HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V17, Your Desire in HD!

clutch31
post May 6 2011, 06:46 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ May 6 2011, 06:43 PM)
4 and a half month i think.
im expecting 1.6- 1,7.. why the price drop so fast  sad.gif
that is too low...if 1.5K atleast still can consider mahh sad.gif
You can try Mudah.

And good luck bro.

I finally managed to sell off this piece of trash two weeks ago. Seriously, biggest mistake ever buying this sorry ass phone.
clutch31
post May 8 2011, 05:39 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 6 2011, 07:29 PM)
I'm glad that the device had gotten rid of the piece of trash owner... biggest mistake ever attaching to this sorry ass owner.
whistling.gif

But yeah, seriously, <12 months later you'll go on like this: I'm glad that I've gotten rid of this HTC Sensation, piece of trash blah blah..

*Updates wish list*: THX Rexona - powered by Android Yogurt 5.2
Well, let me put it this way.

I had a choice, and I chose to keep my Samsung Wave and sold my DHD instead.

Yes, I chose the lowly Samsung Wave even over the DHD.

That's how sad the DHD was, for me.

Meanwhile, I'm glad that you guys are enjoying your custom ROMs, because we know that without custom ROMs, the DHD is nothing. But if I were flash a custom ROM on my Android, I will do it because I want to try something different, not because I need to prevent my 2k over ringgit phone from sucking.
clutch31
post May 8 2011, 05:51 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ May 8 2011, 05:44 PM)
Name 1 person who flash custom rom their DHD in this LYN that does it because it suck and not because something different..? I know i flash before because of OC/UV kernel... If that not consider something different... I must be failing in live...
Right, I guess no one cared how leedroid and revolution rom improved the battery life.

But let's say you are right, let's say that HTC Sense is still the best ROM available for the DHD and all HTC phones, and there's no real need for custom roms.

Guess what, the cheaper, newer IS released just a few short months after the DHD practically trumped the DHD in every single aspect.

If that doesn't make the DHD a sad case, then what does?
clutch31
post May 8 2011, 06:03 PM

360 posts

@Atsutane-Shirane
Oh and I forgot to mention, isn't the whole point of undervolting to improve battery performance? If that is no an attempt to fix one of the DHD's many issues, then what is?

@snoopy5
Correct, when I flash a custom ROM, like I said, I do it because I want something different from what I have been using. I don't want to be doing it because my phone is giving me problems and I need to fix it.

@monza84
You're right, this is not nice of me. Just because I managed to get rid of my DHD doesn't mean I should be rubbing it in to those who are still stuck with it.
clutch31
post May 8 2011, 06:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 8 2011, 06:18 PM)
hmm.gif...well, sad to be you smile.gif...i can get rid of my DHD anytime, money is not a problem..and once again, suck to be as you done little research before buying whistling.gif....see SGSII thread there, being almighty and all but some of the users are complaining because its does not come to what they expect, conclusion....SGSII sucks?? whistling.gif...reasonable bro...

People are not stuck with it but they love it...just because you think its sucks, doesn't mean it really sucks...just like people bashed iPhone to be suck, but not in reality that it suck...just because you suck, your device all also sucks whistling.gif
Alright then, here we go. smile.gif

First of all, I'm not sure if you actually have a point in there, other than to say that I suck.

Second of all... actually, I don't even know what to write, because frankly speaking, I am not good at responding to a post that doesn't do anything at all except tell people "you suck". That's just going to be a childish, name-calling competition, isn't it?

As for your claim that the DHD does not suck, well, ok, just stamping your feet and insisting that your precious phone does not suck really isn't contributing anything to the discussion. You gotta at least tell me WHY.

Here, I'll show you.

Why I think the DHD is a sad piece of trash:
1. TFT screen (other comparable single-core Androids ALL available have better screen, meaning DHD's screen quality is at the bottom of the pile)
2. Speakers (if anybody wants to, I will happily put your DHD next to my Arc/Wave, turn on the stock music player, and compare the sound quality)
3. Camera (again, ALL other comparable single-core Androids available have better cameras, which means DHD's camera is the worst)
4. Flimsy build (volume rockers and battery and sim card covers feel like some cheap toy that can just snap and break anytime)
5. INIT bug (I'm happy to report that neither my Wave nor Arc needs USB debugging enabled to prevent it from lagging like a cheap Symbian)
6. Camera lens position (seriously, which idiot thought that is was a good idea to stick the camera lens out like that?)

and last but not least:

7. Battery live (do we even need to elaborate on this?)

And this is not yet considering the fact that the IS, a practically similar but superior phone from the SAME manufacturer, was released just a few short months after the DHD, making the DHD look like a sad practical joke.

As you can see, there is a long list of reasons why I think the DHD is a piece of turd. If you disagree, tell me why, instead of just spamming "hey you suck". If you don't want to bother, that's also ok, but then any further response from you will be just considered as useless flame and nothing more.

Added on May 8, 2011, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 8 2011, 06:25 PM)
Damn, i really hate people bashing...really am...just get rid of the phone and then leave..no need to create flame war here...

I hope the phone that [b]cluctch buy after this won't be suck, later he will condemned the phone if its suck sad.gif[/b]
Thank you for asking, but I'm happy to tell you that I am VERY satisfied with the Arc, unlike the DHD, which made me hate it within 24 hours of taking it out from the box. nod.gif

In fact, I almost felt bad for the buyer of my DHD.

This post has been edited by clutch31: May 8 2011, 06:42 PM
clutch31
post May 8 2011, 07:02 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 8 2011, 06:47 PM)
Ya, you sucks is not calling name whistling.gif...its just the way you elaborate the meaning smile.gif...unless i say, YO Cluctch you dumba$$ pig..that is name calling smile.gif

And yes, what to amused me is that you know all the pros & cons, yet you bought DHD, why?? why in the first place you bought it if you know already that for you its a piece of trash smile.gif...weird isn't it...at that time, also got SGS which in a way, i think from your facts, way suited you more than DHD, why not go for SGS instead smile.gif...your research failed you? whistling.gif
Correct, that's why I said, it was a big mistake, a mistake that I am very happy that I don't have to live with anymore.

As for why I didn't go for the SGS, well, it's a long story, in fact, I was really close to getting it, as in standing-in-front-of-the-dealer-with-cash-in-my-pocket kind of close. But long story short, in the end it's the same principle, I'm not going to spend 2k plus on a phone that needs me to fix it on my own before it stops sucking.

That is why even though the Arc is far from perfect, I am happy with it for the simple reason that it does not suck.

Anyway, I'll take my leave now, it's not nice for me to keep rubbing it in.
clutch31
post May 8 2011, 07:13 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 8 2011, 06:54 PM)
Talk to Ghostblind, and then talk to us again.
Prove that? Some IS owners are facing problems as well, can be read at IS thread directly in LYN. smile.gif

And since you already "DID" a research, knowing that DHD is TFT, knowing the phone build (Camera sticking out), etc. But yet, you still bought it. I don't know you're genius or you just seriously, can't think.

Yes, DHD certainly do have lots of weaknesses, but do elaborate, which phone does not have one?
Apple's iPhone 4 have it. People still buying.
Samsung Galaxy S have lag issues. People still buying.
SE Arc might be having some problems, who knows. Yet, people still buying.
Low-end Android phones that does not bring GOOD Android experience. Yet, people still buying.

Heck, it's seriously up to the users. You do not like this phone, fine, sell it, and leave it. You do not have to bash it as if it's a piece of junk, from recycling station. You hate it, fine, everyone have their choices.

If you dislike say, short girls. Do you have to bash other guys who have short girls as their girl friend?
If you dislike, girls. Do you have to bash your guy friends that have girls as their couple, instead of a guy?

No right? C'mon dude... doh.gif
Ok, I know I said I'll take my leave, but that was before reading this post from polarzbearz.

You touched on a very good point.

I've mentioned quite a long while back that the biggest problem I see with Android (in 2010 at least), was that every single major Android device available here has some kind of major problem that users need to deal with.

You see, having serious issues like bugs and lousy hardware is a PROBLEM, and it is NOT the same as a WEAKNESS, as you claimed.

For example, we all know that ip4 users hate itunes. Well, most of them anyway. This is a WEAKNESS of the ip4, because it is DESIGNED to work that way. As in, Apple WANTS the phone to be that way.

With the DHD's INIT bug and lousy battery, can you seriously say that HTC purposely WANTED the phone to be like that? No, I would guess not. I don't think when HTC was developing the phone they had in their mind "hey, let's build a phone that lags without usb debug enabled and have a lousy battery life".

So you see the difference between weakness and problem.

I cannot honestly comment on the IS, since I don't personally own one, and all I know about it are what my friends tell me.

But for the Arc, I can honestly say that unlike DHD or SGS, it is relatively free from problems.

This is not to say that the Arc is perfect. It's not. It just doesn't suck. And apperantly not sucking is too much to demand from HTC's DHD.

Yes, of course you guys know all about the DHD's suckages, and of course you guys still love it.

Me, I'm just glad to be free.

Ok, dinner time.

0.0442sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:06 AM