Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 8.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(mywii @ May 27 2011, 07:49 AM) I dont know man. There are other shops selling like 30-50 cheaper but of course those shop can close immediately like what happen to a shop in Subang Square. And probably they dont have many staff and usually run by the owner only. I just felt that HT this time might have data from their survey and observation that the cry for CR is so huge that they milk it kaw kaw. Of course the likeness is there up to the big D  Mostly becasue of the forced donation.....to C & D Reeve foundation.. However Ht should be clear on how much goes to the foundation per figure and a total of the donation made (after PO of retail release), just to be transparent, and we get an idea of the number of figures that HT makes .... adds to their public relation profile. Added on May 27, 2011, 8:31 amQUOTE(orestes @ May 26 2011, 11:40 PM) probably ... but you know laa hot toys ... movie come out today, toys will come out in next 6 months ... some ppl just easily poisoned, and realized afterwhat it's not what they wanted .. christopher superman is a different story ... a 30years in the making  33 years.... A lot of forumers here were not born yet.... This post has been edited by BeastX: May 27 2011, 08:31 AM
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 11:59 AM
^ unfortunately Supes is not a good example for figure pricing, many people will buy it regardless of the price. Many will probably buy less (multiples) of it because of the high cost.... With the lines, it will probably be a sell out... long wait after initial HK release as in Mk. 6.
Perhaps Christopher Reeve deserve an Icon figure (pre-accident)... non-Supes related.
This post has been edited by BeastX: May 27 2011, 12:03 PM
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 12:24 PM
^Vote with your money... don't buy...
I'd buy it though... because of the Actor, not because the DC character, Same reason that I would not buy a Keaton Bats or Jack Nic's Joker
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(ITforce @ May 27 2011, 12:35 PM) Buy first, regret later..  Buy first, goreng later...
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(wookiew @ May 27 2011, 12:51 PM) Superman surely overpriced but ppl will still going to buy it no matter what...
That's a Fact!! I'd say the price put-off people sitting on the fence.. not a priority, money better goes else-where.
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 12:58 PM
^What I said....  big investment... almost guaranteed return... better than interest rates.. This post has been edited by BeastX: May 27 2011, 01:00 PM
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 27 2011, 01:01 PM) All prices are increasing eg petrol, sugar, houses, etc.. So buy within means tats all and within your interest. Which excludes "pengoreng"....
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(wookiew @ May 27 2011, 01:03 PM) To me Superman should be the same price tag with Thor or even Spiderman...hahaha.... We're forced to do charity  Which is why HT should be clear cut... in reporting how many sold and how much goes to the charity per figure ... otherwise "tapuk-tapuk telan sendiri"
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 27 2011, 01:13 PM) Should i buy for goreng? Saw mk6, warmachine, ghost rider & etc ppl selling RM1000 FIRM. Good investment wo...  Yes... good investment almost guaranteed return by few folds.. provided there are buyers rich/impatient enough.
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 27 2011, 01:18 PM) but if you guys are already into collecting hottoys, an extra hundred ringgit won't put much of a dent into your pockets wor...  as for imports, don't the new safety regulations only apply for children's toys? and not scale models/figurines? If anything, with the import duty abolishment makes it even cheaper to source for toys? Our ringgit has also been appreciating right? Even cheaper to do business then? Yes... HT are above for 15 y.o... and the with 5% gone, but 10% sales tax remains... it should be cheaper,... but toy shops are not exclusively HT/Medi/EB... so less one, more on others, one's cost savings covers another.
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 27 2011, 01:20 PM) Earn almost or more than 50% wor... Later i go XL PO 10 biji Supes then goreng sell RM1000 Firm... Kaya raya jo me... Hohoho... Dapat 4k from investing 6k.....
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Vivato @ May 27 2011, 01:26 PM) I wonder why people complain about HT Superman price?
Try compare it with Medicom, I still see Superman price is reasonable Compare to other HT(s)... HT are there very own competitor now...
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 27 2011, 01:30 PM) well, the missus says my budget per toy is myr500, so i sure hope that awek pendek is cheap  otherwise have to apply for 'special' permit and kena 'special' tax  You're safe, I guess... unpopular movie.. female figure... the major/only attraction would be pricing it at RM4xx...
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 03:41 PM
^buy and flip it when there is any indication of a DX... you may earn enough to buy a DX with extra change..
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 04:02 PM
DX .. you loose neck articulation... except for DX Bats...
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ May 27 2011, 04:14 PM) How do u see christopher reeves as a factor in influencing your buying decision? POP culture icon.... and he's dead...
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 04:21 PM
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 27 2011, 04:34 PM) wait hulk then can do this...  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just paint face/neck and hand green... no need hulk..
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 04:50 PM
Better with Marvel than with DC.....
TSBeastX
May 27 2011, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ May 27 2011, 04:57 PM) anne hatheway as catwoman!!! i will order 3 just for myself!!!
muhahahaha Hopping there is partial Mask face... so we can get 2 heads...