Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.31

arief007
post May 9 2011, 12:50 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ May 8 2011, 03:16 PM)
its not just vortex, most of c6 cfw like that oso...
Is it true? All C6 CFW battery only last a day or so?
arief007
post Jul 2 2011, 11:39 PM

131 posts

Yeahh!!! long time no be in here...busy with college
Btw, any new cfw to try? XD
arief007
post Jul 17 2011, 02:14 AM

131 posts

For those using Krystal^1...
I can't seem to find maps/gps in this cfw...what about yours?
arief007
post Jul 17 2011, 03:39 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Jul 17 2011, 08:40 AM)
krystal^1 dont have ovi maps, if you need it, install it by using software update or install it manually...
maybe he remove it since ovi maps 3.04 is outdated and most people prefered garmin... tongue.gif
Well, I'm cheap so I prefer the free ones... tongue.gif
Btw, if I buy garmin....can I install them again after I flash or I have to re-buy them?
arief007
post Jul 18 2011, 05:27 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Jul 18 2011, 08:57 AM)
dont need to reinstall or re-buy... laugh.gif

just make sure that you dont delete the Garmin folder and GarminMobileXT.sis file in memory card everytime you reflash or reformat...
and if you need to make a clean format of your memory card, just copy the whole Garmin folder content and GarminMobileXT.sis file to PC, after format restore it back to memory card...

fyi...
Garmin folder contain your garmin data (maps, licence key, POIs, saved waypoints etc.)
while GarminMobileXT.sis is used to reinstall Garmin app if it is not present in menu...
This applies to when I first ask the shop to install for me or when I install them myself?
arief007
post Jul 18 2011, 11:21 PM

131 posts

One thing I notice after using Krystal^1 for a whole day....
its a battery EATER!!!
can only last 3/4 days...wake up at morning and the battery already gone... >.<
arief007
post Jul 18 2011, 11:59 PM

131 posts

Btw, before I'm using MONOLOGUE CFW... I think its too a battery eater but still can survive 1-1.5 Day when charged full...
Okay, still got Anna v3 and Xtron Bionic to try...
anyone use them before?
arief007
post Jul 19 2011, 11:48 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:50 PM)
Use Killme to kill Popupclock.
Install Mykeylock for quick unlock.
Now using C6v40 CFW on my N5800.
Battery can last 5 days on light usage
with Mcleaner, Best Profile and Alarm pro running in background.  whistling.gif
What CFW are u using?
can you explain in detail what you do to make the battery last longer? smile.gif
arief007
post Jul 22 2011, 09:21 AM

131 posts

Flashing with expertii
will try it for a whole day
arief007
post Jul 23 2011, 10:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
speaking of cfw,which one comes to ur mind 1st? Photon? Vortex? or juz random pick one n flash it?  tongue.gif
I ask here first if there is any new cfw they recommend smile.gif

Btw, my tube with expertii cannot reach 3-4 days but maybe 1 and half days like MONOLOGUE CFW before...
nvm, still better than krystal and vortex brows.gif
arief007
post Nov 2 2011, 10:58 PM

131 posts

Can I install map in ovi map manually?(mean not thru ovi suite)
and I hear there are more correct map in the internet that I can use instead of official nokia ones
arief007
post Jan 6 2012, 02:05 PM

131 posts

got any new cfw that have "long life of battery"?
can last 1 full day already enough smile.gif

This post has been edited by arief007: Jan 6 2012, 02:11 PM
arief007
post Jan 11 2012, 09:12 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 6 2012, 09:59 PM)
Frequently surf web? Sunglobal battery can stand for about at least 3.5 hours in my N97 and 2.5 or less hours for ori if intensive surfing.
I'm using galilio battery for now but maybe I'll change it in another half year

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jan 6 2012, 10:26 PM)
http://forum.pnht.pl/showthread.php?2962-N...mension-Moviles

not new CFW but when i use it, my 5800 battery can last for 2-3 day with frequent web browsing..
For now since I dont have wi fi connection in my home so I don't surf that frequently...
What I mean active is only messaging and call biggrin.gif
Got any cfw based on v60?
arief007
post Jan 19 2012, 12:17 AM

131 posts

Hi, can I ask..
Can I manually install map for ovi map instead of maploader?

arief007
post Mar 13 2012, 01:56 PM

131 posts

Hye~ long time no post in this thread tongue.gif
just finished flashing to equilibrium cfw based on n97 rclxm9.gif
Just want to ask that this phone video recording will crop or its just my cfw?
by crop I mean it zoom in itself and I cannot zoom out so the video is very2 hard to record(have to go so far back) yawn.gif

0.0310sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:57 AM