post Jul 11 2011, 02:44 PM

1,797 posts

any updates bout new FW?
xphr3ak
post Jul 12 2011, 09:13 AM

1,797 posts

5800 c6v40 mostly are modded with anna icons.

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=39639.0

FYI, i'm using Krystal^1. A W E S O M E

xphr3ak
post Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Jul 12 2011, 01:49 PM)
hows it ?
average free ram ?
cold start = 52.4MB
xphr3ak
post Jul 13 2011, 01:27 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Jul 13 2011, 01:20 PM)
i got around 45mb only, this is fine to me...

but flash a few times edi with kristal^1...

add language and phone setting can run only with default theme, stick to eng only,
theme effect very lagging so replaced with default theme effect,
rompather is weird so replaced with latest from symbian toys,

and need to flash again, i forgot to delete instalserver.exe, so cannot install qt and qt base app not working...

so lazy this time, maybe i wont install qt and qt base app for now until further cfw is realesed by other modder...
bro,
can u tell me how to add language and writing language (t9) from a - z?

fyi, i don't have any problem to install QT.
i can use kasvopus, molome but not newsflow.

just downloaded xperienced v4 just now.
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=39639.0

TQ.
xphr3ak
post Jul 17 2011, 12:38 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(mariobros @ Jul 17 2011, 12:25 PM)
That really helps a lot bro! I found out other CFW just now, like XTE Blaze Ultimate, XpressTech  by appleorangefruit, Pirated, Quicken, Photon, Xtension Legacy.. so far Photon looks good to me, anyone using it?

This guide boleh pakai ah? I really total noob in flashing stuffs.. I want
- Clean all my current firmware
- Flash my phone to v52.0.101
- Install CFW (in this case Photon)
http://galihrezah.wordpress.com/2011/04/17...rsi-galihrezah/

A question. I would like to delete all my application leftover files in C:\. Meaning I want JUST firmware and system files in C:\. Can that be done using hard reset?
to install a clean firmware, you need to delete these folders :
1. Data
2. Private
3. Resource
4. Sys
5. System

xphr3ak
post Jul 17 2011, 12:53 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(mariobros @ Jul 17 2011, 12:46 PM)
Thanks! Should I delete it while the phone still on? After delete, then use JAF to flash the new v52.0.101?
Hi smile.gif I want to install Photon C6-04.. hopefully successful
You need to delete those before flashing.

xphr3ak
post Jul 18 2011, 11:33 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:21 PM)
One thing I notice after using Krystal^1 for a whole day....
its a battery EATER!!!
can only last 3/4 days...wake up at morning and the battery already gone... >.<
you're right bro.
Same to photon as well.
When la nokia will release the new firmware,,,
xphr3ak
post Jul 18 2011, 11:58 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:44 PM)
lo... i stick to vortex then!... doh.gif
is vortex hv c6v40 version?
xphr3ak
post Jul 20 2011, 12:14 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:50 PM)
Use Killme to kill Popupclock.
Install Mykeylock for quick unlock.
Now using C6v40 CFW on my N5800.
Battery can last 5 days on light usage
with Mcleaner, Best Profile and Alarm pro running in background.  whistling.gif
what cfw u r using now?
Tq.
xphr3ak
post Jul 20 2011, 09:40 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Jul 20 2011, 09:28 PM)
I use Expertti V7.04 C6V40/V52 CFW.
Set to auto offline during midnite.
Now on day 4 using 3G network.  thumbup.gif

For chinese language input, use Baidu - easy Eng/Chi switching.
Use Font router with this unicode font : Full Character Support in Every Language: including Chinese, Hindi, Arabic, etc..
Must put font in C: to avoid phone restart when in Mass Storage Mode.
thats brilliant idea bro,,,
thanks!!!
xphr3ak
post Aug 11 2011, 09:46 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Aug 11 2011, 09:28 PM)
hi guys..
need help..my dad just gave me his old 5800
i did hard reset when i got it..
but then when i insert sim it says sim card fail/sim card registration fail...
what to do?
i tried with different sim also cant...rub sim with eraser also fail..
anyone knows y is this happening n how to solve this?

I have expediencede this before.
What i did was, remove the battery and sim card.
Wait for approx 30sec and put them back in and restart the phone.
Hope this helps.

Tq.
xphr3ak
post Aug 17 2011, 08:56 AM

1,797 posts

i don't have problem either.
cuba to hard reset.
might solve your prob.
xphr3ak
post Aug 18 2011, 06:10 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
i wonder how i could update the garmin XT map on my nokia 5800? since i've been using it for so long, any update of map should now be available. 

but, after searching over the internet, downloaded some files trying to update, trying any method to update the map, i failed to update as well. 

anybody could help? 

TQ very much! 

may PM me.
Download the latest map from mfm and overwrite the existing .gmapsupp on you Garmin folder.
xphr3ak
post Aug 19 2011, 10:43 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Aug 19 2011, 08:25 PM)
i wanna ask ar

can i hard reset my phone if i am using a cfw?
other than that can i reformat my memory card?
Sure,,,
No issue. :-)
xphr3ak
post Sep 11 2011, 10:32 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 11 2011, 10:17 PM)
True. Might keep it as a second phone.
It started to feel fresh again. Have to wait till Oct to really know what I'm gonna get as a successor to this. heh
Installed my necessary apps like Gravity, Screensnap, Killme, Y-browser, whatsapp and I'm done. biggrin.gif

All I can do for this phone now is for socialising.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Me too.
Keep it as a second phone.
Just for two purposes. Gps and radio.

xphr3ak
post Sep 28 2012, 09:25 AM

1,797 posts

guys,
i have problem with gps.
it cannot lock gps signal anymore eventhough i have waited for ages(around 1-2 hours).
plz help.
xphr3ak
post Feb 26 2013, 05:31 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 21 2013, 01:15 PM)
Just made XM Ruby v1.0 from Belle platform  brows.gif  .. wait for the screenshots  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif
Do share the CFW as well ya...

0.0329sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:08 PM