an interview with him

http://faliqfirdaus.blogspot.com/2011/05/s...-chan.html#more
Duke Red
post May 2 2011, 07:41 AM

6,112 posts

Reminds me of when Gaddafi's son joined Perugia, who signed him 'willingly'.

Don't know much about this Datuk Chan, but a lot of people know about his partner in crime.
sahathai
post May 2 2011, 04:03 PM

174 posts

a Kelantan player who supports Liverpool... I hope he'll be a great player.

Heard that Kelantan received 1mil sponsorship from Datuk Chan. is it true?
nanamiwashio
post May 2 2011, 07:39 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ May 2 2011, 04:03 PM)

some source said only 100k. but still who want to give 100k for local football easily these days
SUSdemamkuning
post May 2 2011, 07:45 PM

91 posts

nice article
FLampard
post May 3 2011, 01:39 AM

590 posts

lul i played with him back at KLYS
aressandro10
post May 3 2011, 07:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ May 3 2011, 01:39 AM)
was he any good?
Angel of Deth
post May 3 2011, 08:34 AM

1,242 posts

Memang menarik interview tu, casual. Tapi sapa yang kendalikan interview tu?

Lain kali boleh tak interview Razali Bin Umar Kandasamy?

Btw dari blog tersebut, tak sangka Piala Presiden tahun lepas ada rasuah di antara perlawanan T-Team dengan KL.

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/55224-more...y-matches-money

Duke Red
post May 3 2011, 09:54 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ May 2 2011, 04:03 PM)

They received about that amount from 'Happy Prepaid'.
liez
post May 3 2011, 10:59 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ May 3 2011, 01:39 AM)
you are a leftback right....so meaning you played alongside him. He good coz he came from cardiff city reserve?

at the time he played for westham.

This post has been edited by liez: May 3 2011, 11:01 AM
spikyz
post May 3 2011, 11:50 AM

1,341 posts

is he any good? better than our national player?
aressandro10
post May 3 2011, 12:16 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ May 3 2011, 11:50 AM)
is he any good? better than our national player?
the fact that he is in the Kelantan reserves tell us that he is at least not better than our natioanal player.... age should not be a factor as one 19 year old kelantan president cup winger is breaking through the first team already..

FLampard
post May 3 2011, 12:54 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 3 2011, 07:45 AM)
was he any good?
how should i say?

he is good, but not really that that good. ( else he would have stayed at England, obviously ) He is a quite a strong player cause he always go to gym.

he didnt mention he went for trials with the harimau muda before he went to Australia and he didnt make it.

btw he played as a defender at KLYS, ( since Bojan was the coach ), i didnt know how he became a mdifield.

I dont want to go personal on him cause i am not really a big fan of this player.

This post has been edited by FLampard: May 3 2011, 01:06 PM
Duke Red
post May 3 2011, 01:06 PM

6,112 posts

The fact that he's been involved in some unsuccessful trials proves he's probably just local football material if at all. The only reason he got those trials in the first place ahead of other Malaysian youngsters who are arguably more talented is because of his father lah.
TSfalick_ballack
post May 3 2011, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 3 2011, 08:34 AM)
Memang menarik interview tu, casual. Tapi sapa yang kendalikan interview tu?

Lain kali boleh tak interview Razali Bin Umar Kandasamy?

Btw dari blog tersebut, tak sangka Piala Presiden tahun lepas ada rasuah di antara perlawanan T-Team dengan KL.

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/55224-more...y-matches-money
sure thing, ill try to contact Razali Umar Kandasamy.

pasal rasuah tu, i did some co op with Haresh Deol from MalayMail, and yes it is still happening this year, especially with the lower ranked teams. bu still, no concrete proofs.

Added on May 3, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(FLampard @ May 3 2011, 12:54 PM)
how should i say?

he is good, but not really that that good. ( else he would have stayed at England, obviously ) He is a quite a strong player cause he always go to gym.

he didnt mention he went for trials with the harimau muda before he went to Australia and he didnt make it.

btw he played as a defender at KLYS, ( since Bojan was the coach ), i didnt know how he became a mdifield.

I dont want to go personal on him cause i am not really a big fan of this player.
yup, he said to me bout the harimau muda trials(during azraai khor's tenure if im not mistaken). and he said what really happened during the selection(i asked some other HM players, and the answer was the same as Nick's). but cant be published, as he said that he was afraid of being 'slaughtered' by the football governing body. lol. he's a good player actually, based on some games, otherwise, coach sathia wouldnt be interested in him.

bout his transfer to kelantan, according to sathia's intitial plan, he was supposed to play for super league matches as sathia intented to groom Nick for the olympics, but when M.Karathu took over the team, things have changed a lot, and MalayMail once reported of M.Karathu's being old-school-ish for not trusting youngsters. it's all back to favouritism in choosing some players.

actually, he fared well during his stint with Cardiff City, and was offered a place. based on some infos, Datuk TG knew about Cardiff City just when Nick applied for a trials there. with TG and Vincent's move were on cards, Nick decided not to stay there as he said earlier that he's a man of principle.

This post has been edited by falick_ballack: May 3 2011, 02:22 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 3 2011, 02:38 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(falick_ballack @ May 3 2011, 01:58 PM)

bout his transfer to kelantan, according to sathia's intitial plan, he was supposed to play for super league matches as sathia intented to groom Nick for the olympics, but when M.Karathu took over the team, things have changed a lot, and MalayMail once reported of M.Karathu's being old-school-ish for not trusting youngsters. it's all back to favouritism in choosing some players.

i heard some kelantan players oso not happy with karathu old style approach..
FLampard
post May 3 2011, 02:41 PM

590 posts

I dont understand how is he being "slaughtered" by governing body, or maybe because i am not familiar with local football internal affair.

The reason that i know why he had a hard time is because he cant blend into the team. Thats what happens when you send your kids to international school. I played with him at KLYS for years and we hardly had a conversation outside the pitch because he looked down at people that are more malaysian-based ( well thats what i feel ). He has so many international - based friends he hardly can mixed with people that are local based.

Duke Red
post May 3 2011, 02:48 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ May 3 2011, 02:41 PM)
I dont understand how is he being "slaughtered" by governing body, or maybe because i am not familiar with local football internal affair.

The reason that i know why he had a hard time is because he cant blend into the team. Thats what happens when you send your kids to international school. I played with him at KLYS for years and we hardly had a conversation outside the pitch because he looked down at people that are more malaysian-based ( well thats what i feel ). He has so many international - based friends he hardly can mixed with people that are local based.
One of those typical, "you know who my father or not?" type punks eh? Like I said earlier, the only reason he got those trials was because of his father. If he were really talented, we wouldn't only be reading about him now. Titus was already in the papers when he was what? 13? Another reason I hope Cardiff don't get promoted.
FLampard
post May 3 2011, 02:54 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 3 2011, 02:48 PM)
One of those typical, "you know who my father or not?" type punks eh? Like I said earlier, the only reason he got those trials was because of his father. If he were really talented, we wouldn't only be reading about him now. Titus was already in the papers when he was what? 13? Another reason I hope Cardiff don't get promoted.
you are talking about the trials for Cardiff and Westham

actually the trials for HM and Australia was from our headcoach Luis Pablo Pozzuto. And thats also how he got into the Kelantan Team. Note that Luis was an ex-kelantan player. With this relationship, its easy.
madmoz
post May 3 2011, 02:55 PM

4,250 posts

hoped. cardiff has been promoted, no?

0.0203sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:04 PM