128 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

IwanAGP
post Jan 19 2012, 03:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jan 19 2012, 03:40 PM)
Normally, more furniture in the room will add to bass-effects.

If you compare an empty room with a room full of furniture, the difference is really noticeable. biggrin.gif
Hahaha. Nice one, bro.

Try blasting this AWESOME video on your Edifier!! hehe. The rest here can try also.  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

If I were to blast, I choose to blast the Ori version though. But actually this song is used too many times in many Flash MOB and other events. Getting bored. Btw, the Dragon is so extra laugh.gif
zDestinyx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 19 2012, 02:09 AM)
Finally booming my spanking new HCS2330! rclxm9.gif

but the bass seems lacking compared to my old M1335F
Welcome to the world of Edifier XD To me the bass is quite strong enough, haha... I also bought it this month thumbup.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 20 2012, 12:49 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

This thing can go really loud

I need to soundproof my room liao, later housemates complain
IwanAGP
post Jan 20 2012, 06:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 20 2012, 12:49 PM)

Even M1335 can go way loud without much distortion. QC of Edifier laugh.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 20 2012, 06:53 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 20 2012, 06:48 PM)
Even M1335 can go way loud without much distortion. QC of Edifier  laugh.gif
Yup, but i didnt boom much on the M1335 back then. blush.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 20 2012, 11:57 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

haha or u can use headphones instead laugh.gif
night
post Jan 21 2012, 07:15 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 20 2012, 11:57 PM)
haha or u can use headphones instead laugh.gif
Feeling totally different when using speakers.
Cosef
post Jan 21 2012, 09:00 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

NBTD go mod the rectifier diode to MUR820, result I got is better separation but the difference was not really big.

Sorry for no pictures because I mod it quick.
manubis
post Jan 21 2012, 09:04 PM

93 posts

hye,
i been thinking to find new pc speaker, mostly will be use for game and music.
maybe a bit movie.
been thinking between c3, c5 and R501, which 1 better?
thanx
night
post Jan 22 2012, 09:13 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(manubis @ Jan 21 2012, 09:04 PM)
hye,
maybe a bit movie.
thanx
Can your system support 5.1? Do you have any soundcard?
manubis
post Jan 22 2012, 12:47 PM

93 posts

using on board sound and it can support 5.1
JonSpark
post Jan 22 2012, 02:33 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(night @ Jan 21 2012, 07:15 PM)
Yup, i prefer listening to contemporary & ballad songs on headphone........i usually leave techno & metal to the speakers.
TSEdifier
post Jan 22 2012, 10:35 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

Or maybe your housemates' are enjoying the music with you... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(night @ Jan 21 2012, 07:15 PM)
Definitely, pros and cons of each. biggrin.gif

hye,
maybe a bit movie.
thanx
For movies and games which support 6-channels / 5.1 (provided you have a sound card with 5.1 analog output), certainly the Edifier R501 is best choice for you (within this budget). thumbup.gif

If most of your games/movies are in 2 channels, or if you don't really have space to place the surround speakers; then just go for the Edifier C5 / C3. biggrin.gif
TSEdifier
post Jan 22 2012, 10:55 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

Greetings! biggrin.gif
In conjunction with our roots in China, we here at Edifier Malaysia have prepared a special contest for all of you!!!

To enter this contest:-
Step 1: Post the weight you think the hamper is & a short reason of how you would celebrate Chinese New Year with Edifier speakers on our Facebook wall here: http://www.facebook.com/EdifierFanClub
Step 2: That's it!

The closest guess of weight will win! thumbup.gif
The contest will run from now until 6th February 2011, and we will then weigh to hamper to find the lucky winner!!!

And HAPPY CHINESE YEAR to all of you!!! rclxm9.gif
May the coming year bring great prosperity and luck to you and your family! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jan 22 2012, 10:56 PM
manubis
post Jan 22 2012, 11:11 PM

93 posts

thanx edifier....
will get R501, if not holiday already want to buy tommorow
night
post Jan 23 2012, 11:11 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(manubis @ Jan 22 2012, 11:11 PM)
thanx edifier....
will get R501, if not holiday already want to buy tommorow
Since you mentioned that you're more into gaming and music, 5.1 is best suited for gaming but may not be the right choice when it comes to music. Anyway, the R501 is a good choice of speaker. You will not regret purchasing one. Though I did not own one, but I have tested it before. Happy CNY to you bro.
junclj
post Jan 23 2012, 03:12 PM

2,348 posts

hye,
maybe a bit movie.
thanx
I think just go for Edifier HCS5640 for better sound quality for listening music and 5.1 for gaming in the same time.
manubis
post Jan 23 2012, 11:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jan 23 2012, 03:12 PM)
I think just go for Edifier HCS5640 for better sound quality for listening music and 5.1 for gaming in the same time.
u poison me to take a look at HCS5640, now interested already but need to find more money cry.gif
if not R501 only tongue.gif
how bout DA5000 vs HCS5640?
ExtremeSeller2012
post Jan 23 2012, 11:38 PM

131 posts

s730 or s2000 ?

im purely using for music. any music.
junclj
post Jan 24 2012, 11:16 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(manubis @ Jan 23 2012, 11:28 PM)
u poison me to take a look at HCS5640, now interested already but need to find more money  cry.gif
if not R501 only  tongue.gif
how bout DA5000 vs HCS5640?
I think DA5000 Pro will better because it has higher RMS (120watts)
However, DA5000 Pro is old model and HCS5640 is new model.
DA5000 Pro has wider frequency response range is 20hz - 20KHz
HCS5640 only has 40hz - 20Khz

128 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.1573sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 PM