The screen has cracked... but the the phone is still functioning and the touchscreen is still usable. do any of you have any similiar accident.
I wonder how much the repair cost will be
HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V17, Your Desire in HD!
May 8 2011, 05:27 PM
17 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Umbai Malaka |
hello guys, sad news
The screen has cracked... but the the phone is still functioning and the touchscreen is still usable. do any of you have any similiar accident. I wonder how much the repair cost will be |
May 8 2011, 05:55 PM
I use the gell protective skin.but sadly the screen is the part that touch the ground when it fell.
Hit some small stones and the glass just broke Tomorrow i will try to find out the price from local shop and SIS if possible. FYI this is an AP set not malaysia SIS set. |
May 11 2011, 12:17 PM
Just to update you all
this is my case quote "hello guys, sad news my daughter just dropped my desire hd. The screen has cracked... but the the phone is still functioning and the touchscreen is still usable. do any of you have any similiar accident. I wonder how much the repair cost will be " Ive replace my screen+digitizer yesterday at pertama complex, and the price is Rm260 with a month warranty. Have done some research and most vendor in lowyat and pertama complex offered me from the range of Rm 350, Rm 455, RM 500 and claim all are original part BUT only give me warranty of 2 weeks only. I didnt go SIS because my phoe is an AP Set and at this thread V8 (if i'm not mistaken) SIS quote one of the forumer RM 450 for the screen and RM 100plus for service which add up to about RM 600. Call me cheapskate or whatever but I'm stisfied with my option and I think I'll be upgrading my phone to a newer version in a couple years from now.(quad core anyone - Q4 2011 ) Just want to share with u all.... Added on May 11, 2011, 12:20 pmJust flash core droid 6.1. but cannot downnload from market after restore,has anyone face the same prob? This post has been edited by nijai: May 11 2011, 12:20 PM |
May 11 2011, 12:27 PM
@monza84
tested on both but still cannot download I have wipe data + dalvik when installing but the problem persist. the strange thing is market can download during restore(after install) but after that if i want to install new or update will always fail. internet and other apps such as mail and facebook works though |
May 11 2011, 12:29 PM
@Ghostblind
you change your screen 4X? what happend? Added on May 11, 2011, 12:38 pm QUOTE(monza84 @ May 11 2011, 12:28 PM) nope.. still persist ... maybe i should go back to cm7.2 This post has been edited by nijai: May 11 2011, 12:38 PM |
May 11 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(koinibler @ May 11 2011, 07:04 PM) digitizer is the part of the screen that detect your touch.In my case only the glass broke but the digitizer cannot be seperated from the glass so have to replace both simple illustration ------------------------------------------------------ glass layer etc gorilla glass for dell streak 1st layer ------------------------------------------------------ digitizer layer 2nd layer ------------------------------------------------------ lcd / display layer 3rd layer ------------------------------------------------------ hope this answer your question |
May 14 2011, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 14 2011, 06:43 AM) ViVo users, MDJ just updated his thread with ViVo Sense 2.6 I've downloaded MIUI 1.5.12 rom garak, flashed and market app cannot sync(previous apps) is this an bug on miui?Currently download MIUI 1.5.13, downloaded the ORI one, not by Garak or Rey Added on May 14, 2011, 6:45 amSeems like some of the chefs managed to get the Sense 3.0 Lockscreen (plus you can change the LS like Kingdom) 80% working before this i used Cm7.3 just want to try some other roms curently flashing ARHD ya... just try buying titanium backup from market works like a charm... |
May 14 2011, 05:01 PM
just flashed vivo 2.6&2.7 used to use ARHD,
overall abit pleasing on the eyes. performance quite ok but cm 7 is definitely faster battery cannot comment yet lockscreen from sense 3.0 is a nice touch |
May 14 2011, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 14 2011, 05:07 PM) yup true truethats why i want to test sense based rom this weekend if nothing is suitable will go back to cm7 interested in miui but i still can restore apps from market will make it hard for future use titanium backup can be used no problem though |
May 14 2011, 05:30 PM
sense is great and beautiful but after a while i get bored with it
i mostly prefer go launcher beautiful & very customizable but not as integrated experience as sense imho |
May 14 2011, 09:59 PM
May 16 2011, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(piring @ May 16 2011, 01:36 AM) emm...i havent been to DHD thread for ages~ can anyone please answer me, as i clearly have no idea on the latest gig n updates on DHD I'm not an expert but I'll try to answer what i know1 - when is GB coming to DHD, i heard 16th of May? is it true? 2 - if GB already arrived, how to update my DHD to GB? heard FOTA, but how exactly to do that? 3 - what is this new ViVo rom? can give me link as i look in the 1st page don't have any link to that specific rom. do please clarify for me~ thx Added on May 16, 2011, 1:40 am if im not mistaken, root uninstaller~ 1- Yup for unbranded phone it supposed to start on 16 may if i'm not mistaken 2 - Go to menu> setting >About phone > Software updates > check now ..... if the update is there it will auto update 3 - MDJ Vivo link is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1042986 -- > ROM Page http://www.multiupload.com/5SFZL83OR7 - 3.0.1 --> update http://www.multiupload.com/HTASWG6K4G - 3.0 ---> full rom sorry if there's any mistake .... still new actually maybe any sifus here can correct me if i'm wrong |
May 17 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(ae3system @ May 17 2011, 01:49 PM) hii.im new here...i just had my desire hd about 1 month ago which is AP set.. ha ha ha ... same as mine last week my problem is last week i accidentally drop my phone n now my screen had cracked.. now i want to sent back to shop where i buy to replace the screen..what do u think the price be n how long it should take to replace it? feel very terible about this..since my beauty phone screen had crack.....huuuuu I dont know your shop but most shop will charge around 300-400 but I got mine for 260 including installation on pertama complex yup it really sad to see our beloved dhd screen cracked |
May 17 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(ywkwy @ May 17 2011, 06:55 PM) Hi, Im using MIUI MrGarak version, I've install facebook apps, may i know how can i manually link the facebook contact with my contacts? I cant find the way of linking them like i used to be with the sense rom. nope standard AOSP cannot link contact to facebook contact if I'm not mistaken but I think I've used a 3rd party contact management app that can link your facebook contact but I forgot the name... wil post if i remember Added on May 17, 2011, 8:21 pm QUOTE(disket @ May 17 2011, 08:16 PM) Since using Vivo 3.02 this morning I feel it's not as smooth as 3.0.1. woa... fortunately I did not flash it yet I'm using weather lockscreen and whenever I press the power button, the animation lags a bit for half a second or so. The worst thing is when I get an incoming call, it takes 2-3 seconds for the caller ID to show up after it started ringing. I have a feeling it's because of the new v17 kernel that includes the 2-way call recorder. Is there any way to remove the recorder or should I just flash an older version of MDJs kernel or just go with Lee's kernel. Any thoughts? just finished downloading, i think I'll wait for the next update then thanks for the heads up This post has been edited by nijai: May 17 2011, 08:21 PM |
May 19 2011, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(nknwn13 @ May 18 2011, 11:24 PM) Firstly.Sorry if I make a mistake in explaining you about thisext4 is a filesystem that are replacing ext3 that android is using its like in pc/windows u have fat32 and ntfs right? its supposed to be better in term of performance and stability it has a journaling system meaning it have a basic protection to enable it recover from filesystem damage such as corrupted filesystem not all roms required ext4 yet, but some roms do require you to have it, I'm on Vivo now and the rom support ext4 and i do need to format the filesystem to ext4 to take full advantage of the rom. This is what i understand, other sifus out the can correct me if I'm wrong |
May 19 2011, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 19 2011, 08:55 AM) Well, battery life i got to give it to CyanogenMod7 (CM7)...i dun think any of the SENSE ROM (ARHD / ViVo / LeeDroid) can beat CM7 in battery life, but its an AOSP ROM AgreedAdded on May 19, 2011, 8:57 amOn that note, who here is still on MIUI?? luna?? winter?? Yup, as of date CM7.03 has given me most battery life, up to more than a day and a half with moderate usage of wifi,games,music and data Going bare sure make battery lifetime longer. But Vivo its not to bad can last me more than a day. Anyhow does anyone tested other battery that claims will prolong the usage? Yesterday I saw a momax battery at JJ melaka, is it worth it? |
May 19 2011, 12:55 PM
May 20 2011, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ May 20 2011, 04:30 PM) You can choose... But one thing i hate bout the apps... When full house there is no notice... they just don't want to connect... I have the same problem this is quite irritating because this is a big hurdle keeping me from using miuiAdded on May 20, 2011, 4:31 pm You not alone... i had the same prob... and some one from saudi also tweet to me regarding that problem also... Don't know if it fixable by clearing the cache... Added on May 20, 2011, 7:46 pm QUOTE(monza84 @ May 20 2011, 07:17 PM) downloading ....how do we backup contact on sense based roms using titanium backup? do anyone have any idea? This post has been edited by nijai: May 20 2011, 07:46 PM |
May 20 2011, 11:25 PM
I'm on rcmix kingdom right now.wow very fast comparable with vivo but with real sense 3.0 no major problem yet.loving this rom very much
May 21 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ May 21 2011, 09:56 AM) cannot established ? or cannot sync?care to elaborate ? I don't have any problem since running it yesterday Added on May 21, 2011, 2:18 pm QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 21 2011, 01:56 PM) all the HTC desire sifu.... i lost here... i got my phone yesterday... i cant sync my contact from google wher does the contact sit for google synced contact ? When the first time you turned on your phone you have set up your google account right?To check whether your account can be sync go to Menu>Settings>Accounts & Synccheck click on your google account and check when is the last time it was sync This post has been edited by nijai: May 21 2011, 02:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:01 PM |