FiiO E11 Portable Headphone Amp, Just the initial impression!

noobandroid
post May 5 2011, 09:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

ah crap! another time to sell stuff to get the cash for this..
noobandroid
post May 21 2011, 07:04 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

e11 has volume control, more power control(switch low/high), and a lot of feature that hippo tiada
noobandroid
post May 25 2011, 09:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

oh my gooood, my heart pounding so hard now, feel like buying d... but my hippo box + will.....
noobandroid
post May 25 2011, 09:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

itchy itchy.. need antibiotics... cough cough
noobandroid
post May 25 2011, 09:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(CHR15 @ May 25 2011, 09:33 PM)
lol sifu not all good with word
i liking the e11 but dunno how to put into word to describe how much i love it
pass it to me then, and i help u "impression" tongue.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:37 pmnow i need a reason to dump my hippo box, cause this "box" sounds good too, just lack sound control, which will be nice for e11

This post has been edited by noobandroid: May 25 2011, 09:37 PM
noobandroid
post May 26 2011, 10:44 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 26 2011, 09:18 PM)
Lol
actually it got delivered to my home, thanks ah friend
noobandroid
post May 27 2011, 06:26 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

if i have it, it will be connected to my pc using ssyycc techflex cable and the other end the SRH 440
noobandroid
post May 27 2011, 08:54 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ May 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
What are u trying to imply here?  sweat.gif
that mine is on the way
noobandroid
post May 29 2011, 11:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 29 2011, 11:18 PM)

Added on May 29, 2011, 11:20 pmvolume cant be change from iphone when using the LOD but the equalize can...goto setting > ipod > Eq and change while you are playing a song..u will hear the different..that is the reason it make me wonder if the LOD on iphone 4 is really bypassing the iphone 4 internal amp or not..
well, LOd works kinda like ASIO in the PC, you cant control the "wave" button, but you can still control eq and sorts, so yeah, generally LOD bypasses the amp but not the software control of the item
noobandroid
post Jun 1 2011, 11:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

aiyaaa, sial timing!! when i just went home, the PosLaju guy left 5 minutes before, now i have to arrange Self Collect my E11, zz
noobandroid
post Jun 2 2011, 09:41 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

it's been into the third hour

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:03 pmokay here is my impression of Fiio E11 with my PC Rig
Songs i am testing on:

喔爱 - 曹格(MP3 VBR V2 44.1Khz)

I will not go into specifics like treble bass and stuff, i will just do an overall, vocals are clear, with saxophones, flutes, drum, pitches, background vocals all visibly audible. Sound stage is very clearly separated, i can differentiate if the sub-vocals are near the singer, saxophones at quite behind with the flutes, and drums in the center stage, placement differentiation is nice. An A for a VBR format MP3 playback

Mutiny - Hans Zimmer The OST of "On Stranger's Tide" ( FLAC 912 kbps 44.1Khz)

This soundtrack is fully orchestral, and i can hear very clearly all the minor details in the song, like the small "oomph" sound by the vocal team, the echo of the equipments, which normally nobody would mention. Superb performance for Flac based songs, with all details coming out and can notice even the slightest "hm" sound by the vocal team.

Turn Around (5,4,3,2,1) (Prod. by DJ Frank E; Dada Life, Oligee) - Flo Rida (MP3 CBR 320kbps 48Khz)

This is a rap + techno song, and basically hearing for DJ mix in background, which was not very obvious in my Hippo Box, in this it is clear that the DJ mixed up some of the sound effects, and background vocals. Keyboard playback is clear running through left and right of the SRH440.

and thats about all audio format commonly listened by us, and i categorized it out, and i have to conclude:

FLAC - of course in FLAC format songs, i get my maximum hearing pleasure with all he detailing well placed and positioned
VBR MP3 - this is kinda a balanced one, some details are able to reflect well, some don't, maybe cause of the nature of VBR format
CBR MP3 - now, this is an all rounder, not much goes out of line, and also lost, everything is flat through the line, but still in elevated level in comparison

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:06 pmforgot to mention all are used under "High Power High Gain Zero EQ" and ASIO F2k, max vol on PC, volume at only 2 (very loud d!!!) on Fiio E11

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 2 2011, 10:06 PM
noobandroid
post Jun 8 2011, 08:33 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

this is where i sit at least 6 hours a day

noobandroid
post Jun 8 2011, 08:54 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

no, i use sticky pad called "Gekko", re-washable and reusable
noobandroid
post Jun 9 2011, 03:49 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(CHR15 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:34 PM)
last time nissan was giving the gekko free just like their page at facebook and go to their showroom test drive then got it  thumbup.gif
i still got stock for Gekko.. interested? brows.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 10 2011, 09:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 10 2011, 09:07 PM)
Any more opinion  hmm.gif
opinion on what??
noobandroid
post Jun 10 2011, 09:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 10 2011, 09:20 PM)
The E11 of course  blink.gif
then y u quote my text jeh, made me misunderstand shakehead.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 29 2011, 04:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(DeMoNBLooD @ Jun 29 2011, 03:27 PM)
will fiio e11 make any sound , bass ,and soundstage any different for my ipod shuffle 4th g and sennheiser ie6?
well basically wider soundstage, deeper bass with good control, vocal pused up a bit, very nice elevations overall
noobandroid
post Jun 29 2011, 06:31 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(DeMoNBLooD @ Jun 29 2011, 04:36 PM)
ok thx noobandroid i think is worth buying a amp huh @_@
this one is the best for poor budget people like me
noobandroid
post Sep 1 2011, 11:29 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

somebody out there please make up a Fiio fans club, the audiophile section is getting populated with "Fiio"ers d
noobandroid
post Nov 8 2011, 06:14 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nikitaaa @ Nov 8 2011, 06:12 PM)
Hi
just a few questions..
how much is the e11?
and was wondering, how does this fare when using with B&W P5 headphones?
will it give a much better quality or the headphones are enough d?
thanks for the sifu ya
I'm selling my e11, SQ will have definite improvement, characteristics of e11 is generally warm sounding and more forward

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(amzary77 @ Nov 3 2011, 12:48 AM)
Dear Fiioers, just bought myself Fischer Audio's Silver Bullet, please advise me which model of Fiio should i buy. Currently i'm pairing it with my IP4 or Ipad2. Thanks.
Im selling my E11, SQ is warm and forward

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Nov 8 2011, 06:15 PM

0.0299sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:06 AM