128 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

smokey
post Nov 1 2012, 12:07 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Hi..my edifier s330's wired remote cable is going to spoil soon...where can I get a replacement? Sometimes the speaker got no sound at all...need to fiddle with the cable to get the sound back..

Help..dont want to spend so much on new speakers as current 1 still working perfect..
power911
post Nov 1 2012, 11:41 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 1 2012, 12:07 AM)
Hi..my edifier s330's wired remote cable is going to spoil soon...where can I get a replacement? Sometimes the speaker got no sound at all...need to fiddle with the cable to get the sound back..

Help..dont want to spend so much on new speakers as current 1 still working perfect..
if possible you can send it back to Edifier headquarters

if your warranty is over and you are pretty decent in soldering and electronics, you can try fixing/recabling the remote yourself tongue.gif
smokey
post Nov 1 2012, 11:43 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:41 AM)
if possible you can send it back to Edifier headquarters

if your warranty is over and you are pretty decent in soldering and electronics, you can try fixing/recabling the remote yourself tongue.gif
my electronics skill is very bad...haha

i just called inter-asia, they have replacement for rm40 but only in white colour...

my s330 is in black...so thinking want to get it or not.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
power911
post Nov 1 2012, 12:00 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 1 2012, 11:43 AM)
my electronics skill is very bad...haha

i just called inter-asia, they have replacement for rm40 but only in white colour...

my s330 is in black...so thinking want to get it or not.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
it still works right? just need to fiddle the cable to get sound...
ask them to call you back or something when they have black replacements

"then use your broken one as an experiment... open it up and learn the insides haha... so next time if your new remote die again, you know where is where to fix icon_rolleyes.gif "
sonic_sphere
post Nov 6 2012, 05:16 PM

452 posts

Hi all,
Can anybody here recommend me 2.1 speaker? I want to use it @ my office... I have C3 @ my house. Quite good. That's why i'm looking for another Edifier. Budget around 600... Preferably latest model, don't need extra features/functions... My concern is sound quality...
power911
post Nov 6 2012, 05:38 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
Hi all,
Can anybody here recommend me 2.1 speaker? I want to use it @ my office... I have C3 @ my house. Quite good. That's why i'm looking for another Edifier. Budget around 600... Preferably latest model, don't need extra features/functions... My concern is sound quality...
I assume you need a small or simple speaker for an office?
but must it be 2.1?

then Edifier M3300
or... Edifier S330D

2.0 can be good too.
Edifier R2700
it's new... it's quite big lol...
if not you can just get Edifier R1900T3
sonic_sphere
post Nov 6 2012, 06:23 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 6 2012, 05:38 PM)
I assume you need a small or simple speaker for an office?
but must it be 2.1?

then Edifier M3300
or... Edifier S330D

2.0 can be good too.
Edifier R2700
it's new... it's quite big lol...
if not you can just get Edifier R1900T3
alrite, thanks... will look forward to these models... where's the best place to buy it in sel/kl? not to forget, the best offer too...
power911
post Nov 6 2012, 08:19 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 6 2012, 06:23 PM)
alrite, thanks... will look forward to these models... where's the best place to buy it in sel/kl? not to forget, the best offer too...
Sri Com at Lowyat (the cheapest place... and messiest store I think)
Cosef
post Nov 6 2012, 11:15 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
Hi all,
You can try out the 2.0 model R2600 or R2700 if you can go for more budget and you have space in your office. If out of space then I think go for S330, but to me S330 doesn't sound so good as R2600.
TSEdifier
post Nov 8 2012, 12:42 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

Dismantling Edifier H850 Hi Fi Headphone

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Shaney
post Nov 9 2012, 01:32 AM

279 posts

hai guys,
i wonder is it a good upgrade from rt1900iii to r2600 ? smile.gif
and is r2700 lauched in malaysia already ?
if yesh, whats the pricing ? smile.gif

my usage is more to music instead of movie smile.gif

and my friend plan to get a pc speaker and her budget is about rm400 to rm500 , all the sifus do you mind help her out by giving her suggestion ? she use it to listen to music too though tongue.gif

and i found out that most people recommend c3 for that price range or should i suggest her to get a 2.0 speaker ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shaney: Nov 9 2012, 07:28 AM
Cosef
post Nov 9 2012, 10:15 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Nov 9 2012, 01:32 AM)
hai guys,
i wonder is it a good upgrade from rt1900iii to r2600 ? smile.gif
and is r2700 lauched in malaysia already ?
if yesh, whats the pricing ? smile.gif

my usage is more to music instead of movie smile.gif
and my friend plan to get a pc speaker and her budget is about rm400 to rm500 , all the sifus do you mind help her out by giving her suggestion ? she use it to listen to music too though tongue.gif

and i found out that most people recommend c3 for that price range or should i suggest her to get a 2.0 speaker ? smile.gif
You can go louder with R2600, and less problem with rear reflection due to front port when compared to R1900TIII smile.gif
R2700 is around RM7xx if not mistaken.

If she likes lots of bass, then get 2.1, if no then 2.0 should be better.
lightastral
post Nov 9 2012, 02:34 PM

220 posts

hmm will post a picture of R2700 size comparison to a 32"lcd.

on the availability, i dont know if i should break the news, maybe Edfier can voice out since a lot of people are asking about R2700 availability in malaysia.

i didnt bought in malaysia, as i bought it during my outstation, hence the " im lucky today' post. smile.gif
TSEdifier
post Nov 9 2012, 03:22 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Nov 9 2012, 10:15 AM)
You can go louder with R2600, and less problem with rear reflection due to front port when compared to R1900TIII  smile.gif
R2700 is around RM7xx if not mistaken.

If she likes lots of bass, then get 2.1, if no then 2.0 should be better.
R2700 will retailing at less than RM500.
lightastral
post Nov 9 2012, 03:24 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 9 2012, 03:22 PM)
isnt that good news. a friend of mine wants to buy after listening to my set.
when its going to be available in malaysia ?

thanks,

to people whos planning to buy/upgrade their multimedia speaker with the budge around RM 500-700, please check out r2700,
im enjoying my music listening session every night and looking forward to it each time i return from work.

satisfied buyer here smile.gif

This post has been edited by lightastral: Nov 9 2012, 03:49 PM
Cosef
post Nov 9 2012, 09:59 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 9 2012, 03:22 PM)
I thought that price only can get R2600 sad.gif
lightastral
post Nov 11 2012, 01:06 AM

220 posts

r2700 size compares to wii and 32" television. my htpc motherboard died on me so i am using pch a-210 as my source atm.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by lightastral: Nov 11 2012, 01:07 AM
TSEdifier
post Nov 11 2012, 01:44 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

EDIFIER E1100 MKII Speaker (New Predator by EDIFIER)

Predator by Edifier, is a one-of-a kind 2.1 speaker system, uniquely designed with a sci-fi inspired appearance. The system contains a 5 inch downward firing subwoofer, a pair of 2 inch
front facing full range drivers and passive bass radiators producing a total power output of 20 watts RMS. The downward firing subwoofer creates deep, even bass, that can be tailored to fit individual needs with a separate bass adjustment dial, whilst the passive radiators enhance the bass notes making this unit perfect for full, rich audio. Connect to any audio device using the 3.5mm auxiliary input to turn the Predator into a stylish, great sounding, audio experience.

KTCY
post Nov 12 2012, 03:20 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

where is Penang can try out C6 speaker ? unsure.gif
TSEdifier
post Nov 13 2012, 08:37 AM

Store Representative