Want to ask how much is Vaccination & Deworming for dog cost ? i am new
Pet Help WTA: how much is Vaccination & Deworming, Vaccination & Deworming for dog
May 2 2011, 12:38 AM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Want to ask how much is Vaccination & Deworming for dog cost ? i am new
May 2 2011, 11:23 AM
131 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Putra Heights |
Depends on which vet you go to. From what i remember vaccinations are around RM40-80ish, but some vets will charge extra for the consultation as well. Some charge extra for de-worming, for some is included.
The easiest way for you to find out is to visit the vets in your area and ask how much they charge. It is a good idea to find a vet you like and trust and allow them to do the vaccinations for you (even if they charge slightly more than another vet) so they know you and your dog. That way if you ever have an emergency or your dog is ill, the vet already knows what is 'normal' for your dog and can make a faster and more accurate diagnosis. On top of that, if you stick with one vet, you know you trust them and won't be so likely to need to second guess their diagnosis and treatment plan for more serious issues. |
May 2 2011, 12:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
isee ~~ thx alot
May 3 2011, 02:23 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
it is very subjective though, depends on your area and vet you're going.
In my hometown ( a small kampung) govt vet charge RM 6 for deworming and vaccination. Here in Puchong, my current vet charge RM 35 for the 1st vaccination, then for 2nd and 3rd you can either choose to remain the same package ( 7 in 1) at RM35, or upgrade to RM 45(forgot how many in 1) or RM65 (10in1). As for deworming, you can buy from petshop. Petsmore selling 2 tablets ( 10kg- each tablets) for RM10.90 ( member price can get discount 5%). But I usually get from my vet during the visits for check ups and vaccination, just add on a few bucks ( not more than 5 ringgit). |
May 5 2011, 02:23 AM
28 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(blackright @ May 3 2011, 02:23 AM) it is very subjective though, depends on your area and vet you're going. its quite cheap...my boy done 9in1 jab cost rm55 in Melaka, dewormed add RM5.In my hometown ( a small kampung) govt vet charge RM 6 for deworming and vaccination. Here in Puchong, my current vet charge RM 35 for the 1st vaccination, then for 2nd and 3rd you can either choose to remain the same package ( 7 in 1) at RM35, or upgrade to RM 45(forgot how many in 1) or RM65 (10in1). As for deworming, you can buy from petshop. Petsmore selling 2 tablets ( 10kg- each tablets) for RM10.90 ( member price can get discount 5%). But I usually get from my vet during the visits for check ups and vaccination, just add on a few bucks ( not more than 5 ringgit). |
May 14 2011, 04:31 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
My pup 1st jab rm30 plus deworming..7in1
Jun 9 2011, 04:43 AM
9,437 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
QUOTE(blackright @ May 3 2011, 02:23 AM) it is very subjective though, depends on your area and vet you're going. Can I know which vet shop in puchong? Thanks.In my hometown ( a small kampung) govt vet charge RM 6 for deworming and vaccination. Here in Puchong, my current vet charge RM 35 for the 1st vaccination, then for 2nd and 3rd you can either choose to remain the same package ( 7 in 1) at RM35, or upgrade to RM 45(forgot how many in 1) or RM65 (10in1). As for deworming, you can buy from petshop. Petsmore selling 2 tablets ( 10kg- each tablets) for RM10.90 ( member price can get discount 5%). But I usually get from my vet during the visits for check ups and vaccination, just add on a few bucks ( not more than 5 ringgit). |
Jun 9 2011, 09:53 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jun 9 2011, 03:32 PM
9,437 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:32 PM |