Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

zDestinyx
post Jan 3 2012, 09:00 PM

17 posts

Hey guys... After read through some discussion and some review, I am deciding to become an Edifier fan. My current Creative Inspire T3100 is dying so I am planning to get a new speaker. Can anyone tell me which one to choose between M3300/SF and HCS2330? Budget is below RM300. Do tell me the clarity and bass comparison if can. Thanks to all the sifus here biggrin.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 3 2012, 09:44 PM

17 posts

So means that basically HCS2330 pawned M3300 in terms of both clarity and bass? Because the price for both speaker is not very far different so yea... is a bit hard for me to decide

Slight difficulty in repairing sounds like M3300 will give trouble after certain period?
zDestinyx
post Jan 4 2012, 03:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:35 PM)
it's not the M3300 that gives trouble. It's the 3.5mm headphone jack part that cause the problem. It happens to many speakers and headphones.
Oh you know the days where one side of your headphone go dead after days of use, same case with this M3300.
So eventually you'll have to change it. Quality plugs will serve you longer but they will break eventually due to bends and temperature stretching.

Since it's hardwired to the remote, changing it may take skills (soldering,wiring,etc)
To save the hassle, get the HCS2330.
I see I see. Thanks a lot for the guidance biggrin.gif Will be going to view for the speakers later on at LYP most probably. Or is there any shop near Taman Connaught that sell the speakers at nice price to be recommended? XD
zDestinyx
post Jan 4 2012, 08:52 PM

17 posts

New Edifier HCS2330 owner reporting biggrin.gif
Bought at RM290 from Sri Comp, Viewnet and All IT didn't give me nice price doh.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 4 2012, 11:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ignore_mie @ Jan 4 2012, 10:04 PM)
Welcome to EDIFIER FAMILY!!!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Haha... Thanks =D
And i suddenly realise that I am also co-owner of M3200 because I bought it for my girlfriend as birthday present last year tongue.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 4 2012, 11:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 4 2012, 11:41 PM)
hmm.gif M3200 looks good. Sounds ok  laugh.gif
That's the reason I bought. Some more the price is quite reasonable.
As for sound, we know lah~ You got what you paid anyway so yea... Consider that price range, M3200 is not a bad choice biggrin.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 5 2012, 12:39 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:05 AM)
show me pictures... I don't care if your camera low quality or awesome. I want pics LOL
My N82 camera cacated currently, can't on haha~ So there will be no quality instead tongue.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 6 2012, 10:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:18 PM)
Indirectly... It actually bypass thru the integrated amp...
Not sure if it's a separated headphone amp or direct to the main amp but reduced power by 50%

because you can actually tune the bass and treble while listening to your tunes laugh.gif
Even HCS2330 also have this problem, I tried to plug in my Audio Technica headphone into the audio jack located at the amp, the bass is just... cmi tongue.gif
Anyway still acceptable for me since normally I will plug my headphone into front panel jack located in front of my CPU...
As long as, the speakers sound quality satisfy me will be good enough I guess XD
zDestinyx
post Jan 15 2012, 01:25 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:05 AM)
show me pictures... I don't care if your camera low quality or awesome. I want pics LOL
Sorry for long waiting, this is the pic tongue.gif
[IMG=http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/3201/15012012832.jpg][/IMG]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
zDestinyx
post Jan 15 2012, 05:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 15 2012, 02:39 PM)
kool~ flex.gif  flex.gif
tongue.gif Thanks bro notworthy.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 15 2012, 06:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 15 2012, 05:58 PM)
haha you don't actually have to beg yourself to post a pic here XD
if you find inconvenient then don't have to tongue.gif

but still it's so awesome to look at the way customers place their speakers to their preference  rclxms.gif
Is not really inconvenient lah anyway... Now I enjoy this speakers a lot XD But just like what you said, the placement of speakers is very important... It sounds a bit different when i sit closer to computer while typing reports and sit further a bit while watching movies haha
zDestinyx
post Jan 15 2012, 11:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 15 2012, 10:56 PM)
at least you know you have to put the subwoofer on the floor.

many don't... they just put it on table and complains the lack of bass
Haha, this little knowledge I still know... Since the subwoofer is too big to be placed on table also... If it is those small subwoofer I will just ignore and place it on table though somehow tongue.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 16 2012, 12:21 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 16 2012, 12:05 AM)
maybe you should put next to the table, not under.
Next to the table is my bookshelf, and this table is actually a L-shape table... Right side of the subwoofer is my CPU so yea
zDestinyx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 19 2012, 02:09 AM)
Finally booming my spanking new HCS2330! rclxm9.gif

but the bass seems lacking compared to my old M1335F
Welcome to the world of Edifier XD To me the bass is quite strong enough, haha... I also bought it this month thumbup.gif

0.0262sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:48 AM