Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.31

Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 10:46 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:43 AM)
palya with SE xperia X8 for about 3 days and i hate it very much..

dont like sms system (prefer nokia inbox, sent, outbox, draft...)

if i want to change fon, android will not be in my list!... still prefer symbian!

this fon comes dont have GPU mean it cant play latest games on ovi like angry birds?
Can, but it is very laggy last time when i played.

It is been a while since i hang out here.

Which one is the best custom firmware for the tube in term of the stability? Really wanna flash the tubes now. Got any V52 CFWs ald?
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 11 2011, 09:45 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Aug 11 2011, 09:28 PM)
hi guys..
need help..my dad just gave me his old 5800
i did hard reset when i got it..
but then when i insert sim it says sim card fail/sim card registration fail...
what to do?
i tried with different sim also cant...rub sim with eraser also fail..
anyone knows y is this happening n how to solve this?
After putting your sim card in, use the stylus to push it outward again, but with the lid outside closed. I have experience if this is not done, there will be problem with the line.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 16 2011, 09:15 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:08 PM)
wanna sell my 5800,but how much should i put the price??

the battery already kaput nned to change.
the housing to change.

the others work just fine. smile.gif
Seems bad though.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 16 2011, 08:43 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:36 AM)
just two of those need to change..after i change how much should i put??
I prefer you sell it as faulty phone. Yes, the price would be cheaper, but only god knows if you repaired it, the cost is more than what you can sell. You are not gonna buy one original battery though. I think you try to put RM200 and see if you got fullset.

P/S: I do not have any cash with me now, so i cannot buy phones now temporary. A lot of my cash is tied to the inventory and i have 2 Sunglobal battery that is compatible with the Nokia 5800, X6 and N900 one. cry.gif

QUOTE(adie82 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
yup....

waited for 15minutes but no signal oso!
Sometime if the satellite is not up ahead, you can barely gets the signal even with the A-GPS. However, if the satellite is right on top of you, even heavy rain and inside house also can lock your position within 3 minutes.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Aug 16 2011, 08:48 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 20 2011, 04:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 20 2011, 02:23 PM)
400 sure??
i but it on oct 2009...still can put 400??
summore the usb cover already tear off.
You put RM300 fullset also hard to sell as sellers have to incur costs to restore it to working condition and sell at a lower price. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 12 2011, 02:17 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

For me, i use it to sms frequently compared to any other phones i have and GPS-ing.

With additional Sunglobal batteries on standby, i can forget about how power consuming it is as i can always "reload" with a fresh unit battery easily compared to N8 then continue to "fight". tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 16 2011, 09:55 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Sep 16 2011, 08:31 PM)
HELP guys....

it's weird but today my 5800 went nuts and all my call logs disappeared (missed,dialled and received)

and whenever i make a call... the number will not appear in the dialled numbers log

also i tried to switch the power off and on again but still nothing happens

when i press log for received call it will show "retrieving data" but nothing happens after that sad.gif

any solution guys? icon_question.gif
Have you hard reset ald? Sounds to me it is something to do with the software.
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 18 2011, 09:06 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Sep 18 2011, 01:31 PM)
ya i had to hard reset... i tried soft reset but it didn't work....

i suspect it's my opera mobile.

everytime i try to surf with opera mobile there will be an error "not enough memory" popping out.....

i solved my log problem but does anyone encounter the same opera mobile "not enough memory" problem?

my phone had so much free space and also i wasn't running any application besides opera mobile when surfing and yet it says "not enough memory"  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I usually encounter lack of memory for the nokia phones with 12MB RAM. sweat.gif

Not only with opera browser.

I did not have issues about the opera browser.
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 19 2011, 09:25 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Sep 19 2011, 09:15 PM)
oh so it's our RAM's problem eh... 12MB only? O.o
Eh, very sorry. It is 128mb. N97 also have 128 mb only. N8 has 256mb.

Android low end phone also have more than that. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 26 2011, 11:04 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(webaaa @ Sep 25 2011, 06:45 PM)
Same problem with my 5800XM  sad.gif
But I discovered a way to temporary restore the display, by increase the temperature (heat).

Try place on top of CRT monitor for 1 min or put in the back pocket & sit down for a while or during charging...works for me.
But this only temporary solution, once the display auto-off & temperature downed, same problem again. doh.gif

Where to change panel? I thinking of changing the panel too, but saw u post ur new panel only last 4-5 months  sweat.gif
Good LCD + Good owner = Long period of LCD life.

The only issue is the "Good" owner and where to find the good panel.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 3 2011, 04:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Sep 29 2011, 06:54 PM)
Hi, may I know why 5800's integrated RealPlayer can't play RMVB file?
I wonder if we can update the real player or not in Symbian. unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 27 2011, 10:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Oct 25 2011, 12:26 AM)
You have to download and install opera mini 6.1.  The 11.1 is opera mobile.. doh.gif
Well, i also facing this kind of problem with my opera mobile.

Also, can install the opera mini and opera mobile in the same phone?
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 29 2011, 07:46 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Oct 28 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hello guys, Vivaz or 5800?

herrr hehehe
Want physical QWERTY keyboard, go for vivaz.

Otherwise, Nokia 5800!!

Music best, virtual keyboard nice to poke, can mod customrom and etc...
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 5 2011, 09:33 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Oct 29 2011, 07:46 PM)
Want physical QWERTY keyboard, go for vivaz.

Otherwise, Nokia 5800!!

Music best, virtual keyboard nice to poke, can mod customrom and etc...
+100.

QUOTE(curaptz @ Oct 31 2011, 08:48 AM)
Guys,

what's the reason if my phone keeps sudden OFF for no reason?

program clash or battery kong??
battery or mobo oni.

QUOTE(evil_cutie @ Nov 3 2011, 04:19 PM)
anywhere to download the latest firmware v60.0.0.003 ?  icon_question.gif
nsu?

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 5 2011, 09:36 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 7 2011, 06:13 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 7 2011, 02:28 PM)
available on NSU now. besides the new web browser and slide to unlock (Apple lawsuit incoming), no other noticeable difference
Got picture of it?

i wonder if Nokia would provide it for N8 or N97. unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 9 2011, 11:52 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
Something like this:

Plain vanilla compared to iOS and Android of course tongue.gif
I thought this is for custom firmware?

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 9 2011, 07:28 PM)
Phone acting funny again. Beeping sound can suddenly shoot up for no reason.

Sigh, must be because it got soaked badly the other day doh.gif
What kind of beep sound?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 6 2012, 09:59 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Jan 6 2012, 02:05 PM)
got any new cfw that have "long life of battery"?
can last 1 full day already enough smile.gif
Frequently surf web? Sunglobal battery can stand for about at least 3.5 hours in my N97 and 2.5 or less hours for ori if intensive surfing.

0.0304sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:56 PM