!

I also recommend entry level to get MBB2card.
tigaxxx
post Oct 3 2014, 08:47 PM

637 posts

Hong leong is not that bad...
however when compare to Maybank, MBB is more efficient and faster..
last july I submitted housing loan application to both banks at the same time..MBB took only 1 week to approve ... blr-2.45, while HL took 2 weeks..
yibaandre
post Oct 3 2014, 08:49 PM

496 posts

if your surname is Leong
then gooding service
tigaxxx
post Oct 3 2014, 09:06 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Oct 3 2014, 08:49 PM)
if your surname is Leong
then gooding service
What do you mean? hmm.gif
knight
post Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Oct 3 2014, 09:06 PM)
What do you mean? hmm.gif
That's the lamest joke man..But still very funny. Hahaha.. rclxms.gif

HL credit card ahh..U better read all those clause. Got alot of rules and regulation. People see tot kena lotery and can get alot of things. My GF applied for the card then only I realized and ask her to read properly. After got it two weeks, cancel loh. Coz what she buy canot meet that minimum requirement to get the benefit.

For me I stick with UOB and OCBC. So far I think it's best.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 3 2014, 10:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM)
That's the lamest joke man..But still very funny. Hahaha.. rclxms.gif

HL credit card ahh..U better read all those clause. Got alot of rules and regulation. People see tot kena lotery and can get alot of things. My GF applied for the card then only I realized and ask her to read properly. After got it two weeks, cancel loh. Coz what she buy canot meet that minimum requirement to get the benefit.

For me I stick with UOB and OCBC. So far I think it's best.
WISE is good when your spending on certain things > rm600, like my groceries and petrol add up sure > rm700.
OCBC are not the best, replace it to MBB.
knight
post Oct 3 2014, 11:05 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

OCBC as my second card. Those don't have any benifit 1 I will use that. Standard 1% for all.

UOB use for petrol. So far best for my budget of RM300+ petrol per month.

ayako_o
post Oct 7 2014, 10:23 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Oct 6 2014, 12:18 AM)
That thread locked. Isn't Plat > Gold?
I think it's because the Platinum AF is cheaper than Gold and both of the cards having same rebate rate.
victorywp
post Oct 7 2014, 10:51 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Oct 6 2014, 12:18 AM)
That thread locked. Isn't Plat > Gold?
the thread is locked because it's now v4 already.
if your main concern is your effective cb, plat and gold has the same 10% cb feature but different af.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 22 2014, 02:19 PM

11,554 posts

Did my MaxisPay transaction on 20th, but till today is still not posted. Something fishy going on.
victorywp
post Oct 22 2014, 02:32 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 22 2014, 02:19 PM)
Did my MaxisPay transaction on 20th, but till today is still not posted. Something fishy going on.
you mean using your hlb wise? don't worry, still have time until 31/10 to get posted. smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 5 2014, 03:57 PM

11,554 posts

This thread shall not be forgoten.
Just now a girl from HL group called me. If offering free sex I may consider, but offering to take my money is big no no.
cybpsych
post Nov 5 2014, 05:10 PM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 5 2014, 03:57 PM)
This thread shall not be forgoten.
Just now a girl from HL group called me. If offering free sex I may consider, but offering to take my money is big no no.
you're lucky to get a girl. i got a guy called me as well to offer me money (with g-strings attached, as usual)

if i get another call, i'll enforce PDPA warning to them. mad.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 5 2014, 07:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 5 2014, 05:10 PM)
you're lucky to get a girl. i got a guy called me as well to offer me money (with g-strings attached, as usual)

if i get another call, i'll enforce PDPA warning to them.  mad.gif
Already submit a compliant on their website hmm.gif

31 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:06 PM