HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V17, Your Desire in HD!
allenultra
May 6 2011, 10:48 AM
Gonna send my phone for RMA. Microphone failure, people at the another side said my voice volume is too low. No problem with bluetooth handsfree though.
Surprisingly HTC service is pretty good, even though they dun have a service centre in Ipoh, they had arranged courier company to come and pick up the phone and send to nearest service centre for repair.
Gonna revert back to stock ROM and stock radio.
allenultra
May 6 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(syuki @ May 6 2011, 11:01 AM) @allenultra pity, the phone gave you trouble..  need to revert everything. Did nandroid backup, so not much an issue.  Gonna live without Whatsapp till the phone come back though....
allenultra
May 10 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(Ahkwang @ May 9 2011, 10:51 PM) any bros here using leedroid 3.0.2 GB? I've flashed it like last week and then today it keeps on restarting by itself. >< It would restart and then when it reaches the lockscreen it will hang and then restart again. Tried full wipe and flashing again but problem still happen. Any ideas ? Thanks! check the ROM md5 checksum? make sure its correct though. try redownload and flash again.
allenultra
May 19 2011, 07:30 PM
Back in the business after 10 days without DHD. Microphone issue solved. Testing RevHD 5.1.7 now
allenultra
May 21 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 21 2011, 01:56 PM) all the HTC desire sifu.... i lost here... i got my phone yesterday... i cant sync my contact from google wher does the contact sit for google synced contact ? There is another way actually. Go into ur gmail contact, export the contact list into csc format (or was it csv? couldn't remember) Then, import into your DHD phonebook. It shall be faster that way
allenultra
May 22 2011, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Peisqo @ May 22 2011, 01:56 AM) hi guys ... i was juz wondering if anyone uses the "Location" app alot ? I'm wondering how would I know if the GPS signal is locked or not ?? Well if we're in Malaysia of coz we know we're not there but I'm now in the US, I don't know where am I and I know know if the GPS already found my current location lol ... Is there any indication or not ? I read somewhere to download the GPS STATUS app .. and it's also the same ? No indication ? Or my GPS just isn't locking at all ? I'm at a very very open space already ... And as for this GPS STATUS app ... to download the A-GPS we need MOBILE connection izzit ? Does WIFI works ? Use FasterFix, fix the GPS server to US server and give it another try
allenultra
May 22 2011, 10:36 AM
Thanks bro
allenultra
May 22 2011, 09:25 PM
ARHD 5.1.7 user here. Blazing fast, GPS locks in few seconds. Somehow has issues with Google Locations though.... The phone itself not able to lock the location to Ipoh. Keep interchanging with "Kampung Kepayang" and "Ipoh". My weather widget keep showing none, need to refresh often to get the weather animation. Not sure because of the ROM problem or Gingerbread issue. Will wait for ARHD 5.1.8
allenultra
May 22 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(terry3386 @ May 22 2011, 10:20 PM) hey guys .. need some help here .. i flashed ARHD 5.1.7 n wud like to flash to recommended radio but after type n entered "adb reboot bootloader" i got error on device not found .. advice plz? Make sure u set your phone as "as charger only". And make sure u have HTC sync installed too.
allenultra
May 22 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(terry3386 @ May 22 2011, 10:47 PM) i've flashed once before .. dono why this time flash it says device not found hmm .. there's adb in the flash zip .. i followed the guide hereThat's a correct guide. I'm using that too. Must be drivers issue or phone settings. USB debugging mode enable or disable? try check that too
allenultra
May 22 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(terry3386 @ May 22 2011, 10:56 PM) it's enabled .. the thing is .. when i select htc sync mode also the HTC sync software cant detect my phone as well or otherwise ... hrmmm dono wats wrong there disk drive working? If no, suspect your usb cable done for good. Try another cable and give it a try
allenultra
May 22 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(terry3386 @ May 22 2011, 11:09 PM) disk mode is working :s arghh i will try fp guide see work or not If that the case, no idea then. Must be driver issue. Try another pc perhaps. All the best bro