Theory/Lessons Time to hit the stage, Performing guide
TheWhacker
Aug 11 2005, 01:21 PM
For me last time with my Ska band, we go and ask around places to perform. My ska band last time perform for the opening of IntenCity (remember this place ?) at 1 Utama. Get paid during the process, 7 of us got Rm800.
The thing is, don't expect some big time company to hire your band to perform. You'll have to ask them your self ....
P/S: Why would I shut this topic for ?
TheWhacker
Aug 12 2005, 01:45 PM
If your band can't get together for a simple mamak time let alone a jamming outting .... then what's the point of even thinking about performing in the first place.
Your band should at lest find time where all it's members are free to meet up and jam a few songs, chit-chat and then plan where to have your first gig or so. Even my ska band's first ever gig, We pratice for 1 1/2 soild months + planning all the logistic + scouting the venue, just to name a few ....
TheWhacker
Aug 12 2005, 03:15 PM
Haha gizmoduck, i think you misunderstood my last post. I didn't said you guys don't go for mamak outing. What I'm saying is .... there's more preparation even before you guys go on stage.
I know you guys jam alot together .... but that's among you guys inside a room. When u're up there, it's a different story all together. I don't know how to explain but it comes with experience. I performed countless time for my church as well as with my band, and I must say preparation is the most important part before even steping on the stage.