Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 8.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc

crazeoneeighteen
post May 3 2011, 11:22 PM

130 posts

Just finish putting up Loading Toys SAS. Be warn the set is not all it appears to be.The quality is only slightly better than Very Hot.It sorely lacking finer details and finishing.
Luckily I got it quite cheap.Will try to post some pictures once I got time.
crazeoneeighteen
post May 5 2011, 10:59 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 5 2011, 08:25 PM)
didnt know such a lot of minor difference from the movie sweat.gif
It all boils down to whether you want to be accuracy nazi or not. hmm.gif
The more palpable TOTS figure will be the one done by Toysoldier years ago.
crazeoneeighteen
post May 7 2011, 05:20 PM

130 posts

Those who intend to get this set,better have advanced TT body or playhouse nude ready as the tailoring is over-sized. Skip TTL body or Headplay HS altogether coz the gas mask and helmet is based on old HT's version.A subpar release from loading toys.
Cons:
Flimsy elastic strap.
Under-scale glove and boots.
Where are the pistol and mp5 mags?
Ridiculous sleeve on the smock jacket.
Missing balaclava.
Machine gun and pistol lacks detailing.
Pros:
One mean looking SAS.
This box felt like a conned job done by Loading Toys.

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: May 7 2011, 10:06 PM
crazeoneeighteen
post May 7 2011, 06:36 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 7 2011, 05:35 PM)
so this latest TTM18 good to go?

Shouldn't be a problem,but a little "sayang" to use narrow shoulder on a masked figure.I was using my Playhouse ST 10 nude body and HS.

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: May 7 2011, 06:37 PM
crazeoneeighteen
post May 8 2011, 12:03 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 7 2011, 11:34 PM)
really? ok will wait for it to be release then nod.gif
If you can make your way to amcorp mall on sunday,try pay a visit to Jeff as usually he strip off box set to sell gears loose.Two weeks back he had a TT nude body for sale if I'm not mistaken.For those who would like to change stuff on SAS,he has some old stuff from DML and BBI era as well.

My rationale is when a bash is cover with mask,no point to use a good HS and furthermore Loading Toys box-set is not exactly the highest grade.Alternatively is to use those knockoff BBI body that V-store has.Price is around RM55 I think!The catch is that the chest is huge and shoulder is very broad.
The above is done with BBI while I dremel a little here and there to make shoulder more narrow.
crazeoneeighteen
post May 8 2011, 12:19 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 8 2011, 12:06 AM)
that couldnt be done bro as i'm fr kch sweat.gif yup i'll definitely get a few to be ready for any incoming project later thumbup.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif My bad...hope the below local ebay seller page can help.
http://toys-hobbies.shop.ebay.com.my/Toys-...=&_udlo=&_pgn=1
crazeoneeighteen
post May 9 2011, 11:10 AM

130 posts

Man..Nightstalker has landed. rclxms.gif
crazeoneeighteen
post May 9 2011, 10:07 PM

130 posts

Nightstalker sold off addy on V-store,not sure he manage to get a re-up and hope can secure me an exclusive CCT later.If everything goes well will collect mine this weekend. rclxm9.gif

Well there are many ways to do kit-bash,some goes for looks and some goes for authenticity.Then there are those aiming for scratch-building.Actually there are a lot of "tall hand" that are not that active on forum nowadays. Really miss their inspiring work in the heyday.To secure top line accessories,pay attention to V-store arrival.He does provide stock to local ebay sellers or visit Amcorp Mall flea market on the weekend.
crazeoneeighteen
post May 9 2011, 10:59 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ May 9 2011, 10:37 PM)
Crazeoneeighteen: do share more poison pics once you assembled your nightstalker ok.

True Tang's booth at flea market got so many goodies, if everyweek go there sure wallet becomes lighter faster than a speeding bullet laugh.gif
Kakaka...that's the reason why I seldom go see him or Jeff at their money sucking store.Usually I do COD with him near his house.Last time we do have teh tarik session where everyone brought accessories or figure to exchange or selling.A lot of them have move on to other things or just upgraded to long commitment of 1:1 scale. brows.gif

crazeoneeighteen
post May 18 2011, 04:42 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
no one want to poison us with SS SOAR Night Stalker?
Some pesky fella hijack my box from V-store shakehead.gif ,have to wait for next shipment sometime this week. sweat.gif
Stock is quite scarce.

Added on May 18, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(quiksilve @ May 18 2011, 03:16 PM)
was quite free today so did weathering on my General Obi-Wan Kenobi using tamiya weathering master: using combinations of sand, light sand & mud.
Quite happy with the results and can see the armour shading better now. nod.gif
Might wanna touch up certain deeper lines on some parts of the armour with a gundam marker too later on smile.gif

IMHO Tamiya is all good and convenient but not as versatile as pastel.
Soft pastel has more color to chose from and you can either use it dry or wet.Just learn a simple trick,you can seal your powder weathering with hairspray.

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: May 18 2011, 04:51 PM
crazeoneeighteen
post May 18 2011, 05:34 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ May 18 2011, 05:12 PM)
IMO, you might want to lighten it (weathering) a bit as it looks to dark with the white armor unless the actual is different from photos.
The thing with weathering is,it may look good on naked eye but when photographing it the effect may not come up at all.This could due to lighting conditions when the pics is taken or highlights clipping away details.So getting a correct exposure and lighting condition will help a lot if to showcase the weathering effect.
Case in point here,this fig is weather extensively with pastel and yet still not registered.

crazeoneeighteen
post May 18 2011, 06:19 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ May 18 2011, 06:03 PM)
Nope, HT sue them to kingdom come before they could even released it
Such a waste i would have bought 2 each
And most likely going to skip the next marines from SS so thought i bash Staff Sgt. Michael Nantz from Battle of LA in airmen gear. Currently work in progress
Surprisingly the airmen helmet fits quite well onto the Harvey Dent headsculpt from HT

Keep the bash coming,bro.

Digging the new SS USMC a lot.It'll be interesting to see what Toys City can come up with since everyone know how the rest of SS line-up gonna be.

Take it with a grain of salt,we may end up seeing big boss not via proper dealer channel. cool2.gif
If they can get away with Hellboy and Bruce Lee,I don't see why they are not willing to do it again. laugh.gif

crazeoneeighteen
post May 18 2011, 09:21 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ May 18 2011, 08:45 PM)
no idea...

they told us still a go....who knows end day they retract. they have my money!!!! ahhaha i hope they dont go cancel it
That's what I heard as well,it got something to do with securing order b4 they start doing up a mold.HK supplier is willing to make order but can't sell it off counter.So a possibility it will dump on ebay or some trade show like how EB discover the bootleg BL.
Like I said take it with a grain of salt as I always can hope. biggrin.gif

I guess Toys City could easily do up a new box based on these 2 characters in the new MW3.They seem to have all the gears readily in their archive.
Sandman and Frost the new Delta Force that will replace the marine portion of the game.
A new SAS will be featured in the new game as well.
http://kotaku.com/5801345/where-youll-go-h...odern-warfare-3
crazeoneeighteen
post May 19 2011, 10:56 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 19 2011, 10:27 AM)
From HT FB...Expect more Pirates to come…
HT has a knack for picking awesome character but bad movie license.Case in point The Spirit,AVP,Clash of the Titans,T4 Salvation,Tron,etc...
Went for a sneak preview of the movie,let's say it's not really that good. sad.gif
crazeoneeighteen
post May 29 2011, 06:06 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ May 29 2011, 12:48 PM)
biggrin.gif hi bros,

Headplay headsculpt neck connector can fit onto HT TT body or not ? urgent pls help.
Yes but the head will look a little small if compare to standard HT HS size.
crazeoneeighteen
post May 29 2011, 10:47 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ May 29 2011, 10:30 PM)
bros,

I have this Headplay Lesliee head that I want to kitbash. I have TTM14 narrow body but the body is too big for Leslie and head looks small when plugin to TT body.

Any body that suitable for Leslie ?  sad.gif TTL man in suit can ?
you need ht slim or ttl.This is done with ttl.

You may want to shorten neck as well,as it will look very long once put onto body.Soak HS in hot water and use saw or hobbie knife to shorten it.Sand paper to smooth rough surface.Superglue it back to neck-post.

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: May 29 2011, 10:53 PM
crazeoneeighteen
post Jun 10 2011, 10:17 PM

130 posts

A simple skull-mouth painting on my Night Stalker.SS did a commendable job on this box.Everything is pretty top notch except for their under-scale HS.
crazeoneeighteen
post Jun 11 2011, 11:23 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ Jun 11 2011, 03:46 AM)
Omg. so awesome bro. great job drool.gif . mind share how u done it? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

still waiting mine to arrive frm xl... vmad.gif
Use masking tape to cut out reverse stencil shape you want,spray paint it with flat white.Use permanent ink 0.1 pen to add detailing.Finally seal it with clear fixative. smile.gif

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Jun 11 2011, 11:30 AM
crazeoneeighteen
post Jun 11 2011, 01:29 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Jun 11 2011, 12:17 PM)
mid june nvm got time to kumpul bullet. u can opt for faster soldier story stuff from v-store though, their SS will come first =)
For military stuff,you can just go with v-store.Been buying from him since the early days.Nice seller to boot. biggrin.gif
crazeoneeighteen
post Jun 11 2011, 06:49 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Jun 11 2011, 05:06 PM)
Wow impressive indeed, is it the skull from CIA 2.0 you used as reference?
No lah!Just hand drawn it roughly based on this guy.If I'm not mistaken I've seen this before on a real photograph before.
My printer died,otherwise I would do a motif for helmet like below.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-GYewO9zA78
Waiting for TC PJ to bash this new Ghost Recon.Will be awhile as no ACR out on the market yet and I'm no good with styrene cutting blush.gif .
Glad they retain some realism in this new iteration,the older trailer is too futuristic. blink.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKWHihWo58g

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Jun 11 2011, 06:56 PM

0.0387sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:32 AM