HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V17, Your Desire in HD!

viruz019
post May 4 2011, 05:52 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

woot..congrats on v17! biggrin.gif

any1 have any idea when the gingerbread will be available for our phone? sweat.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 5:55 pmBTW rosalyn..im booga019.i wrote a comment at ur blog de

i make a big mistake tongue.gif..it was Case Mate not epik case dry.gif

link to case mate desire hd casing http://www.case-mate.com/HTC-Desire-HD-Cas...re-HD-Cases.asp tongue.gif

This post has been edited by viruz019: May 4 2011, 05:55 PM
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 06:33 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

woot..dling viber as of right now! tongue.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 06:45 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i jz installed it but haven try..duno who to "viber" hahah
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 06:58 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i can spot my friends contact on viber and they are using iphones smile.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 07:48 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

rosalyn im guessing your phone is still using stock rom? tongue.gif

my heart is a behloken sad.gif..i accidentally hit my usb cable and my phone drop on the floor T_T..no dent but paint chipped off sad.gif

This post has been edited by viruz019: May 4 2011, 07:48 PM
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 07:57 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(rosalynbaby @ May 4 2011, 07:50 PM)
painful.. why so clumsy! T_T btw, seriously i dont know much about ROM.. i didn't modify my phone much.. ><
i tink this is what they call "Sh*t happens" tongue.gif ..you can check out the post in front page on how to change rom..go to xda-developers to find info/rom..rom can be good tongue.gif..tends to make the phone faster or comes with better tweaks in performance.

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 4 2011, 07:51 PM)
My defender protected me from normal injury twice.. brows.gif
and prevented one serious injury for my gf's DHD, where it might have became CornHD instead, if not for the Defender.... laugh.gif
you're using otterbox defender? my phone was supposed to be protected by case mate pop case..ordered it last week but the seller oni contacted me to tell me that there is problem with the card payment and he din post it out to me yet sad.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ May 4 2011, 07:56 PM)
Cellphones, Mobile Software
HTC starts OTA Gingerbread updates for Desire HD and Incredible S(europe)

http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/04/h...nd-incredible/
seems like good news! though, got one question..for people who modded their rom + kernal..issit alright to straight update it or it's wiser to switch back to stock rom first?

This post has been edited by viruz019: May 4 2011, 07:59 PM
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 08:37 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ May 4 2011, 08:25 PM)
my Viber will force close...>.<
anyone meet that problem?
hmm.gif i dn have this problem..YET..it's on since i dled it till now..haven try to call..my housemate dowan to help me try >=(

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 4 2011, 08:34 PM)
My V17 header design will be based on Desire HD's phone frame + some simple modded text only.. is that fine?? laugh.gif

Kinda lazy to work with those character renders.. rclxub.gif
at least u did help out and i bet most of the user here will accept it as it is tongue.gif..unless some1 come out and challenge you then whistling.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 08:43 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ May 4 2011, 08:41 PM)
I hit my cable the same way you are... and i end up with spoil mobo... tongue.gif
ouch..more GG-fied than mine ><..you sent back to warranty? anyway..no dents or scratches? shocking.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 08:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 4 2011, 08:47 PM)

Anyhow do only laugh.gif
I hope it's fine tongue.gif Or can recruit our sifu Calex to do wonders brows.gif

CODE
[img]http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/5152/headernewbypolarzv17.png[/img]

ooo..i noe wher u get tat pic tongue.gif it looks nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(keeycheng @ May 4 2011, 08:48 PM)
oo....mine force closed once...then now no problem d...
haha...i tried sms oni.....
im guessing its normal for it to cause problem as it is beta version and not official yet tongue.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 09:16 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ May 4 2011, 09:11 PM)
1. congrat on a new TS, rosalyn.
As always, I'm always late although the thread become slower edi.
Congrat also on the 14 drool.gif  consecutive TS post without any interference  thumbup.gif

2. I'm also late to test viber?
Is there any chance that I can try it? apk anyone?

3. @polarz
great screenshot of DHD for FrontPage purpose.
at first, I thought why need the battery at low level (17%), near dry edi but looking at the clock,
I know that you purposely do it it relation to v17  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(lunatique @ May 4 2011, 09:15 PM)
@koinibler
yeah, pls pm me also if you got viber apk
i dono if it's against LYN rules or not..but from my understanding viber is in beta and it's a freeware so should be alright whistling.gif

uploaded the file i dl jz nw tongue.gif

http://www.mediafire.com/?ut74qqz58qawbuq
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 09:29 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(rosalynbaby @ May 4 2011, 09:26 PM)
what;s the major difference between viber and whatsapp?? btw if we hvnt "mod" our dhd before, cannot take screenies? >.<
thanks  wub.gif  so i will use this picture?? hopefully zerochan wont mind? lol~
whatsapp is oni sms..viber = free call brows.gif

screenies? as in screenshot of your current view? i tot can use apps to do it? some of the apps dn need to be rooted
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 09:31 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i will search around and let u noe if i found any smile.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 10:20 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

IMUI user,

wat are your views on this rom? tongue.gif feel like trying it out
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 10:26 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i did upload the link to dl viber beta whistling.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 10:32 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

btw syuki..it's working right? tongue.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 10:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

aww..sorry guys sad.gif..tot can help out
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 11:18 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i just called my sister using it biggrin.gif..and it was an international call! tongue.gif

total cost? Nil..as i was using my wireless

quality wise..well..sound was a lil weird..probably cause my sister got bad connection..cause on my phone it says "Excellent Connection"

all and all..usable and it's cheap! tongue.gif..i don dare to turn on mobile network and try..my phone will auto search for update and digi will sms me "You have reach your RM5 limit today ......." n yea im a prepaid user whistling.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 11:27 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 4 2011, 11:22 PM)
@viruz
Well, i think most of us here are prepaid users, or am i wrong unsure.gif..me also prepaid tongue.gif
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
^
I'm also on Prepaid smile.gif

DiGi Campus Prepaid to be exact.. tongue.gif
wow guess im not the only one..now i dun feel unique cry.gif cry.gif

ahh! digi campus! i was told i cant sign up outside sad.gif..tat time digi visited my uni but then i din bother bout it..nw cant get it sad.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 11:28 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i tink we shud add poll to this thread to check the number of prepaid VS number of postpaid brows.gif
viruz019
post May 4 2011, 11:44 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(rosalynbaby @ May 4 2011, 11:38 PM)
i'm postpaid (maxis) user! got wifi at home so i only use/subscribe rm18/mth for the internet LOL
ooo..i bet u use the internet to check facebook and twitter oni whistling.gif..tatz wat my friend did wid her iphone plan haha

anyway, guys revoHD GB..issit good? O_O..dare not try it sweat.gif

0.0484sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:25 PM