QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Feb 25 2014, 11:10 AM)
Now still can find MX5021? hmm.gif
demo unit u ngam?
ktek
post May 1 2014, 10:13 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

solved my altec cs21 volume up problem. the toshiba digital volume control ic is not faulty, but caused by aging pcb trace (again doh.gif)
i solder a normal wire to jump between the trace point, kautim nice sounding again.

thanks to lex for giving advice cheers.gif
ktek
post Jul 10 2014, 11:52 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Jul 10 2014, 11:13 AM)
Anyone using ACS45.1 here?

What's the length of the DIN cable (the thick cable?)
What the dimension of the subwoofer cube?
2 meter
22 x 40 x 45cm

my subwoofer is acs621, slightly bigger size
ktek
post Aug 3 2014, 07:24 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(LocotesKilla @ Aug 2 2014, 11:51 PM)
I will first introduce myself to the club by saying that I am a proud owner of the PT6021's hooked up to a X-FI Titanium with a QED Performance Series J2P Cable.

I have spent quite some time finding a way to know for sure that I have reset them to a flat EQ setting, I have even contacted Altec Lansing regarding what the correct settings are. They didn't actually help much as I described the number of "notches" the bass and treble settings have, you can hear a sort of click if you turn the speakers up to full and adjust the bass and treble settings.

I first guessed that the middle number of notches for bass and treble would be the flat EQ setting.

Starting from the bottom LED on the controller, the treble setting lands directly in the middle of the 3rd LED, although the bass setting has an even number of notches so it cannot have a middle notch so to speak and it lands either at the bottom end of the 3rd LED or the top end of the 2nd LED. Altec Lansing just agreed with me on this and let me go on my merry way.

So sometime later, I decided to research this some more and I came across a Factory Reset setting on the Altec Lansing T612 Ipod/Iphone Dock.

To quote from the manual it says this.
So I tried holding down the Power Button and lo and behold, it reset to FACTORY SETTINGS!!! Success!!!

It does not tell you how to do this in the manual, nor did Altec Lansing Customer Support seem to know about this, so.
Try it out, if it works, please confirm with your speaker model.  thumbup.gif

It turns out that my Factory Setting is... Treble is directly in the middle of the 3rd LED, bass is top end of the 3rd LED. That is a whole LED in difference for the bass setting. Hmm smile.gif
good findings, because i do annoyed by not having the option to default eq thumbup.gif
ktek
post Jun 3 2016, 06:36 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(ahtiong @ Jun 3 2016, 03:08 PM)
hi,
anyone knows any distributor in KL? my speaker adaptor burned. need to get a new one.... still love my speaker...
contact ban leong
ktek
post Jun 5 2016, 05:09 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 5 2016, 02:16 PM)
still got AL speaker meh? I thought it dead already?
got less model now. but is selling yet
ktek
post Jun 15 2016, 09:29 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jun 10 2016, 09:38 AM)
Hi, FX6021 user here. Bought since 2005.
It's spoilt, no sound coming out around 3-4 years ago.
Digging it out and trying to troubleshoot.
Any hint of common spoils problem?
The controller light is on, but only no sound coming out.
touch the heat sink. hot?
not hot amplifier chip blown jo

u can flow all the solder as common weak point. aim input stage first
ktek
post Jul 15 2016, 01:03 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(J3batDerhaka @ Jul 15 2016, 11:15 AM)
Hi.. I have ACS48 and working good except for the subwoofer. Anybody know how to disamble the subwoofer box? Please help and guide me. Thank you.
is same as acs621 and cs2. open from behind.
disconnect wire from round transformer and sub. they are fill with glue so becareful.

check the ic amp on heat sink and pcb trace. may suspek the sub vol vr too

This post has been edited by ktek: Jul 15 2016, 01:03 PM
ktek
post Jul 15 2016, 03:45 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(J3batDerhaka @ Jul 15 2016, 03:27 PM)
subwoofer not working but satelites are fine.
i think chipboard material is good enough. same like subwoofer box for cars
i don't know much about electronic. i just want to check weather there are burn marks or wire disconnected. but it seems like all right.
take pic show here easy. i own cs21 the similar speaker of yours.
ktek
post Jul 15 2016, 05:16 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Jul 15 2016, 04:20 PM)
cs21 is a monster..... notworthy.gif
closely related to ur one. mine has gone thru diy repair the pcb trace. very common problem
ktek
post May 27 2018, 10:45 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ May 24 2018, 02:50 PM)
Any idea can I mod the cable of both satelite speaking and connect to other speaker??
I wish to use the speaker on other speaker...
Model MX6021..
cable port..
does it works???

u wanna use 6021 speaker to other amp /subwoofer? need cutting and install new plug lo.
quite ease as long you have tools. but sound tuning is definitely different where i recommend you not doing that

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 25 2018, 03:39 PM)
Still using acs621 till today, it's like 14 years old now???

Anyway mine also spoil once, something gone bad at power supply and I send to hifi shop to repair it so it's still going till today
me cs21 adik berkembar to acs621
ktek
post May 27 2018, 11:17 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ May 27 2018, 11:08 AM)
Aww.. i tot just plug and play like tv... lol
he separate tweeter and mid, where edifier join one.

0.0379sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:59 AM