Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> DiGi signal problem since last 2 days, Seri Kembangan area (Tech Support)

views
     
hcleong
post May 9 2011, 04:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
Damn, you all are lucky, I have face this for few months... last year when I start use (1 year plus ago), in my room I can get 3-4 bar HSPDA, starting last year end the syndome can connect to Digi but cant surf net starting to happen more and more frequence, and some time have to keep redial just to connect to DIgi. Early this year, HSPDA signal starting to drop like hell, for the last 2 month, I think it was lucky I can get connected with EDGE, zzzz. Some time I keep redial till cant stand it and take out the my Maxis Sim card from phone and put into the modem, zzzz.

I think is time to changed... They change the 3G qoute to 4G, but what is the fxxking point of it while cant provide the connectivities? Just check my total usage, which is 1G plus a bit, lol, due on 15 May, =.=. I hope I can use till like 1.5G. Damn you "internet Done Worst".

hcleong
post May 10 2011, 02:56 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(myjunk @ May 10 2011, 12:59 PM)
Same case here. At kelana jaya. Usually can get 3G signal, but now getting a lot of E Signal istead and the speed is also slow. 3G signal but getting <100kbps
*
You are consider lucky... Most of the time I can see the WCDMA or HSPDA signal is when I on the Digi conectivity tools, and most of the time it will gone extreme fast, either b4 I click the connect button, or just after I click the connect button. Even for EDGE, I have to keep press the redial button most of the time, and recently I press redial also no use, it just.... give the redial button back to me. I think their station is full, click redial button, no need to wait it test it can connect, it show the button back, ***... Never mind.. yesterday go KL Sentral apply YES 4G already, tested and seem work fine and fast at my place. I log in to their Digi selfcare, and give them a long complaint... then say I want to unsubscribe to their service. Idiot digi, their feedback can put 500 charecter only, so not choice, coz I want to scold them, I submit 3 feedbacks, wakakakaka.

hcleong
post May 10 2011, 05:32 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(myjunk @ May 10 2011, 03:38 PM)
I want cheap mah. I pay rm38 for their day plan. Yes is $$
*
If it can give me constant EDGE for my RM58 I also can live with it... but for EDGE also need to work so damn hard for that 5 mins... If like that They give me Rm58 to use i also dont want lar, zzz. What is the point paying while I always cant get online when I want. Last Friday day time I tried, it has 1 bar or 0.5 bar (it dont show a bar, but still can connect) if I use it in living room near the window that facing the road.. And yet, it frequence disconnect can happen, but got WCDMA or HSPDA, try to move the Laptop together with the modem out side from house, yeah, seem better, got like 3Bar HSPDA or WCDMA, but...... hell Digi, you expect me to go on the road and under the hot sun for your 3G? lol. Frankly, they have over sell it... now their tower cant support that much of user at
Kelana Jaya and near by area.
Below is my reply via sms, after my complaint last time, it toke about 1 month before the reply, where the situation is not that extreme bad yet:

Name:
Number: DiGi
Content:
Thank you for the feedback. This will be given consideration and will committed towards enhancing our coverage to your area in future. DiGi Customer Service
Time: 13/03/2011 11:19:27

WTF, can I read the line as "Thank you for the feedback. We dont give a damn, you want then wait long long until we want to enhance the area.". They have no solution at all, but still selling their "Internet Done Worst" package.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0202sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 31st July 2021 - 05:00 PM