Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones
The Scourge
Aug 30 2005, 01:30 AM
Er, the 895 and 805 seem to be cut from the same mould, i.e. aren't they identical, size-wise? Anyway, I had no issues driving the 895s with my Audigy, Prodigy or MP3 player. Still had enough headroom.
The Scourge
Feb 20 2006, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(alfee29 @ Feb 19 2006, 01:23 AM) Hi gurus and sifus... I'm currently using Phillips HP890 for home listening. Need your advice for good recommendation of EAR phones under RM100 for travel use with laptop and PDA. I'm quite a bass head, and the 890 is also bass heavy, so I would like EAR phones that has good bass. Open to all brands. Thanks ALOT!  EDIT: Bought a Phillips SHE9500 from Mike on the forum, testing it out. Bass? Travel? Koss Portapro  . Oh. Earphones.....Under RM100...........hmmmm....you could try Koss' The Plug...
The Scourge
Feb 22 2006, 05:27 PM
At around RM200 for your type of music, try the Philips SHP895 (slightly cheaper) or the Sennheiser HD497 (slightly dearer).
The Scourge
Feb 25 2006, 02:08 AM
If you're gonna get the Plug, make sure its the purple one and not the older blue ones. RM70 is ok; got mine for SGD40 years ago.
The Scourge
Feb 27 2006, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 26 2006, 04:56 PM) whats the ndiffrence between the old 1 and the new 1? colour? Sensitivity dB? Frequency? If I remember correctly, the old one had muddied bass and hollow-sounding highs. The new version does better with punchier and cleaner bass but with accentuated highs, although the overall sound is decent (if a little over-amplified). Good isolation though and pretty good volume too. Then there's the 'Spark Plug' which wasn't well received apparently, but never treid those. The Plug was quite unique when it first came out, when canalphones were a bit of a rarity, esp at that price....
The Scourge
Feb 28 2006, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 28 2006, 01:04 AM) wow....6 hours and still comfortable? OMG...i'm gonna get teh plug!!! no matter what it takes!!! hehe Er, yeah..there are better headphones at the price now, but since you asked....anyway, if you like your bass, then the Plug's all right. I'm happy with mine for what it offers, but there are many better choices today.
The Scourge
Mar 5 2006, 06:03 PM
AKG K26P vs Koss Portapro. Discuss.
Ooh er, and anyone logged serious time with Panasonic's HJE70 yet?
This post has been edited by The Scourge: Mar 5 2006, 06:05 PM
The Scourge
Mar 6 2006, 02:40 PM
Wah DAViS, you bringing the HJE70 in? Still waiting for your Philips cables..Why not bring in the Sennheiser CX300 too?
The Scourge
Mar 7 2006, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(DAViS @ Mar 6 2006, 09:33 PM) Yeap. When I heard Panasonic is selling at RM399, I was shocked. (WTH they can sell at this price???). About my price have to decide within this month.  Aiyo, make sure you price it as low as possible or you may not be able to push units, especially here, hehe. In Sing, the cheapest I found them for was SGD158, although another place offered SGD165, but with a SGD20 HMV voucher (so its really SGD145). HMV itself was flogging these at wait for it......SGD258!!! Didn't see any CX300s there at all though, and surprisingly (in the Land of Creative), not any EP630s either. AKG K26P was at a very tempting SGD69 only! But K27i was going for SGD109......So many cheap Senns (MX) though, from the 400-450-500-550.......lots of Audio Technicas too and some Cresyns. This post has been edited by The Scourge: Mar 7 2006, 02:47 AM
The Scourge
Apr 8 2006, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 7 2006, 11:22 PM) yo...remember me? still searching for the plug here  anyway...any of you noe anywhere selling the plug near m area? preferably sunway or subang area... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0entry6650658thx ya... All IT at LYP had it before, not sure about now.
The Scourge
Apr 11 2006, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 11 2006, 10:37 AM) Review on Koss Spark Plug Review taken on the INTERNETS. Andy, I'd suggest you try them out yourself before passing judgement. I have Koss' The Plug, which I think are decent canal phones but I've never tried the Spark Plugs and I don't feel qualified to comment on the Spark Plugs simply because I haven't even heard them before. The reviewer you quoted must be off his rockers though if the sound signature of the Spark Plugs are remotely similar to The Plug's, because my listening experience with them is totally different. For every negative review, there's probably 10 postive ones, and vice versa. Why just pick the negative review to quote when there are more balanced ones to pick from (especially if you haven't heard them yourself)? ps. You also failed to quote the source of the review, and wait, this guy is comparing 'phones on his iPaq?! This post has been edited by The Scourge: Apr 11 2006, 03:57 PM